Young Innocents: Boys Club, Book 1

Kokoro Press
Free sample

 From filmmaker and author, David Gonzalez, director of the award-winning short film, “The Choice is Yours,” comes the first volume in his Boys Club series, now in English.

 

When Adrian is seventeen, his younger brother Max is kidnapped from their home. A masked stranger knocks Adrian unconscious as he tries to save his brother. Life goes from difficult but relatively normal to nightmarish overnight. Adrian’s only driving need is to find Max who, he learns, has been trafficked. Into the horrors of sex slavery where perverted clients can fulfill their most lurid, exploitive fantasies with beautiful young men who are helpless to stop them. Adrian must find Max before it’s too late. The odyssey into darkness has just begun…

 

Author’s note:  This novel is based on actual events

Unfortunately, it’s a reality that happens all over the world.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Young talent David González is a writer, producer, screenwriter and director of several short films (Syphilis, I Do not Hold You, The Election It's Yours). His novel Young Innocents will be made into a feature length film in 2018 by his company, Young Talents Film.

David has worked on the continuation and outcome of this intense story, published in the original Spanish in 2013, which is the sad reality occurring in many countries of the world.

The second installment of Jovenes Innocentes: Corrupcion was published in Spanish in 2014.

Book 3, Jovenes Innocentes: El Comienzo was published in Spanish in 2016.

Book 4, Jovenes Innocentes: Dudosa Justicia is due out later this year, 2017 in Spanish.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kokoro Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 19, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
99
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / LGBT / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Sexual Abuse
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Physical & Emotional Abuse
Young Adult Fiction / Thrillers & Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."—Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
 
   Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
   Every new scar hardens Charlie’s heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
  A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It’s a story you won’t be able to look away from.

“Girl, Interrupted meets  Speak.”—Refinery29.com
 
“A dark yet powerful read.”—PasteMagazine.com
 
“One of the most affecting novels we have read.”—Goop.com
 
“Breathtaking and beautifully written.”—Bustle
 
“Intimate and gritty.”—The Irish Times

And don’t miss Kathleen Glasgow's newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, on shelves spring 2019, about a girl who deals with love, loss, and learning to cope when you feel like you're surrounded by darkness.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.