Protecting Her Secrets

Crimson Romance
1

Fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith will adore the latest Wyn Security novel!

Bodyguard Eddie Dever always has a wisecrack at the ready so no one will guess the painful past he keeps under wraps. Until the younger brother he abandoned gets scooped up by the FBI on murder charges, that is. Clearing Leo's name is the first step on Eddie's path to redemption - if he can get past the ice queen FBI agent in charge of the task force connected to the case.

Special Agent Hannah Malone is laser focused on putting the crime boss responsible for her brother's death behind bars, even if that means informant Leo Dever becomes a casualty. Telling Eddie a few lies, stretching a couple truths, and misleading the one man willing to help her . . . well, it's a small price to pay for justice.

But things get sticky when the two go undercover as Mr. and Mrs. and the pretense starts to feel all too real. Unfortunately, both Eddie and Hannah have one more surprise up their sleeves that can blow the lid off of more than a crime boss's enterprise.

Can they find a way to trust before they take the job too far?

Sensuality Level: Sensual

Read more

About the author

Dana Volney lets her imagination roam free in Wyoming where she writes romances and helps local businesses succeed with her marketing consulting company.

Find Dana Volney at www.DanaVolney.com, on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/DanaVolney, and on Twitter @VolneyVentures.

Read more
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Crimson Romance
Read more
Published on
Oct 10, 2016
Read more
Pages
100
Read more
ISBN
9781507201787
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Love or money? Why choose! In this value-priced collection of delightful stories, six couples discover that financial gain might be nice, but romance is the real deal.

Paradise Point: Liv Barnette needs a new life. So inheriting 50 percent ownership in Paradise Point marina is a lucky break. The sexy downside? Sharing her windfall with Army Ranger Adam Lark, who will go to any extreme to see her gone … or so he thinks.

Change My Mind: Centerfielder Grey Kemmons is spending the off-season renovating the house he inherited from his father. When spitfire Nel Parker shows up wanting to list the house, their strictly business relationship soon gets very personal.

Sweet Texas Charm: Becca Nash has no idea why kind, old Jack Cooper left her half of his company, since she never had more than a few polite conversations with the guy. Neither does Grayson Cooper, Guac Olé’s CEO, who is seething over the strawberry-shaped charm his dad willed him. He goes undercover boss to find out how he can steal back those shares, but surprisingly loses his heart to Becca instead.

Montana Christmas Magic: Tennis pro Logan Collins inherits a cabin in rural Phillipsburg, Montana, that he’s not allowed to sell for six months. It’s just enough time to start a sweet relationship with artist and chocolatier Julie Thompson. But despite the trappings of permanence—a dog, a horse, and a woman who brings light into his dark days—his life is still in New York. He’ll have to persuade Julie that Christmas in Manhattan is just as inspiring, before the holidays put a final wrap on their relationship.

Hiding Places: Mona Smith is on the run to avoid getting mixed up in some dirty business with a drug kingpin. Will she find escape or more trouble in unexpected savior Linc Dray’s arms when he sees her presence as a way to save the family farm he’s in line to inherit?

Hot Off the Press: Leigh inherits her family’s newspaper, the perfect vehicle for her journalism experience, but she must work with her enemy, David, to save it. Can she trust him to have her back, or will the chance at a big scoop set them at hopeless odds?

Sensuality Level: Sensual
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.