Blood Eagle: (Jan Fabel: book 1): a dark, compelling and absorbing crime thriller that will have you hooked!

· Random House
4.1
11 reviews
Ebook
496
Pages

About this ebook

Fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Ian Rankin will love this violently exciting and spine-tingling thriller from bestselling and prizewinning author Craig Russell.

'Gritty, authentic and disturbing stuff' - Mo Hayder

'Intelligent, superbly paced and not a little gory' -- ***** Reader review
'Real page Turner, which kept you enthralled to the very end'-- ***** Reader review
'A must read'-- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good thriller that keeps the reader enthralled'-- ***** Reader review

********************************************
A RITUAL KILLER POISED TO STRIKE AGAIN...

Hamburg
: Two women are killed in the same horrific, ritualistic manner. It seems clear that a serial killer is at work, selecting victims at random and living out some twisted fantasy.

The murderer taunts the police with e-mails - but, as Jan Fabel and his murder team investigate further, nothing is clear cut or as it first seems. They are drawn into a dark half-world of Viking myth and legend, of obscure religious cults, of political intrigue and of a violent struggle to seize control of the city.

As Fabel desperately races to track down the killer before more killings take place, he and his team come face to face with a cold, brutal menace they could never have predicted.

A greater evil than they could ever have imagined.
4.1
11 reviews
Alan Barber
March 16, 2018
Difficult to put down!
Third-party review
The book began quite slowly (although with a heavy murder scene)and introducing so many different strings and sub-plots that I didn't have much hope for it, yet Russell brings together all those ...
Third-party review
Head Detective Jan Fabel of Hamburg's police department heads up an investigation of serial killings of women. The killings are extremely brutal and grotesque in nature and represent a mythological ...

About the author

Craig Russell was born in 1956, in Fife, Scotland. He served as a police officer and worked in the advertising industry as a copywriter and creative director. Russell, who speaks German and has a long-standing interest in post-war German history and society, has been a freelance writer for twelve years. He now lives in the West of Scotland. His second novel, Brother Grimm, publishes in June 2006.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.