Marco Swift and the Mirror of Souls: A Middle-Grade Fantasy Adventure

· D. E. Cunningham
Ebook
286
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A magical mirror, a terrible enemy, and one boy unravelling the secret behind his legacy.

Struggling with the sudden death of his father and his mother’s downward spiral into mental illness, eleven-year-old Marco is haunted by dark forgotten memories and the fear that he’ll lose a second parent.


But when a mysterious enchantress appears with a promise to cure his mother, Marco soon finds himself dragged into a dangerous quest to retrieve a powerful weapon hidden at the heart of the magical World of Souls. Along the way, he’ll be forced to unravel his father’s secretive past – and reconcile with the long-buried darkness lurking within his own psyche.


Racing against time to reconstruct the fabled sword of light and defeat the fiendish monsters that are plotting his downfall, Marco will need to use all of his wits to figure out how he can save the World of Souls and find a way to cure his mother.


Will Marco be able to overcome the challenges of this mystical land and bring peace to the World of Souls? Or will he fail and be left alone with nothing but sorrow and guilt?


Perfect for fans of Andrew Peterson, Rick Riordan, and Philip Pullman, Marco Swift and the Mirror of Souls is a moody, thrilling and magical middle-grade fantasy adventure that grapples with universal themes of forgiveness, truth, and love.

About the author

D. E. Cunningham is a middle-grade fantasy author who currently resides in Virginia Beach with his wonderful wife and three fun-loving boys. His search for truth, goodness, and beauty have driven him to write larger-than-life adventures for a new generation of readers. When not writing, he can be found voicing cartoon characters, producing animated children's shows, and exploring the wilderness with his family. His debut novel, Marco Swift and the Mirror of Souls, has been praised by NYT and WSJ best-selling editor Jennifer Rees, as, "?luminous and captivating?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.