Fatal Distraction: A Jess Kimball Thriller

AugustBooks
77

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!


For fans of Lee Child and John Grisham


“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?


Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught.


When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.


Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there?


Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?


Lee Child, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

Read more
Collapse

More by Diane Capri

See more
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again!  NEW Hunt for Jack Reacher book!


"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character—I love her." Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


Jack Reacher: Friend or Enemy?


It’s been a while since we first met Lee Child’s Jack Reacher in Killing Floor. Fifteen years and sixteen novels later, Reacher still lives off the grid, until trouble finds him, and then he does whatever it takes, much to the delight of readers and the dismay of villains. Now someone big is looking for him. Who? And why? Hunting Jack Reacher is a dangerous business, as FBI Special Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar are about to find out. Otto and Gaspar are by-the-book hunters who know when to break the rules; Reacher is a stone cold killer. Reacher is a wanted man, but is he their friend or their enemy? Only the secrets hidden in Margrave, Georgia will tell them.


Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States


FBI Agents Otto and Gaspar pick up where Lee Child’s “Persuader” leaves off in the Hunt for Jack Reacher.

Lee Child Gives Diane Capri Two Thumbs Up!

"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character - I love her." Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

In the thrilling follow-up to the ITW Thriller Award Finalist (Jack and Joe), FBI Special Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar will wait no longer. They head to Houston to find Susan Duffy, one of Jack Reacher’s known associates, determined to get answers. But Duffy’s left town, headed for trouble. Otto and Gaspar are right behind her, and powerful enemies with their backs against the wall will have everything to lose.

The Hunt for Jack Reacher series enthralls fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, and more:

"Diane writes like the maestro of the jigsaw puzzle. Sit back in your favorite easy chair, pour a glass of crisp white wine, and enter her devilishly clever world."

– David Hagberg, New York Times Bestselling Author of Kirk McGarvey Thrillers

"Expertise shines on every page."

– Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master 2013

Readers Love the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series and Diane Capri:

"I 'stumbled' on this title and was attracted to it as I am a Jack Reacher fan. Loved the story and the author's writing style. Couldn't wait for more so I purchased [Raw Justice] and want more Jennifer Lane - please?! Fatal Distraction is also on my Kindle to read list!"

"I have been a Reacher fan for years and was excited when I heard of Diane Capri's take on 'Finding Reacher'. 'Don't Know Jack' is a good companion to Child's Reacher books and recaptures the flavor of the Reacher mystique. I am waiting anxiously for the next book in the series and the next and the next, and so on."

"All Child fans should give it a try!"

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again in another blockbuster Hunt for Jack Reacher Series Novel


Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

4.1
77 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
AugustBooks
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 16, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
362
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780983729839
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.