Reyet Trap

Month9Books, LLC.
Free sample

No planet. No hope. Quinn Neen and his friends have survived the uprising and the ruthless Fosaanian leader's attempt to kill them, but the galaxy is still hurtling toward war. With just a few days before Quinn starts his mandatory military training, he plans to spend the time with Mira, the Fosaanian girl he's in love with. When a mysterious message forces them on a journey to an isolated planet named Reyet, Quinn's plans quickly change. A coup on Reyet throws everything into chaos, leaving Quinn and Mira evading enemies they know, and some they don't, including the planet itself. Now, time is running out for Earth, Fosaan, and Reyet, and there may be no place left in the galaxy that's safe.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Dee Garretson writes for many different age groups, from chapter books to middle grade to young adult to adult fiction, and in true writer fashion she has cat companions who oversee her daily word count. When she's not writing, she loves to travel, watch old movies, and attempt various kinds of drawing, painting and other artistic pursuits. She is the author of Station Fosaan. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Month9Books, LLC.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 3, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
286
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781946700803
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Full of sarcasm, wit, paybacks and humorous dialog. A fun-filled read for all ages!

Hal Spacejock has a problem. His cargo hold is packed with expensive food, and the freezer equipment he bought from Bent Jimmy's bargain bin has just failed ... exactly as Clunk predicted.

Hal needs replacement parts before the cargo rots, and he's forced to abandon his precious ship at the spaceport to go looking for them.

Which is a pity, because a secret agent has just decided Hal's ship will be ideal for her mission ... with or without his permission.

Can Hal find the new parts and return before it's too late, or will he lose his ship, his cargo and his livelihood ... again?

Set in the distant future, where humanity spans the galaxy and robots are second-class citizens, Just Desserts is the third novel in the Hal Spacejock series. Book four, No Free Lunch, is also available.

This title is also available in Omnibus One, a collection of the first three Hal Spacejock novels. That's usually a better deal than buying the books individually.


Hal Spacejock novels are self-contained, with a beginning, a middle and a proper ending. They're not sequels, they don't end on a cliffhanger, and you could start or end your journey with any book in the series. (Some events from earlier books are referenced in later ones, so it makes sense to read them in order, but it's not essential.)

These comedy scifi novels are perfect for fans of Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Doctor Who, Space Team, Space Police, and Red Dwarf.
 

Keywords: funny scifi series

A YA novel filled with adventure and romance set in the world of Galaxy's Edge, the Star Wars-themed land coming to Disneyland and Walt Disney World tin 2019. Izzy and Jules were childhood friends, climbing the spires of Batuu, inventing silly games, and dreaming of adventures they would share one day. Then, Izzy's family left abruptly, without even a chance to say goodbye. Izzy's life became one of constant motion, traveling from one world to the next, until her parents were killed and she became a low-level smuggler to make ends meet. Jules remained on Batuu, eventually becoming a farmer like his father, but always yearning for something more. Now, thirteen years after she left, Izzy is returning to Batuu. She's been hired to deliver a mysterious parcel, and she just wants to finish the job and get gone. But upon arrival at Black Spire Outpost she runs smack into the one person who still means something to her after all this time: Jules. The attraction between them is immediate, yet despite Jules seeming to be everything she's ever needed, Izzy hesitates. How can she drag this good-hearted man into the perilous life she's chosen? Jules has been trying to figure out his future, but now all he knows for certain is that he wants to be with Izzy. How can he convince her to take a chance on someone who's never left the safety of his homeworld? When Izzy's job goes wrong, the two childhood friends find themselves on the run. And all their secrets will be revealed as they fight to stay alive...
For fans of Marie Lu comes the first book in an epic series that bends the sci-fi genre into a new dimension.
 
 “A truly beautiful novel that redefines the form." —Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen

This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded.
      The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than a speck at the edge of the universe. Now with enemy fire raining down on them, Kady and Ezra—who are barely even talking to each other—are forced to evacuate with a hostile warship in hot pursuit.
     But their problems are just getting started. A plague has broken out and is mutating with terrifying results; the fleet’s AI may actually be their enemy; and nobody in charge will say what’s really going on. As Kady hacks into a web of data to find the truth, it’s clear the only person who can help her is the ex-boyfriend she swore she’d never speak to again.
      Told through a fascinating dossier of hacked documents—including emails, maps, files, IMs, medical reports, interviews, and more—Illuminae is the first book in a heart-stopping trilogy about lives interrupted, the price of truth, and the courage of everyday heroes.
 
“Prepare yourselves for Illuminae.” —EW.com
 
“[Y]ou’re not in for an ordinary novel experience. . . .”  —Bustle.com
 
“A truly interactive experience. . . . A fantastically fun ride.” —MTV.com
 
★ “[O]ut-of-this-world awesome.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred
 
★ “…stylistically mesmerizing.” —Publishers Weekly, starred
 
★ “[A]n arresting visual experience.”—Booklist, starred
  
★ “[A] game-changer.” —Shelf Awareness, starred

“Brace yourself. You're about to be immersed in a mindscape that you'll never want to leave.”  —Marie Lu, bestselling author of the Legend trilogy
 
"Genre: Undefinable. Novel: Unforgettable." —Kami Garcia, bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable
 
“An exuberant mix of space opera, romance, zombies, hackers, and political thrills.”  —Scott Westerfeld, bestselling author of  Zeroes and Uglies
 
“Stunningly creative. Smart, funny, and romantic.”  —Veronica Rossi, bestselling author of Under the Never Sky
 
“This is one of those rare books that will truly keep your heart pounding.” —Beth Revis, bestselling author of Across the Universe
 
“This book is xxxxing awesome.”
—Laini Taylor, bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.