When I Met You

HARPER sides

Book 0
Hillard House

"You don't really mince words, do ya'?"
"No, I guess not."
"I like it. You'll probably be an excellent detective."
"I have to be. I owe someone."

Reggie Harper has lived a hard life.

A deep, personal loss in his childhood sent him down an obsessive, often taxing path to either become the best detective the state of New York ever saw, or die trying. No option for failure. No in-between. His brash tenacity propelled him through childhood, junior high, and high school before landing him at Adelphi University a few months shy of his 18th Birthday.

But raw intensity wears down any soul, no matter how hardened. Eventually, they need anchors to keep them grounded in the real world. They need a reprieve from life's insistence on heartache. They need something they can't pull from within. They need other people. Above all else, people need love, and Reggie Harper is no exception.

Enter Maryanne Hillard - a beautiful, kind-hearted journalism student.

While recruiting for the school paper, Maryanne notices Reggie's eyes and his camera, and curiosity draws the two of them together like a magnet to steel. They quickly become enamored with one another in ways they never imagined possible.

But there's always trouble around the corner...

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Dan Burley is a New York-bred writer, musician, and artist living in the greater Charlotte area of North Carolina who really doesn't like talking about himself in third person. From a young age, he has had a great affection for crime fiction and even briefly considered a career as a detective or criminal profiler.

However, he ultimately decided writing books about a great detective and his family would prove far less dangerous than personally chasing down monsters.

The jury's still out on whether or not he was correct in that decision.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Hillard House
Read more
Collapse
Pages
97
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Young Adult Fiction / Family / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.