Licensed to Thrill 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers Books 1-3

AugustBooks
1

Her son was stolen. She'll never rest until she gets him back.

Introducing Jess Kimball, the relentless heroine you'll really love. Jess is on a mission only she believes in, only she can complete. Her son was stolen. She wants him back. While she searches, she's on your side.

Jess is a fiery woman, driven by her own past to fight for crime victims the justice system has failed. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Start reading the first Jess Kimball Thrillers and you'll be hooked by the twists and turns, emotion and heart. You'll read all night. But lock the doors first. These books are nail biters.

THIS BOXED SET CONTAINS
 3 #1 Bestselling Suspense Thrillers and Bonuses:
Full Novella: Fatal Enemy
Full Novel: Fatal Distraction
Full Novel: Fatal Demand
Bonuses: Two Diane Capri Essays about the Hunt for Justice Series
** (Fatal Demand is Expanded and Revised from the novella formerly titled Flight 12: A Jess Kimball Thriller)

Fatal Distraction
—Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught. When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there? Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

Fatal Enemy
—Jess Kimball hadn’t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she’d seen him last. He’d find out soon enough that she wasn’t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not.

Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?

Fatal Demand—
Greed kills as Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to protect crime victims continues in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri.**

When her Taboo Magazine assignment reveals a chilling killer from a modern Italian crime family, FBI Special Agent Henry Morris recruits Jess Kimball to save elderly victims and their son from kidnap for ransom, financial disaster and death. When Jess speeds to New Orleans and New York City to stop ruthless brothers Luigi and Enzo Ficcara before they kill again.

For fans of Greg Iles, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.”— Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" — Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!
“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”

“Highly recommend—kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline—can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen—I do want more!”

US and UK Author Diane Capri and Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball:
New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
#1 Thriller
#1 Mystery
#1 Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Police Procedural
#1 Vigilante Justice
#1 Conspiracy Thriller
#1 Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Legal Thriller 
#1 Anthology
and more!


Read more
Collapse

More by Diane Capri

See more
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again!


For Lee Child and John Grisham Fans!


NEW Hunt for Jack Reacher Series book!


"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character - I love her." Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar track Reacher’s past in Tampa where they team up with Judge Willa Carson, investigative journalist Jessica Kimball, and attorney Jennifer Lane. When Retired Army Colonel Thomas Weston returns to MacDill Air Force Base for a public event after sixteen years, he's an easy target for his enemies, including Jack Reacher. The Hunt for Justice and the Hunt for Jack Reacher collide in this long-awaited follow up to Get Back Jack.

Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States
Authorized and Recommended by Lee Child! Diane Capri’s Award-winning and Bestselling Hunt for Jack Reacher Series continues!


“Make some coffee. You’ll read all night.” Lee Child, #1 World-Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


FBI Special Agent Kim Otto finds the perfect bait to lure Jack Reacher to the surface in this gripping new suspense thriller.


In Lee Child's twenty-third Jack Reacher novel, Past Tense, Reacher found his roots and a heap of trouble in Laconia, New Hampshire. A young Canadian couple took the spoils at the end of the war. Now, the real owner will stop at nothing to get back what belongs to him.


Reacher wasn’t there to protect his only brother, Joe, who was killed in the line of duty years ago. Will he show up to protect his brother’s son?


Agent Otto bets on Reacher and puts her life on the line. But she’s been wrong about Reacher before.


Lee Child Gives Diane Capri Two Thumbs Up!


"Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too. Kim Otto is a great, great character — I love her." — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers


The Hunt for Jack Reacher series enthralls fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner, and more:


"Diane writes like the maestro of the jigsaw puzzle. Sit back in your favorite easy chair, pour a glass of crisp white wine, and enter her devilishly clever world."— David Hagberg, New York Times Bestselling Author of Kirk McGarvey Thrillers


"Expertise shines on every page."— Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master 2013


Readers Love the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series and Diane Capri:


"I 'stumbled' on this title and was attracted to it as I am a Jack Reacher fan. Loved the story and the author's writing style. Couldn't wait for more so I purchased [Raw Justice] and want more Jennifer Lane - please?! Fatal Distraction is also on my Kindle to read list!"


"I have been a Reacher fan for years and was excited when I heard of Diane Capri's take on 'Finding Reacher'. 'Don't Know Jack' is a good companion to Child's Reacher books and recaptures the flavor of the Reacher mystique. I am waiting anxiously for the next book in the series and the next and the next, and so on."


"All Child fans should give it a try!"


Award winning New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Does It Again in another Blockbuster Hunt for Jack Reacher Series Novel


Lee Child, Jack Reacher, Reacher, military, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, Florida, Michigan, adoption, secret baby, women sleuth, legal thriller, John Grisham, thriller series, mystery series, romantic suspense series, romantic suspense, hepatitis, medical mystery, medical thriller, psychological thriller, strong female, strong female protagonist, police procedural, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, lawyer, police officer, FBI agents, Alaska, hard-boiled, cozy, legal, medical, suspense, suspense series, spies, tech, techno, technology, crime, financial, murder, theft, litigator, judge, juror, death, due justice, secret justice, twisted justice, wasted justice, mistaken justice, deadly dozen, deadly, gun, killer, sniper, shot, deadly, parenting, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, serial killers, heist, series, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, political, terrorism, contemporary, genre fiction, United States

4.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
AugustBooks
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 12, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
975
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942633044
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.