Fatal Double: Two Jess Kimball Thrillers

AugustBooks
5

 The Jess Kimball Thrillers Series Two-Book Boxed Set


Fatal Double contains Fatal Demand and the sequel, Fatal Error:

Fatal Demand: 
Greed kills as Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to protect crime victims continues in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri and Nigel Blackwell.**

When investigative reporter Jess Kimball’s Taboo Magazine assignment reveals a modern Italian crime family operating inside the US, she joins forces with FBI Special Agent Henry Morris to stop the ruthless killers. Jess rushes against time from Dallas to New Orleans to Florida and New York to find and stop Luigi Ficarra and save the elderly parents of the man he holds hostage. In a chase down to the wire, Jess risks her own life to stop Luigi and from the demand that will be fatal.

** (Fatal Demand is Expanded and Revised from the novella formerly titled Flight 12: A Jess Kimball Thriller)

Fatal Error:
In Fatal Demand, Jess Kimball and FBI Special Agent Henry Morris worked furiously to stop a spree killer. But one last victim remains, held hostage in Italy. When Jess accidentally thwarts the money for hostage exchange at the Rome airport, she becomes the number one target. Facing the loss of his entire operation, the last killer will stop at nothing to extract one final payoff. In the final showdown, its life or death, and Jess has only one chance, but who will make the fatal error?

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham and the Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

US and UK Author Diane Capri and Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball:

New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
#1 Thriller
#1 Mystery
#1 Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Police Procedural
#1 Vigilante Justice
#1 Conspiracy Thriller
#1 Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Legal Thriller 
#1 Anthology
and more!
Read more
Collapse

More by Diane Capri

See more
Authorized and Recommended by Lee Child! Diane Capri’s Award-winning and Bestselling Hunt for Jack Reacher Series continues!


“Make some coffee. You’ll read all night.” Lee Child, #1 World-Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


FBI Special Agent Kim Otto finds the perfect bait to lure Jack Reacher to the surface in this gripping new suspense thriller.


In Lee Child's twenty-third Jack Reacher novel, Past Tense, Reacher found his roots and a heap of trouble in Laconia, New Hampshire. A young Canadian couple took the spoils at the end of the war. Now, the real owner will stop at nothing to get back what belongs to him.


Reacher wasn’t there to protect his only brother, Joe, who was killed in the line of duty years ago. Will he show up to protect his brother’s son?


Agent Otto bets on Reacher and puts her life on the line. But she’s been wrong about Reacher before.


Lee Child Gives Diane Capri Two Thumbs Up!


"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character — I love her." — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


The Hunt for Jack Reacher series enthralls fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner, and more:


"Diane writes like the maestro of the jigsaw puzzle. Sit back in your favorite easy chair, pour a glass of crisp white wine, and enter her devilishly clever world."— David Hagberg, New York Times Bestselling Author of Kirk McGarvey Thrillers


"Expertise shines on every page."— Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master 2013


Readers Love the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series and Diane Capri:


"I 'stumbled' on this title and was attracted to it as I am a Jack Reacher fan. Loved the story and the author's writing style. Couldn't wait for more so I purchased [Raw Justice] and want more Jennifer Lane - please?! Fatal Distraction is also on my Kindle to read list!"


"I have been a Reacher fan for years and was excited when I heard of Diane Capri's take on 'Finding Reacher'. 'Don't Know Jack' is a good companion to Child's Reacher books and recaptures the flavor of the Reacher mystique. I am waiting anxiously for the next book in the series and the next and the next, and so on."


"All Child fans should give it a try!"


Award winning New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again in another Blockbuster Hunt for Jack Reacher Series Novel


Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

The next gripping Hunt for Jack Reacher Thriller!


“Make some coffee. You’ll read all night.” — Lee Child, #1 World-Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


Lee Child Gives Diane Capri Two Thumbs Up!


"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character - I love her." — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers including The Midnight Line and Past Tense.


The Hunt for Jack Reacher series enthralls fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, David Baldacci, Michael Connelly, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and more:


"Diane writes like the maestro of the jigsaw puzzle. Sit back in your favorite easy chair, pour a glass of crisp white wine, and enter her devilishly clever world."— David Hagberg, New York Times Bestselling Author of Kirk McGarvey Thrillers


"Expertise shines on every page."— Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master


Readers Love the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series and Diane Capri:


"I 'stumbled' on this title and was attracted to it as I am a Jack Reacher fan. Loved the story and the author's writing style. Couldn't wait for more so I purchased [Raw Justice] and want more Jennifer Lane - please?! Fatal Distraction is also on my Kindle to read list!"


"I have been a Reacher fan for years and was excited when I heard of Diane Capri's take on 'Finding Reacher'. 'Don't Know Jack' is a good companion to Child's Reacher books and recaptures the flavor of the Reacher mystique. I am waiting anxiously for the next book in the series and the next and the next, and so on."


"All Child fans should give it a try!"


Award winning New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again in another Blockbuster Hunt for Jack Reacher Series Novel


Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

4.2
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
AugustBooks
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 15, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
515
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781940768588
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.