Fatal Double: Two Jess Kimball Thrillers

· AugustBooks
4.2
5 reviews
Ebook
515
Pages

About this ebook

 The Jess Kimball Thrillers Series Two-Book Boxed Set


Fatal Double contains Fatal Demand and the sequel, Fatal Error:

Fatal Demand: 
Greed kills as Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to protect crime victims continues in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri and Nigel Blackwell.**

When investigative reporter Jess Kimball’s Taboo Magazine assignment reveals a modern Italian crime family operating inside the US, she joins forces with FBI Special Agent Henry Morris to stop the ruthless killers. Jess rushes against time from Dallas to New Orleans to Florida and New York to find and stop Luigi Ficarra and save the elderly parents of the man he holds hostage. In a chase down to the wire, Jess risks her own life to stop Luigi and from the demand that will be fatal.

** (Fatal Demand is Expanded and Revised from the novella formerly titled Flight 12: A Jess Kimball Thriller)

Fatal Error:
In Fatal Demand, Jess Kimball and FBI Special Agent Henry Morris worked furiously to stop a spree killer. But one last victim remains, held hostage in Italy. When Jess accidentally thwarts the money for hostage exchange at the Rome airport, she becomes the number one target. Facing the loss of his entire operation, the last killer will stop at nothing to extract one final payoff. In the final showdown, its life or death, and Jess has only one chance, but who will make the fatal error?

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham and the Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

US and UK Author Diane Capri and Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball:

New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
#1 Thriller
#1 Mystery
#1 Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Police Procedural
#1 Vigilante Justice
#1 Conspiracy Thriller
#1 Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Legal Thriller 
#1 Anthology
and more!
4.2
5 reviews
melanie scott
November 13, 2018
Absolutely fabulous!!!!! I love Diane Capri!!!!! She has an amazing intellect and it shines on every page!!!!!!

About the author

Diane Capri is a New York Times, USA Today, and world-wide bestselling author. She’s a recovering lawyer and snowbird who divides her time between Florida and Michigan. An active member of Mystery Writers of America, Author’s Guild, International Thriller Writers, Alliance of Independent Authors, and Sisters in Crime, she loves to hear from readers and is hard at work on her next novel.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.