Tempesta d’argento

Boxwood Manor Books
Free sample

Il fascinoso e inquietante André Raveneau è il più spericolato tra i corsari statunitensi durante la Guerra d’Indipendenza Americana. Un giorno, Devon Lindsay sale clandestinamente a bordo della sua nave dopo che la città nel Connecticut dove abitava è rasa al suolo dagli inglesi. Raveneau, cinicamente, acconsente a portarla dal suo amore di gioventù in Virginia, ma non ha messo in conto l’intensa attrazione che sviluppa per l’affascinante e coraggiosa Devon.

Riuscirà Raveneau a farsi da parte e lasciare che Devon sposi un altro uomo? Quali incredibili strategie metterà in atto per impedirglielo?

Tra grandi avventure, spettacolari battaglie navali e la variopinta storia della Rivoluzione Americana, la coppia affronta la passione ardente che condividono.

Ribelli e Libertini: La famiglia Raveneau, così composta:
1 – Tempesta d’argento (André & Devon)
2 – Al chiaro di luna (Sebastian & Julia)
3 – Il segreto dell’amore (Gabriel & Isabella)
4 – Sotto le stelle (Ryan & Lindsay)
5 - La sposa fasulla (Justin & Mouette)
6 – Mare d'argento (Nathan & Adrienne)
7 – Tempesta (Adam & Cathy)
Read more

More by Cynthia Wright

See more
From New York TimesBestselling author Cynthia Wright comes a thrilling new romance of 16th century Scotland!

Darkly handsome Ciaran MacLeod revels in his life as a Highland warrior. He spends his days training with his comrades at Duntulm Castle on the far cliffs of the Isle of Skye, and taking his pick of smitten lasses.

However, Ciaran harbors a secret, passed down from his dead mother, that has caused him to become deeply suspicious of love. He’s grateful he doesn’t have to worry about taking a wife, for the castle is efficiently run by Violette, a plain young Frenchwoman who covers her head with a gable hood and reveals nothing of her own past.

Violete Pasquiére fled to Scotland to escape a vengeful stepfather. She feels safe on the remote Isle of Skye, disguised in drab clothing and and tending to these strong clan MacLeod men who would be lost without her care. The potent attraction Violette feels for Ciaran MacLeod is just one more secret she keeps.

But a threat to Duntulm Castle changes everything, and Ciaran’s elders propose that he marry Judith MacRae to bring additional lands and warriors to the clan. Rebelling against the efforts to control him, Ciaran proposes to Violette instead, setting in motion a passionate series of events that shake not only their future, but challenge their carefully guarded hearts...

Connecting Books:
The St. Briac Family in the 16th century:
YOU AND NO OTHER (Thomas & Aimée)
OF ONE HEART (Andrew & Micheline)
ABDUCTED AT THE ALTAR (Christophe & Fiona)
RETURN OF THE LOST BRIDE (Ciaran & Violette)

The St. Briac Family in the 18th century:
THE SECRET OF LOVE (Gabriel & Isabella)

“Cynthia Wright magically entwines passion and history!” ~ RT Book Reviews

2 total

Additional Information

Boxwood Manor Books
Read more
Published on
Dec 1, 2016
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Sea Stories
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.