Protecting Her Secrets

Crimson Romance
1

Fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith will adore the latest Wyn Security novel!

Bodyguard Eddie Dever always has a wisecrack at the ready so no one will guess the painful past he keeps under wraps. Until the younger brother he abandoned gets scooped up by the FBI on murder charges, that is. Clearing Leo's name is the first step on Eddie's path to redemption - if he can get past the ice queen FBI agent in charge of the task force connected to the case.

Special Agent Hannah Malone is laser focused on putting the crime boss responsible for her brother's death behind bars, even if that means informant Leo Dever becomes a casualty. Telling Eddie a few lies, stretching a couple truths, and misleading the one man willing to help her . . . well, it's a small price to pay for justice.

But things get sticky when the two go undercover as Mr. and Mrs. and the pretense starts to feel all too real. Unfortunately, both Eddie and Hannah have one more surprise up their sleeves that can blow the lid off of more than a crime boss's enterprise.

Can they find a way to trust before they take the job too far?

Sensuality Level: Sensual

Read more

About the author

Dana Volney lets her imagination roam free in Wyoming where she writes romances and helps local businesses succeed with her marketing consulting company.

Find Dana Volney at www.DanaVolney.com, on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/DanaVolney, and on Twitter @VolneyVentures.

Read more

Reviews

5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Crimson Romance
Read more
Published on
Oct 10, 2016
Read more
Pages
100
Read more
ISBN
9781507201787
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Dana Volney
Love or money? Why choose! In this value-priced collection of delightful stories, six couples discover that financial gain might be nice, but romance is the real deal.

Paradise Point: Liv Barnette needs a new life. So inheriting 50 percent ownership in Paradise Point marina is a lucky break. The sexy downside? Sharing her windfall with Army Ranger Adam Lark, who will go to any extreme to see her gone … or so he thinks.

Change My Mind: Centerfielder Grey Kemmons is spending the off-season renovating the house he inherited from his father. When spitfire Nel Parker shows up wanting to list the house, their strictly business relationship soon gets very personal.

Sweet Texas Charm: Becca Nash has no idea why kind, old Jack Cooper left her half of his company, since she never had more than a few polite conversations with the guy. Neither does Grayson Cooper, Guac Olé’s CEO, who is seething over the strawberry-shaped charm his dad willed him. He goes undercover boss to find out how he can steal back those shares, but surprisingly loses his heart to Becca instead.

Montana Christmas Magic: Tennis pro Logan Collins inherits a cabin in rural Phillipsburg, Montana, that he’s not allowed to sell for six months. It’s just enough time to start a sweet relationship with artist and chocolatier Julie Thompson. But despite the trappings of permanence—a dog, a horse, and a woman who brings light into his dark days—his life is still in New York. He’ll have to persuade Julie that Christmas in Manhattan is just as inspiring, before the holidays put a final wrap on their relationship.

Hiding Places: Mona Smith is on the run to avoid getting mixed up in some dirty business with a drug kingpin. Will she find escape or more trouble in unexpected savior Linc Dray’s arms when he sees her presence as a way to save the family farm he’s in line to inherit?

Hot Off the Press: Leigh inherits her family’s newspaper, the perfect vehicle for her journalism experience, but she must work with her enemy, David, to save it. Can she trust him to have her back, or will the chance at a big scoop set them at hopeless odds?

Sensuality Level: Sensual
Dana Volney
Fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith and The Bodyguard will enjoy this action-packed suspense series starring Winter Wyn and her tough and tenacious team of soldiers-turned- personal-security-experts.

Security has never been so sexy…

A badass special ops team returns from war in the Middle East prepared to cover each other’s backs while providing private security to the rich and famous. But no one can save these professionals when love puts them in its crosshairs.

Protecting the Prince: Eliam Prince is ready to navigate his late father’s shipping enterprise, but someone is out to stop that plan. He needs a bodyguard, no matter how much the concept irritates him. When security expert Winter Wyn arrives at his penthouse, it’s clear that despite her best intentions, business and pleasure might soon mix. Keeping this man safe in Seattle—from sabotage, blackmailers, assassins, and his own stubborn pride—isn’t nearly as hard as protecting her own heart.

Protecting His Heart: When a mission goes sideways and leaves seasoned spy Arabella Nox with valuable information and a terrorist on her heels, she seeks out the one person on earth she hopes won’t betray her: the husband she hasn’t spoken to in years. Felix Ibarra thought he’d put his past behind him, but when Arabella lands a job beside him at Wyn Security, she’s clearly up to something he can’t trust. Will the deep emotions that tore them apart the first time be their undoing once again?

Protecting Her Secrets: Bodyguard Eddie Dever needs to clear his younger brother’s name when the FBI scoops up the millennial on murder charges. But it’s an uphill climb with Special Agent Hannah Malone laser focused on putting a crime boss behind bars, even at his brother’s expense. Things get sticky when the two go undercover as Mr. and Mrs. and the pretense starts to feel all too real. And, unfortunately, both Eddie and Hannah have one more surprise up their sleeves that can blow the lid off of more than a crime boss’s enterprise. Can they find a way to trust before they take the job too far?

Sensuality Level: Sensual
Nicole Flockton
Relationship goals get redefined in this fun collection of contemporary romances featuring fakeout makeouts, counterfeit couples, and mock marriages. But can false pretenses lead to lasting love for these duplicitous duos?

Sweet Texas Fire: Gage Cooper has always wanted the family cabin. Instead, his business nemesis, environmental analyst Charlotte Wilkinson, inherits this valuable property with its oil-rich land and its secrets, and Gage pockets a useless key. He’ll do anything to reverse this fortune, including eloping to Vegas for a sham marriage. But as they discover common ground and a surprising chemistry together, suddenly Gage must decide what’s worth more: the land he covets or a future with Charlotte.

The Confection Connection: Carly Piper’s only way to save her bakery is to partner with her rival chef from a TV reality show to produce a wedding cake for a famous bride. The missing ingredient: their client thinks they’re Mr. and Mrs. Is this a half-baked proposal, or will love be the icing on the cake?

The December Deal: Lilia Carrigan needs serious cash to get her dad into experimental trials. According to his father’s will, Vincent Morgenstern must marry or lose out on inheriting the family business he loves so much. The crazy solution to both their problems is obvious. But as the holiday season works its magic, their platonic partnership threatens to get very personal. Will their December deal stay professional, or will real feelings ruin everything?

Her Faux Fiancé: Hotshot lawyer Erik Sigurdson breezes into town determined to survive a two-week family reunion. He makes his ex, combat photographer Analise Thordarson, an irresistible offer: pretend to be his fiancée and he’ll pay off her grandfather’s debts. But when their fake engagement is complicated by a very real pregnancy, they must sort out just who is using whom and if this sham relationship could lead to a real future.

Making It Real: After five years in prison, Kareem Henderson is on the right track as a barber, but he needs society connections to make his own shop a reality. Patrice “Neecie” Baldwin needs a shield to return home, so she makes Kareem an offer: Pretend to be her fiancé and she’ll introduce him to her well-heeled relatives. But they didn’t discuss what to do if a fake relationship becomes something very real.

Waking Up to Love: When Scott McInney’s mom gets a slight case of amnesia, he convinces Ramona, the identical twin sister of his runaway wife, to step into her shoes. Ramona reluctantly agrees to help, but when the pretending gets too real, will Scott figure out that he might have married the wrong twin?

Christmas Dinner: Amanda dreads returning home single for Christmas, but the only available man to play escort is Tate Ryan, her co-anchor and professional rival. When he agrees, much to her surprise, they see a different side of each other under the mistletoe.

Sadie’s Story: When businessman Jordan Blaise walks into Sadie Rose Perkins’s bookstore, she’s hoping to sell a paperback or two. Instead he asks her to pose as his wife-to-be so he can convince his dying mother he’ll have the happily ever after she has always wanted for him. But even Sadie isn’t prepared for the adventure falling in love turns out to be.

Hiding Places: Mona Smith is on the run to avoid getting mixed up in some dirty business with a drug kingpin. Will she find escape or more trouble in unexpected savior Linc Dray’s arms when he sees her presence as a way to fulfill a contract and save his family farm?

Sensuality Level: Sensual
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.