Dead Pretty

DS McAvoy

Book 5
Hachette UK
2

The fifth novel in the DS McAvoy series by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.

Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days.

One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done.

But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...

DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

David Mark spent more than 15 years as a journalist, including seven years as a crime reporter with the Yorkshire Post - walking the Hull streets that would later become the setting for the Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy novels.

He has written four novels in the McAvoy series, Dark Winter, Original Sin, Sorrow Bound and Taking Pity. Dark Winter was selected for the Harrogate New Blood panel, a Richard & Judy pick and a Sunday Times bestseller. He is currently reader in residence for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival.

He lives in Lincolnshire with his family, and you can find him on Twitter @davidmarkwriter.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Hachette UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 28, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781444798081
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.