Anthracite

Bang Bang Lulu Editions
Free sample

Donna Santorello, a high-dollar call girl, and Ray Pizulski, a low-rent car thief, find themselves back in Anthracite, the dead-end coal town they escaped twenty years before. They face the ghosts they thought they had left behind, even as a stone killer tries to track them down. This contemporary noir novel is the next release from David Fulmer, the author of the acclaimed Storyville series and winner of the Shamus Award.
Read more

About the author

David Fulmer is the author of eight critically-acclaimed and award-winning novels. Chasing the Devil's Tail was nominated for a Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Barry Award, and a Falcon Award, was on Borders' "Best of 2003 List," and won the 2002 Shamus Award. Jass was nominated for the "Best of 2005" lists by Library Journal, Deadly Pleasures Magazine, and The St. Louis Post-Dispatch.  Rampart Street was rated New York Magazine's "Best Novels You've Never Read" and the audiobook won a Benjamin Franklin Award. The Dying Crapshooter's Blues received the BookPage "Ice Pick of the Month Award" among other plaudits and The Blue Door was nominated for the Shamus Award for Best Novel. Lost River was published in 2009 and The Fall was released by Five Stones Press in 2011. The Night Before, an adult holiday novella, was published as a Bang Bang Lulu Edition in November of 2012, followed by the historical Will You Meet Me in Heaven? in 2014 and The Iron Angel, the fifth novel in the acclaimed Storyville series, in March of 2015. His books have received superlative reviews from The Times Picayune, The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The San Francisco Chronicle, The Washington Post, The St. Louis Post-Dispatch, BookList, Kirkus Reviews, The Baltimore Sun, Mystery Review, The Detroit News, The Telegraph (UK), The Plain Dealer, Crime Spree Magazine, The Boston Globe, Crimetime UK, The Tennessean, Library Journal, Jazz Review, The Christian Science Monitor, and numerous other publications and book websites. His novels have been released in audiobook and have been translated into Italian, French, Japanese, and Turkish. A native of central Pennsylvania, David Fulmer lives in Atlanta with his wife Sansanee Sermprungsuk.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bang Bang Lulu Editions
Read more
Published on
Sep 15, 2015
Read more
Pages
316
Read more
ISBN
9780988610583
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘I loved this book… I was hooked and couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next… to say I devoured this book is a little bit of an understatement… What a great book!’ Dark Twisty Books

 

Suzanne Tyler barely knew her father. But when she’s given a series of secret diaries and eight mysterious photographs of women from his possessions, she knows she won’t be able to rest until she knows the truth about him. 

 

To Suzanne’s shock, one of the photos is of her friend Sophie, who died ten years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.

But Don only met Sophie once, on an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie’s death... So why did he have a picture of her?

 

Unable to let Sophie’s memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father’s life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his diaries? And who is it that’s out there, watching her every move?

 

Chilling and utterly page-turning, The Serial Killer’s Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Rachel Abbott, and Tom Bale.

 

Read what everyone is saying about The Serial Killer’s Daughter:

 

‘Amazing, page turning, tense and twisted… From the first page to the last, the pace doesn't stop at all.’ Stylish Brunette

 

‘Oh my goodness what a dark and twisted read… Gripping from the first page, this book will keep you on the edge of your seat all the way to its shocking conclusion… A roller coaster of a thriller… A gripping story of the psychology of evil and the lengths people will go to meet their own needs.’ The Book Review Café

 

‘An explosive climax.’ Novel Gossip

 

‘This thriller will have you speeding to the end.’ Books, Books and More Books

 

‘Had me gripped… I couldn’t tear my eyes away.’ The Writing Garnet

 

‘Twists and turns galore which kept me gripped from start to finish. The story flows perfectly with numerous shocking truths uncovered along the way. Brilliantly written… I highly recommend.’ Chat About Books

 

‘A riveting, haunting and twisted family tale.’ Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles

 

‘The Serial Killer's Daughter is one gripping and absorbing psychological thriller… Lesley Welsh did an excellent job of getting into a serial killer's head. A truly absorbing read for anyone who likes the psychological thriller genre!’ Novel Deelights

 

‘A fun, twisty-turning read.’ When the Books Hit the Fans

 

‘Really enjoyed this book, the story line was fascinating. I loved the style of writing… A real page turner that I had a hard job putting down. A solid 6 stars.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk

 

‘I absolutely ADORED this amazing, page turning, tense and twisted thriller. From the first page to the last, the pace doesn't flag, the writing is tight and spare and yet beautiful, the characters real and flawed. Loved every word. Highly recommend this brilliant read.’ Renita D’Silva

 

‘It is a seriously dark and disturbing read… As evil as Don is, he still fascinated me and even though I was horrified by his actions, I had to keep reading. Fans of serial killer reads are without a doubt going to love it as it definitely has the shock factor.’ By The Letter Book Reviews

 

‘The character development in this psychological thriller is sublime… Without doubt one of the most twisted serial killers I’ve encountered… Very twisty.’ It’s All About Books

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.