Sterling (Mageri Series: Book 1)

· Mageri Book 1 · Dannika Dark
4.2
110 reviews
Ebook
278
Pages

About this ebook

A USA Today Bestseller.

THE URBAN FANTASY SERIES THAT HAS CAPTIVATED READERS FOR MORE THAN A DECADE.


A young woman is thrust into a new life after receiving the gift of immortality. Or was it a curse?


Zoë Merrick led an unremarkable life until the night she was brutally attacked. She narrowly escapes death, rescued by Adam, an ex-soldier who offers her friendship and shelter. But something isn’t right. A powerful energy is now coursing through her body—one she’s unable to control.


Justus De Gradi is handsome, arrogant, and not entirely human. After a chance meeting with a young woman who is dumbfounded by her Mage gifts, he offers himself as her mentor. Their world is treacherous, and if she doesn’t master her power, others will.


Torn between two choices, Zoe can either hide in the human world or embrace her new gifts and live as a Mage. Justus has sworn an oath to guard her life, but can he protect her from the one man who has a right to claim it?


Zoë learns the price of freedom...and the value of loyalty.


"My eyes may not know all of you, but my heart does. I loved you before I was born, and I will love you long after I pass from this earth."


This addictive series contains epic love stories, twists, and explosive conclusions. ***BINGEABLE*** SERIES COMPLETE!


★★★★★ "Urban Fantasy doesn't get much better then this."

★★★★★ "These books should be a TV series!"


MAGERI SERIES READING ORDER:

Book 1 - Sterling (Mageri Series: Book 1) USA TODAY BESTSELLER

Book 2 - Twist (Mageri Series: Book 2)

Book 3 - Impulse (Mageri Series: Book 3)

Book 4 - Gravity (Mageri Series: Book 4)

Book 5 - Shine (Mageri Series: Book 5) Final Installment!

Book 6 - The Gift (Bonus Novella)

MAGERI WORLD NOVEL

Risk




Keywords: urban fantasy, paranormal romance, fantasy, mage, vampires, shifters, magic, mystic, supernatural, dannika dark, mystery, love story, romance, romantic, hea, hot release, bestseller, heroine, werewolves, series, paranormal, adventure, magical powers, elements, creatures, underworld, alpha male, british, sexy, mythic, adventure, shapeshifters, wolves, wolf, interracial, forbidden, dangerous, kidnapping, tortured heroes, bad boys, warrior, swords and sorcery.

Fans of Patricia Briggs, Christine Feehan, JR Ward, Lara Adrian, and Chloe Neill love these books.

4.2
110 reviews
Crystal Spry
August 24, 2017
Couldnt get into it. I found Zöe extremely unlikable and the "relationship" beginning in the first 50 or so pages was way too fast paced and completely random and unrealistic. Pretty mad at myself for buying the first two books without reading the sample first. Made it to page 100 and I don't think I'm gonna torture myself with the rest.
Did you find this helpful?
Heidi Hall
September 26, 2016
I have laugh, cried, & stayed up all night reading. Could not put it down. I read review before buying. Buy these books.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
JT chessher
September 20, 2015
I was really worried I would not like this series after reading her other books, but I was wrong. Love this series as well. Thank you
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Dannika Dark is a nine-time USA TODAY Bestselling author, APA Audie Awards Finalist, and Earphones Award winner.


Dannika enjoys writing unforgettable characters, heartwarming relationships, and shocking twists that will keep you reading through the night. Her pulse-pounding urban fantasies and paranormal romances are an addiction that has thrilled readers for more than a decade. Find out why readers have reread these books three, five, or a dozen times.


Dannika has sold millions worldwide.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.