How to Knock a Bravebird from Her Perch

The Morrow Girls Series

Book 1
Bravebird Publishing
Free sample

THE MORROW FAMILY SAGA BEGINS... 

At just seventeen years old, Belinda finds herself orphaned and alone. When the handsome, self-assured Ricky Morrow proposes marriage she agrees without a second thought. A decision she will soon come to regret... Belinda gives birth to their first child--a baby girl. Ricky makes good on his promise to provide for her and she rewards him with another baby girl, then a third and fourth. Still, life as Mrs. Ricky Morrow is not without its sacrifices. Her body, pride, and even her sanity are at the mercy of a husband who would rather see her dead and broken than happy and free. To survive, Belinda must be as cold and vicious as Ricky. But will she lose her girls in the process?

Read more
Collapse

About the author

D. Bryant Simmons, an award-winning American author and Chicago native, is also the publishing force behind Bravebird Books. As a writer, her focus is on realistic fiction that straddles the line between art and social commentary. She is currently hard at work on The Morrow Girls Series, a family saga that spans three generations of women. Simmons manages to incorporate meaty topics such as domestic violence into her fiction without sacrificing entertainment value. In January of 2014, she published How to Knock a Bravebird from Her Perch, which won a gold medal in the 2014 international IPPY Awards. When asked about writing her debut novel she said, "I wasn't as interested in the cuts and bruises as how the violence affects a person's mind."
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bravebird Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 18, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
352
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780985751616
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes a brand new saga of forbidden love and second chances.


A Riscoff and a Gable can never live happily ever after. Our family feud is the stuff of legends.
Ten years ago, Whitney Gable caught me off guard with her long legs and grab-you-by-the-balls blue eyes.
I didn’t know or care what her name was.
Like any Riscoff worth the family name, I went after what I wanted. We burned like a flash fire until she married another man.
She hates me, and she should.
I objected on her wedding day.
Now she’s home, with those same long legs and man-eater stare, but there’s no ring on her finger.
They say a Riscoff and a Gable can never live happily ever after . . . but I’m not done with Whitney Gable.
I’ll never be done with her.

Richer Than Sin is book one of the Sin Trilogy. Guilty as Sin, book two, and Reveling in Sin, book 3 are available for preorder now.

___________________________________


"Already at the very top of her game, Meghan March's Richer Than Sin doesn't just raise the bar on romance, it shatters the ceiling." ~T.M. Frazier, USA Today Bestselling Author


"RICHER THAN SIN IS PURE, UNADULTERATED TEMPTATION...IT WILL LEAVE YOU OBSESSED!" ~Marie's Tempting Reads!


"OH MY GOD! The drama. The angst. The twists and turns. The sexy times. I. AM. MIND. BLOWN! This was ANOTHER LEVEL. And I'm coming undone after reading it. Guyssssss!!! THIS. THIS. THIS. What a freaking ride. Just wow. I can't catch my breath. Absolutely jaw-dropping." ~Angie, Angie's Dreamy Reads


"Richer Than Sin is everything I have come to expect from Meghan March's books, multiplied by ten!" ~Naughty Book Blog


"Meghan March delivers a captivating, fast-paced, full of drama and sexy story!" ~Read More Sleep Less Blog


"This is not our typical Meghan March book. It's Meghan March x 102836263. It's everything we want in her books but even more delicious...more action-packed...just MORE."  ~Goodreads Reviewer



“My favorite Meghan March book to date, Richer Than Sin is addictive, twisty and passionate.” ~Kamrun Nessa, HEA USA Today


"Richer Than Sin was everything... big, big emotions on every page with two characters that are going to hook in you deep right from the start with a story you won't soon forget.” ~Renee Entress's Blog  


Let’s talk about addicting reads for a hot second here. Because this book? This is a second chance romance meet Romeo and Juliet vibes. It’s sizzling hot. It’s deliciously angsty. It’s a page turner from beginning to a jaw dropping end.  ~Girly Girl Romance


Why can’t I give this 10 Stars? Lincoln and Whitney have stolen a piece of my heart! ~Carolina Chic's Read


Meghan March always excites and thrills. She kicks off a brand new trilogy that is sure to please romance readers. There’s a little bit of everything in this one. *Forbidden Love *Family Drama *Angst *Suspense. All that goodness wrapped up in a beautiful package. A seriously beautiful package! ~Book Twins Reviews


I was not disappointed!! I gotta hand it to her. She sure knows how to start a series with a BANG! ~The Book Bee


___________________________________

Family feud, forbidden romance, second chance romance, enemies-to-lovers, small-town romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, alpha billionaire, billionaire, billionaire heir, family business, celebrity, rockstar, famous, strong female lead, strong heroine

Guilty as Sin is the second book in New York Times bestselling author Meghan March's epically romantic and addictive Sin Trilogy.


Guilty until proven innocent. 
That’s the way the world works, right?
I’m tired of being convicted without evidence, all because my last name is Gable.
The Riscoffs might own this town, but I’m done following their rules.
If only I could forget just how easily Lincoln Riscoff can drag me under his spell.


“Guilty as Sin is a jaw-dropping, sexy as sin, emotional thrill ride beginning to end!” ~Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads


“I am sooo consumed with all things Riscoff and Gable!!! I freaking love this family feud!!! I can't get enough!!” ~iScream Books


“Meghan March did not disappoint with this book, which cemented her as one of my most favourite authors.” ~Kitty Kat’s Crazy About Books


“I live for a drama infused novel and Meghan March definitely did not disappoint! I legit can't get enough of the Sin Trilogy. I need more!!!” ~The Staircase Reader


“The twists and turns will leave you blindsided and begging Ms. March for the next book!”~Goodreads reviewer



“No one does it better than Meghan March when she wants to grab the reader and not let go. She weaves an intricate, complex storyline that you can’t help, but to devour the book because it is that good. It makes you yearn for what happens next.” ~Goodreads reviewer


“Meghan’s twists and turns will have you wanting more. Another amazing sexy story.....a must read.” ~Goodreads reviewer 



______________________

Family feud, forbidden romance, second chance romance, enemies-to-lovers, small-town romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, alpha billionaire, billionaire, billionaire heir, family business, celebrity, rockstar, famous, strong female lead, strong heroine


Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible?

 

‘A heart-wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.’ Write Escape 

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 

A USA Today bestseller – a heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 

What everyone’s saying about The Silent Wife:

‘A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families.’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books

‘What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!’ Splashes Into Books

‘Well, this book is a firecracker!...you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives

‘A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style.’ Laura Bambrey Books

‘My heart broke … The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.’ The Reading Reverie

‘A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘An addictive novel about family dynamics, secrets and betrayals that will have your mouth hanging open in disbelief many times along the way.’ Books of All Kinds

‘A compelling, chilling and heart pounding read which will take you on a rollercoaster ride you’ll never want to leave. Phenomenally written and undeniably powerful, Kerry Fisher has done it yet again.’ The Writing Garnet

‘My only regret about this book is beginning to read it at half term and not being able to finish it quicker. A gripping and emotional read.’ De Ja Reads

‘It is rare that a book will make you look at your own personality and inspire you to be a better person. A less judgmental person. A braver person. The Silent Wife did that for me – and in the most unexpected way … I gasped, laughed and cried.’ The Glass House Girls

‘I loved this book… I was riveted throughout. 5 stars.’ Emma B books

‘The Silent Wife had me engrossed from page one. Five Stars!’ Boon’s Bookcase

‘Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ... I love Kerry Fisher’s books and this was no exception!’ Strongly Review

‘A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry’s next!’ Renita D’Silva

This book was previously titled The Secrets of Second Wives 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.