Jess, Resurrected

Guardians of Salt Creek

Book 2
D.M. Guay
1
Free sample

 High school doesn’t get any easier after you come back from the dead.

Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers has come back to life after being brutally murdered. She’s saved her friends and her one true love from a vengeful killer. She’s ready to start over, move on and leave the horror behind her. But happily ever after? Not even close.

The viper-tongued prom queen is hell-bent on making Jess pay for every life Salt Creek has lost. A down-and-out new kid seeks sweet revenge. The bloody, violent murder of innocent people hasn’t stopped. Another killer is stalking Salt Creek, and it’s up to Jess to solve the mystery.

She sees clues, in dreams and visions, that others don’t. Jess is a theikos, a race of people who have been endowed with extraordinary powers. She’s also the guardian, sworn by fate and oath to protect the town—if she can survive senior year.

This is a dark paranormal romance mystery series perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures, Twilight, Vampire Diaries and Cassandra Clare. 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

D.M. Guay is an indie author who writes about the intersection of real life with the supernatural. If it’s Sexy. Kick Ass. Magic? I’m all over it. It’s my thing.

By day, I’m an award-winning journalist living in Ohio, a hobby urban farmer (you can’t beat my beets!), a painter, and a retired roller derby player. (My derby name was Girlzilla, btw, because I was a ‘mean monster’ who was 6’2″ tall on roller skates.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
D.M. Guay
Read more
Collapse
Pages
281
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.