Forbidden Vow

The Forbidden Series

Book 3
Sold by Lyrical Press
7
Free sample

“Diana Cosby is superbly talented.”
—Cathy Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author
 
In battle-torn Scotland, a castle’s mistress awaits her groom, a warrior she has never met . . .
 
Lady Gwendolyn Murphy’s fiancé has finally arrived at Latharn Castle, but she expects no joy in their introduction. Gwendolyn is well aware of Bróccín MacRaith’s cold reputation. Yet from first glance, she is drawn to the intimidating stranger. Impossible! How could she be dazzled by such a callous man?
 
Little does she know, Bróccín is dead. The man Gwendolyn believes to be her intended is actually Sir Aiden MacConnell, a member of the Knights Templar and her enemy, masquerading as the earl to gain access to the castle. His soul is dedicated to God and war; he has no time for luxuries of the flesh. But Gwendolyn’s intoxicating beauty, intellect, and fortitude lures him to want the forbidden.
 
With the wedding date quickly approaching and the future of Scotland at stake, Aiden gathers critical intelligence and steels himself for his departure, vowing to avoid an illicit liaison. But a twist of fate forces him to choose—move forward with a life built on a lie, or risk everything for the heart of one woman?
 
Praise for the novels of Diana Cosby
 
“Cosby gives you it all—passion, danger, lush history and a touch of magic. Excellent reading.”
—Hannah Howell, New York Times bestselling author
 
“A sexy new voice in historical romance. Scottish historicals have a bright new star.”
—Sandra Hill, USA Today bestselling author
 
 “Diana Cosby writes wonderful historical romance!”
—Susan King
Read more

More by Diana Cosby

See more
4.7
7 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lyrical Press
Read more
Published on
May 15, 2018
Read more
Pages
348
Read more
ISBN
9781601837561
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Medieval
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
“Diana Cosby is superbly talented.”—Cathy Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author

A betrothal neither wants . . . a passion neither can resist.
 
When the English murder Lady Katherine Calbraith’s family, she refuses their demands to wed an English noble to retain her home. Avalon Castle is her birthright, one she’s determined to keep.  After Katherine’s daring escape, she’s stunned when Scotland’s king agrees to allow her to return to Avalon, but under the protection of Sir Stephan MacQuistan . . . as the knight’s wife.  To reclaim her heritage, Katherine agrees. She accepts her married fate, certain that regardless of the caliber of the man, Stephan may earn her trust, but he’ll never win her love.
 
One of the Knights Templar, Stephan desires no bride, only vengeance for a family lost and a legacy stolen. A profound twist of fate tears apart the Brotherhood he loves, but offers him an opportunity to reclaim his legacy—Avalon Castle. Except to procure his childhood home along with a place to store Templar treasures, he must wed the unsuspecting daughter of the man who killed his family. To settle old scores, Stephan agrees, aware Katherine is merely a means to an end.
 
The passion that arises between them is as dangerous as it is unexpected. When mortal enemies find themselves locked in love’s embrace, Stephan and Katherine must reconsider their mission and everything they once thought to be true . . .   
 
Praise for the novels of Diana Cosby

“Cosby gives you it all—passion, danger, lush history and a touch of magic. Excellent reading.”—Hannah Howell, New York Times bestselling author

“A sexy new voice in historical romance. Scottish historicals have a bright new star."—Sandra Hill, USA Today bestselling author

“Diana Cosby writes wonderful historical romance!”—Susan King
Do you love dangerous heroes? Heartbreakers: Three Medieval Bad Boys brings you three wicked heroes of ill-repute - and the women who dare to love them.

In The Scoundrel, Evangeline is determined to recover her family's relic from the thief Gawain. She knows he's a charming trickster with no moral code and has vowed to play by his rules to regain the prize, never expecting that Gawain will steal her heart. Gawain is intrigued by the first lady who is his match—when he falls in love with Evangeline, will he be able to convince her that his sweet confession isn't just another ruse?

In The Frost Maiden's Kiss, Catriona arrives pregnant at notorious Ravensmuir, home of the Hellhound, a mercenary of dangerous repute. The last person she expects to save her child is this grim and fearless man, and she knows herself to be in his debt. When Malcolm suggests a marriage of convenience to give her son a future, Catriona knows the only way to repay the Hellhound is to save him from the curse placed upon him, whatever the cost to herself.

In The Crusader's Heart, Christina takes a chance on Wulfe, challenging the Templar to aid her in escaping her captivity in a brothel in Venice. She will do anything to convince him that he has need of her by his side as Wulfe is the key to her safe return home. Wulfe finds himself dangerously tempted by the beautiful and resolute Christina, to the point of discarding his vows. He has nothing to offer her in his own right, but Christina's optimism is infectious and he revisits his own past, in the hope of building a future with her.

Three bold women each dare to challenge and to love a disreputable rogue, tempting the heartbreakers to change their ways. Love does conquer all in Heartbreakers: Three Medieval Bad Boys!

 

“Diana Cosby is superbly talented.” —Cathy Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author

Deep within Scotland, a healer and a warrior join forces to protect Scotland’s future . . .

There is an intruder in the woods near King Robert Bruce’s camp, but when Sir Thomas MacKelloch comes face-to-face with the interloper, he is shocked to discover his assailant is a woman. The fair lady is skilled with a bow and arrow and defiant in her responses. The wary Knight Templar dare not allow her beauty to lower his guard. Irritated by his attraction, he hauls her before his sovereign to expose her nefarious intent.

Outraged Sir Thomas dismissed her claim, Mistress Alesone MacNiven awaits the shock on the arrogant knight’s face when he learns that she has told the truth. But it is she who is shocked, and then horrified, as it is revealed that her father, the king’s mortal enemy, has betrothed her to a powerful noble, a deal that could jeopardize the king’s efforts to unite Scotland. Robert Bruce orders Sir Thomas to escort Alesone to safety. As they embark on a harrowing journey through the Highlands, Alesone tries to ignore her attraction to the intimidating warrior, but as she burns beneath Thomas’s kiss she realizes this fearless knight could steal her heart.

Praise for the novels of Diana Cosby

“Cosby gives you it all—passion, danger, lush history and a touch of magic. Excellent reading.” —Hannah Howell, New York Times bestselling author

“A sexy new voice in historical romance. Scottish historicals have a bright new star.” —Sandra Hill, USA Today bestselling author

“Diana Cosby writes wonderful historical romance!” —Susan King
Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh.

"Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." —RT Book Reviews

As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the last thing he expected was a Scottish solicitor bearing news of an inheritance. Fletcher, half Comanche and half Scottish, is the only surviving heir to Castle Sheiling and a fortune beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he must escape his current predicament and travel across the ocean—to a world of loyal clans and kinsmen where Fletcher’s very appearance marks him as outsider.

Rosalyn Geddes, housekeeper of Sheiling, is relieved to hear that the new earl of Kintyre has been located in America. But the last thing she expected was the mysterious, darkly handsome man who appears on the castle doorstep. Rosalyn cannot believe he is a MacNeil, let alone the new earl. But there’s something about this man—a power and magnetism that draws her in.

Fletcher learns that his inheritance comes with a caveat—he must produce an heir within one year’s time or the fortune goes to a rogue cousin of the late earl. A marriage of convenience is proposed, and Roz reluctantly agrees. What begins as purely a business transaction blossoms into something more. Roz begins to feel herself open up to the possibility of love, but the question of whether Fletcher will leave her once he’s met the terms of the will continues to loom over their relationship. Can they overcome Roz’s tragic past and Fletcher’s uncertain future?
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.