African Cuisine

Edizioni R.E.I.
Free sample

New Edition.

Recipes African preparations are absolutely details and characteristics of the territory, which symbolize, along with the ingredients and cooking methods, the deep gastronomic culture of this wonderful as magical and fascinating nation of the World. Usually Recipes African ingredients have absolutely simple and great taste, such as, for example, fresh fruits, vegetables and fish; a place of honor is then reserved for the meat, with a large predominance of lamb, present in many typical preparations.

We list below some of the recipes given in this volume:

Babaghanouj

Baghrir - Crêpe the thousand holes

Bobotie

Boerwors

Canja de galinha

Chapati

Couscous with seafood

Beans with coconut and coriander

Falafel

Falafei to Ta'mia

Guarn ogh zal

harira

Helva with Saffron

Injera

Egyptians rolls

Kalluun

Keskesou

Khabar

koeksisters

kofta

koshari


Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Edizioni R.E.I.
Read more
Published on
Dec 4, 2014
Read more
Pages
140
Read more
ISBN
9782372971379
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Cooking / Regional & Ethnic / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Dahlia & Marlène
New Edition.


Lebanese cuisine is perhaps one of the most typical expression of Middle Eastern cuisine, extremely diverse and heavily influenced by the Arab-Muslim tradition.

This is especially noticeable in the prevalence of the use of the lamb, the abundant use of nuts, especially almonds and pine nuts, and dressings made from lemon juice.

Lebanese cuisine is a delight for hovering. Using fresh ingredients and flavorful spices and refined, the Lebanese have acquired the best aspects of Turkish and Arabic giving them a French twist.

The soups are light, enriched with lentils and spiced with cinnamon.

Dish is the tabbouleh, a salad of parsley, tomatoes and burghul, with many variations, the taste reminds decidedly lemon.

Diffuse are stuffed vegetables such as pumpkins, eggplant and chard stuffed with vegetarian, meat and rice and meat and pine nuts.

It is commonly found on the tables the "kabees", Lebanese pickles, but also a lot of salads and fruits.

Even in wine Lebanon is unmatched with other Middle Eastern cultures.

There is an oasis in Lebanon that the story was not touched by Islamic fundamentalism, nor by conflicts: the Bekaa Valley, a stronghold of one of the oldest wine production.

In Lebanon were the Phoenicians, four thousand years ago, to bring the culture of the vine.

The cultivation of the vine was maintained and even enhanced with the arrival of the Orthodox Christian community in the territory, although production was limited to the consumption for ecclesiastical rites and their canteens.


Recipes on the volume:


Ashta

Awamaat

Baba Ghanoush

Babaghannush

baklava

Batata Harra

Burghul with walnuts

Grouper with sauce Tarator

Cream with cumin (mighli)

Eggah with leeks

Spinach dumplings

Falafel

Fattoush

Ganache Milk

Halawet el jibn

Hummus

Imjadra

Eggplant salad

Lebanese Salad

Chicken roulade with sage

Kafta meshwi

Kibbee

Laban b'khiar (cucumber salad with yoghurt)

Lahm biajin (pizzas with meat)

Makloubeh

Manakiche b'zaatar (Pizza Lebanese thyme)

Mjadarah

Musakhan

Mutabbal Koosa

Nkhaat Mtabbli

Pita bread

Pastries with walnuts and almonds

Baked fish with tahini sauce

Fish with saffron

Meatloaf

Rice to Lebanon

Salami Dates

Salata Al-Filfil

Tarator sesame sauce

Sugar syrup

Shish Tavuk

Tabuleh

Tabuleh curry

Warak Inab

White Coffee

Za'atar


Samin Nosrat
New York Times Bestseller

Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by NPR, Buzzfeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Modern Farmer, Publishers Weekly, and more.

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.

Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs.

Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need.

With a foreword by Michael Pollan.
Dahlia & Marlène
New Edition.


India is one of the most fascinating and magical in the world, is characterized, in fact, as a territory extraordinarily rich mixtures of religions and traditions, mixture that is found and is in the kitchen, with special dishes and totally unique their kind, definitely unmistakable flavor, Indian tables during meals, are laden with numerous courses that do not follow our order of presentation, but are placed on the table and everyone can freely choose which to use. Particular relevance in Indian cuisine is covered by rice and bread, which are prepared in many different types and dishes, rice can indeed stand as accompaniments to main dishes, and then be boiled, but also added to the dishes of meat, fish, vegetables and nuts, absolutely excellent are then different types of bread that are present on the boards in India, we speak of buns and tortillas that well matched with various sauces, butter and cottage cheese.


Recipes on the volume:


Alu Ki Tikki

Amm Ki Chutney

Coconut Barfi

Biriani mint and walnuts

Lamb biryani

Vegetable Biryani

Curry Shrimp

Indian curry fish

Curry Tinda

Dum Alu

Fruit Fried Sesame

Gulab Jamun

Kashmir Kebab

kheer

Korma lamb

Kulfi

Jalebi

Masala fish - Grilled fish at Indiana

Mysore pak

Naan buckwheat and cumin

Naan soybean meal with nigella

Potatoes with Indian spices

Fish with Yogurt

Chicken Curry

Spicy chicken with mustard

Tandoori chicken

Chicken Tikka Masala

Raita Onion

Rice with Shrimp

rice Pilaf

Rogan Josh Lamb

Saag Lamb

Tandoori salmon

Hot sauce of onions

Hot sauce of apples and mango

Samosa with yogurt

Vegetable Samosa

Shami kabab

shorba

urad Dal

Lamb Soup with Rice and Coconut

Sweet corn and chick


Kay Robertson
The sassy, country-cookin’ matriarch of the Robertson clan and star of A&E®'s Duck Dynasty® dishes up her fabulous recipes and stories in this irresistible family cookbook.

Writing a cookbook for people who love good food has been a lifelong dream for me—and I’m so happy to be sharing some of our family’s favorite recipes with you! In this book you’ll find everything from Jase’s Favorite Sweet Potato Pie to Phil’s own special recipes, like his scrumptious Crawfish Fettuccine. There’s “girly” food for a gathering of your best girlfriends, like Aunt Judy’s Cranberry Salad, as well as dishes straight from the hunt like Boiled Squirrel and Dumplings.

In addition to more than one hundred specially chosen recipes, I’ve included old family snapshots of the days before the Duck Dynasty® series on A&E® and stories of our family and how we live. The dinner table has long been one of our favorite places for telling stories, and there’s always competition to see who can dish out the wildest story. We believe that food and cooking bring people together—it’s brought our family together for generations, and it can do the same for yours. Gather your family around the table and serve up delicious home-cooked meals with recipes like . . .

• Willie’s Famous Chicken Strips
• Melt-in-Your-Mouth Biscuits
• Cheesy Corn Casserole
• Fresh Strawberry Pie
• Best Brisket Ever
• Crawfish Balls
• Creamy Green Grape Salad
• Papaw Phil’s Homemade Ice Cream

Join with our family as we create lasting family traditions that will warm the hearts and bellies of those you love. Let’s do it together.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.