From This Moment On

· Windswept Bay Inn Book 1 · DCP Publishing LLC
4.6
180 reviews
Ebook
248
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Hurt by her failed marriage and dashed dreams, Cali Sinclair returns home to Windswept Bay with her heart wary and closed to the dreams of true love she so desperately wanted. Determined to never again risk her heart, she throws herself into running the family’s small boutique resort on the Florida coast, a place so full of romance that it’s a reminder every day of what she’ll never have. But when renowned artist Grant Ellington shows up to paint a mural on the wall of the resort, she’s swept away by her response to the artist. Suddenly, every time he looks at her, Cali finds it harder than she ever thought possible to keep her heart protected.


Grant Ellington loves his ranch, his horses, and his life as a sought-after artist. But after walking away from a plane crash that killed his best friend and the young pilot, he’s still struggling with survivor’s guilt as he heads to Windswept Bay. Painting a sea life mural at the resort started out as a favor to his neighbor, but one meeting with the beautiful Cali and he feels alive again—and determined to spend time on the moonlit beaches with her in his arms…


But, like him, Cali has her own emotional scars—can they learn to trust the love that sparks between them and move forward from this moment on?




Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

4.6
180 reviews
Bette Hansen
July 26, 2016
A wonderful story of healing, moving on, and new found love. Cali Sinclair is finally free of her ex husband. Divorced and resettled back in Windswept Bay, she's determined to make the family inn the best it can be. Never again will she risk her heart and endure the nightmare that was her marriage. Grant Ellington is only in Windswept Bay to repay a debt to a friend. Having lived through a horrific accident 6 months ago and dealing with survivors guilt has consumed him. He's agreed to paint murals for his friends sister at her resort. Hopefully he'll be able to create. He hasn't painted a thing since the accident. Thankfully the magic of the location not only has his creative juices flowing but Cali has his heart coming back to life as well. This is a quick, light read that is wonderfully written. This is the first book in a new series and with the characters we meet in this one, I am looking forward to the next one. I highly recommend this book to everyone!
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Dawn Pearson
August 3, 2016
Grant Ellington is trying to move past survivor's guilt and continue to live his life. Yet, how can he when so much reminds him of the two good men who died while he lived? Yet, his neighbor's sisters need help with renovations of their Florida resort and his artwork is the perfect solution. What he doesn't expect is to find the solution to his emotional turmoil in the woman running the resort. Cali Sinclair has sworn off men after her recent divorce. She can't trust them and is therefore unwilling to admit her attraction to the good looking artist her brother arranged to come paint murals on 3 walls at the resort. After all, he'll be leaving once he's done with his painting. This is a tender story of moving beyond past tragedy and pain. Both Grant and Cali have deep emotional trauma, yet they find understanding and acceptance in each other. Can they overcome their fear and resolve the logistical problems to stay together? There's more to enjoy about this story than just getting to know Grant and Cali. The reader also gets to know Cali's siblings and others at the resort. It's a setup for a great series of books focusing on each of the Sinclair siblings. Note: I received a complimentary copy for an honest review. Romance - PG - kissing only Language - clean. Nothing offensive My rating - 4.5 stars
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
S McKoy
May 2, 2020
Both suffering from mental and physical trauma, find a second chance encounter a beginning to a fresh start. All books in the series are a great read, will not be disappointed.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Bestselling author Debra Clopton has sold over 2.5 million books and her holiday story, OPERATION: MARRIED BY CHRISTMAS has been optioned for an ABC Family Movie staring LeAnn Rimes. Debra writes cowboy romances, inspirational, Christian romance, contemporary and western romances set in Texas. She is known for her snappy dialogue, cowboy heroes and spunky heroines. Her awards include: The Book Sellers Best, Romantic Times Magazine's Book of the Year. She's also a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Finalist, and a triple finalist in the American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award.

A sixth generation Texan, Debra lives on a ranch in central Texas with her husband Chuck. She loves to travel and spend time with her family. She is the author of the much loved Mule Hollow Matchmakers series where you never know what the Matchmaking "Posse" is going to do next! She has written for Harlequin and Harper Collins Christian and now with DCP Publishing with her newest series New Horizon Ranch collection. She is currently working on her 39th novel surrounded by cows, dogs and even renegade donkey herds that keep her writing authentic and often find their way into her stories. She loves helping people smile with her fun, fast paced stories.

Visit Debra's website at http://www.debraclopton.com

Review of some of Debra's books:5 Star reviews are coming in from all over for  Debra Clopton's New Horizon Ranch Series~              
 I hungered for more~ ( reviewed 5 Stars Norma Lee)

Spunk and grit... fun and love From the first paragraph Maddie's spunk and grit shine through. As Cliff begins to knock the wall down around her heart, the fun and sweet love take their place. 
 
This was a  GIFT~(5 Stars reviewed by Marie)
 
 Beautifully written true life story. Humorous, sad, caring with a cowboy who really knows how to treat a lady... (Reviewed 5 Stars by Lubel) 
 
 I LOVED this book! Can't wait to read more...(reviewed 5 Stars Jamie K)
 
 Never miss another book by Debra  join her newsletter debraclopton.com 

More Books by Debra in her 5 star Bestselling series! 
 
New Horizon Ranch 
HER TEXAS COWBOY #1 FREE (New Horizon Ranch)
RAFE book #2 (New Horizon Ranch)
CHASE book #3 (New Horizon Ranch)
TY book #4 (New Horizon Ranch)
DALTON book #5 (New Horizon Ranch)
MADDIE'S SECRET BABY short story #6 (New Horizon Ranch)
TREB #7 (New Horizon Ranch)
AUSTIN #8 (New Horizon Ranch)
more in this series coming soon

***NEW SERIES****WINDSWEPT BAY SERIES

FROM THIS MOMENT ON #1 FREE (Windswept Bay)
SOMEWHERE WITH YOU #2 (Windswept Bay)
WITH THIS KISS short story #3 (Windswept Bay)
FOREVER AND FOR ALWAYS #4 (Windswept Bay)HOLDING OUT FOR LOVE #5 (Windswept Bay)WITH THIS RING #6 (The Men of Windswept Bay)
more in this series coming soon!!!

What readers are saying:
Debra always delivers...
Couldn't put it down!
Debra gives readers what they want.
I've read every book Debra Clopton has written and as usual I couldn't put this one down!About the AuthorVisit Debra's website at http://www.debraclopton.com 

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.