From This Moment On

Windswept Bay Inn

Book 1
DCP Publishing LLC
156

Hurt by her failed marriage and dashed dreams, Cali Sinclair returns home to Windswept Bay with her heart wary and closed to the dreams of true love she so desperately wanted. Determined to never again risk her heart, she throws herself into running the family’s small boutique resort on the Florida coast, a place so full of romance that it’s a reminder every day of what she’ll never have. But when renowned artist Grant Ellington shows up to paint a mural on the wall of the resort, she’s swept away by her response to the artist. Suddenly, every time he looks at her, Cali finds it harder than she ever thought possible to keep her heart protected.


Grant Ellington loves his ranch, his horses, and his life as a sought-after artist. But after walking away from a plane crash that killed his best friend and the young pilot, he’s still struggling with survivor’s guilt as he heads to Windswept Bay. Painting a sea life mural at the resort started out as a favor to his neighbor, but one meeting with the beautiful Cali and he feels alive again—and determined to spend time on the moonlit beaches with her in his arms…


But, like him, Cali has her own emotional scars—can they learn to trust the love that sparks between them and move forward from this moment on?




Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

Read more
Collapse

More by Debra Clopton

See more
From award-winning author Debra Clopton comes the Texas Matchmakers series—about three older women who set off a nationally advertised "Wives Wanted Campaign" to bring women to their small town of Mule Hollow to marry the lonesome cowboys. A far fetched idea that's working—look out fellas, the women are coming one car at a time! Prankster Sheri Marsh came to Mule Hollow to go into business with her best friend Lacy Brown…she did not come to fall in love with one of the towns cowboys. Her past has taught her happily-ever-after doesn’t exist for her.


But now, the “matchmaking posse” as she dubbed the town matchmakers have set their sights on her despite being told she’s not interested. And just to teach them a lesson she hatches her own plan-all she needs is a cowboy just as eager to keep them off his back as she is to get them off of hers.


Horse trainer Pace Gentry is just the man she needs for her plan to work…now she just needs to convince the quiet cowboy that pretending to be her boyfriend and teaching the ladies a lesson is the right thing to do.


Escapades in Mule Hollow just took on a whole new level of the unexpected


A Christian Contemporary Western Romance series. Inspirational Novels that will make you smile. Previously published as the Mule Hollow series.


<b>Note:</b> This book was previously published as <i>Meeting Her Match</i>. This edition includes some fun extras.




Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

New beginnings take determination…


Welcome back to Star Gazer Inn. Alice McIntyre’s fresh start after buying the Star Gazer Inn is filling her days, and she’s now ready to open with the help of her best friend Lisa’s culinary skills and uplifting attitude. And her soon-to-be daughter-in-law Nina by her side, too.


And the magic of her new friend and contractor Seth Roark’s tireless attention to detail.


Seth and Alice have both suffered loss, both are starting over, and both are treating this new friendship and attraction they feel toward each other with caution.


Alice’s son Dallas is realizing he may not have what it takes to continue riding in the pro rodeo bull riding circuit. He’s home at the South Texas McIntyre Ranch after injuring his shoulder and checking out what’s going on at his mother’s new inn. When he meets a beautiful woman on the beach under unusual circumstances, he has no idea how his life is about to change…


Meanwhile:

Riley McIntyre is full speed ahead on getting the new "glamping" venue on the ranch’s coastal beachfront property up and going for the ladies who like a little glamor and luxury to their camping experience.


Jackson and Nina are planning their wedding.


Lisa’s past is causing problems and with the opening of the inn, Alice needs her to be focused and her culinary skills to be at their best. Can she handle the pressure?


Three women find friendship and courage on the shores of Corpus Christi Bay. Come visit the Star Gazer Inn, with a side trip to the McIntyre Ranch, as Alice finds her way between two worlds.


This new series follows Alice, her sons, and her friends—and new loves—on the South Texas coast with its sparkling topaz water.


You’ll want to dip your toes in and stay awhile.

4.6
156 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
DCP Publishing LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 13, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
248
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781941491164
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Christian / Romance
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.