Falling Away (Falling #2)

Falling

Book 2
Devon Ashley
Free sample

"I remember," he said softly. "I remember everything. You. Me. Us."

Jenna’s first two years of community college are almost over and it’s time to decide where to finish her degree. Should she attend Yale to be with Robert, or off to Rutgers, where she really wants to go? As Sophie and Jhett’s engagement is announced, she begins to question if she'll live happily ever after too. Right on cue with her doubts, a familiar boy pops up in her dreams again. But Evan's entrance is as abrupt as his exit, and Jenna’s left worrying about his safety. Concern and curiosity get the best of her and checking up on him puts her within arm’s reach of a man who still adores her, and one unexpected act of indiscretion will turn her world upside down and inside out.

New Adult Paranormal Romance (think old-school paranormal. Twilight Zone-ish, not sparkly supernatural creatures.)

Recommended for Ages 17+ for Language and Sexual Situations. 
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Devon Ashley
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 10, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
348
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781475132830
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 5 stars - Gripping story of true love, forgiveness and happily ever after!

Did he deserve her second chance? Could he love a woman with secrets?

Olivia Moore is thrilled to renovate her best friend’s beach house in Wrightsville Beach. But she is mortified when she literally bumps into her teen crush, the enigmatic and sexy Greek geek, Alexander, who heroically tackles her onto the hot sand. Nearly ten years ago she fell for him hard and fast but he broke her heart. Now he’s her best friend’s brother-in-law and seems to appear everywhere she goes?

Still sorry he walked away from the only woman he ever loved the shy bachelor is determined to earn a second chance with the unique and spirited Olivia. Begging her to help him boost his confidence to woo a special, secret woman—her—will his convoluted plan win her over or lose her trust forever?

Refusing to let her secret past—or any man—distract her from proving herself as the most talented designer in the industry Olivia resolves to stay away from Alexander and focus on her work. But her generous nature prevails. She is over him so why not help the shy geek win his mystery woman? So why is she curious to see what Alexander will look like after his makeover? And why risk being hurt and rejected again by entertaining foolish dreams that he might take her to beautiful Santorini instead of the secret woman he craves?

Once the truth inevitably comes out, will Olivia and Alexander get their second chance to forever? Or will both their hearts and lives be destroyed?

"...Ms. Silk's uplifting stories pull you in and make you fall in love..." Elizabeth Lennox, Bestselling Romance Author

I received an advance copy of this book, and what an amazing opportunity that was granted to me by our super talented author Gloria Silk whose two previous books are still fresh in my romantic mind!

She deserves an honest review for this latest book From Geek to Greek Billionaire which is just as phenomenal as her other books!

A gripping story about young love torn by doubts, immaturity and insecurities — they were abruptly separated from their first romantic meeting, until fate played a great surprise —- meeting each other after almost a decade, both Olivia and Alexander experienced angst with twists and turns, their immature indecisions destroying first love that had beautifully blossomed inexplicably under magical circumstances!!!

I love the way the storyline weaves into an interracial romantic connection between an equally magnificent portrayal of beauteous and talented Olivia Moore, an American and Alexander Anderson whose joint family heritage has led them to a more wonderful relationship with the family, adoptive parents of Alexander whose biological parents are from Greece.

Following a complicated young lovers’ story like Olivia’s and Alexander’s strengthens my faith in fate and destiny! When there is true love, forgiveness and redemption are easier to refresh a fully sustained trust and confidence with the one person whom you truly meant to keep in your life!

With a magnificent and loveable romantic twist like a Cinderella fairytale Olivia has finally made a brilliant decision in keeping her Prince deeply close in her heart, forever—in following an epic love story like theirs, an avid romantic like me only has this to say “thanks for Gloria Silk’s brilliantly creative mind, we all enjoy to fantasize our own love story, living happily ever is my kind of New Year’s romantic mood!

For more about Gloria Silk and her books visit her website: http://www.GloriaSilk.com or email her: contact@GloriaSilk.com

Join her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gloriasilk/

Seconds seem like a lifetime when the life you lived is slowly drained out of you by those who care not what you felt, hoped, or dreamed. When the darkness comes it is all-consuming; there is no light and there is no pain. It is the never-ending loss of hope that now consumes me as I die in his arms.This is Abigail Martin's nightmare. After her parents become the first victims of a serial killer obsessed with the vampire saga, "Crimson Reign," Abigail does the only thing that she thinks will save her from her parent's fate–she becomes some one else. As Vera MacIntrye, she falls in love with the very handsome Tad Knightley, and then walks into her first day at her new school to see him standing at the front of the classroom. He's every teenage girls fantasy, but as he writes “Mr. Knightley: AP British Literature” across the white board Vera realizes the one person who filled the gaping hole in her heart will soon rip it wide open again.Vera struggles to adjust to being a 'normal' teenager with very adult responsibilities like paying the rent, buying groceries and making sure that lights stay on, while being drawn time and time again back to her off-limits teacher. What's worse is he is drawn to her too, and their worlds refuse to stay apart when Tad finds Vera screaming in terror in the parking lot after the winter formal. The murderer has struck again and is getting closer to the next target–Vera. Tad will do whatever he can to save her, even if it means losing his dream job, but will it be enough when the murderer is closer than anyone ever thought?
Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.