Licensed to Thrill 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers Books 1-3

· AugustBooks
4.0
1 review
Ebook
975
Pages

About this ebook

Her son was stolen. She'll never rest until she gets him back.

Introducing Jess Kimball, the relentless heroine you'll really love. Jess is on a mission only she believes in, only she can complete. Her son was stolen. She wants him back. While she searches, she's on your side.

Jess is a fiery woman, driven by her own past to fight for crime victims the justice system has failed. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Start reading the first Jess Kimball Thrillers and you'll be hooked by the twists and turns, emotion and heart. You'll read all night. But lock the doors first. These books are nail biters.

THIS BOXED SET CONTAINS
 3 #1 Bestselling Suspense Thrillers and Bonuses:
Full Novella: Fatal Enemy
Full Novel: Fatal Distraction
Full Novel: Fatal Demand
Bonuses: Two Diane Capri Essays about the Hunt for Justice Series
** (Fatal Demand is Expanded and Revised from the novella formerly titled Flight 12: A Jess Kimball Thriller)

Fatal Distraction
—Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught. When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there? Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

Fatal Enemy
—Jess Kimball hadn’t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she’d seen him last. He’d find out soon enough that she wasn’t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not.

Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?

Fatal Demand—
Greed kills as Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to protect crime victims continues in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri.**

When her Taboo Magazine assignment reveals a chilling killer from a modern Italian crime family, FBI Special Agent Henry Morris recruits Jess Kimball to save elderly victims and their son from kidnap for ransom, financial disaster and death. When Jess speeds to New Orleans and New York City to stop ruthless brothers Luigi and Enzo Ficcara before they kill again.

For fans of Greg Iles, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.”— Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" — Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!
“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”

“Highly recommend—kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline—can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen—I do want more!”

US and UK Author Diane Capri and Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball:
New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
#1 Thriller
#1 Mystery
#1 Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Police Procedural
#1 Vigilante Justice
#1 Conspiracy Thriller
#1 Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Legal Thriller 
#1 Anthology
and more!


4.0
1 review

About the author

Diane Capri was born in Alabama, but grew up in a small German-American farming town north of Detroit. She graduated from Wayne Law School cum laude and served as an editor of the Wayne Law Review. Ranked in the top 1% of lawyers nationwide, she practiced law throughout the U.S. Always an insatiable reader with a keen interest in crime fiction, Diane spent the time on airplanes and in hotel rooms learning fiction craft when not practicing law. In 1995, Diane's largest client filed for bankruptcy protection. The hours to write what she loved instead of what paid the bills stretched endlessly before her. She figured it was now or never. Diane challenged herself to complete Due Justice in the style of stories she loved to read. She'd moved to Florida and adored everything about the Sunshine State. No surprise, then, that her first novel and all Diane's books that followed are suspenseful Florida mysteries. Diane's heroes are Wilhelmina Carson, Jennifer Lane, and Jess Kimball women who deliver true justice along with a splash of humor. The books quickly found a publisher, an audience, and acclaim as well, under the author name M. Diane Vogt. She was humming along on all cylinders again when her publisher failed, bankruptcy followed, and a legal quagmire swallowed her books and her career - again. Diane had long been active in Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, Romance Writers of America, and other writing organizations. After her publisher's bankruptcy, while she was writing the new Jess Kimball novel, Fatal Distraction, she was invited to join International Thriller Writers at its inception and shortly thereafter, became a member of the board along with her friend, the #1 International Bestselling author, Lee Child. At a cocktail party in New York in 2009, Lee and Diane discussed a great question: Where is Jack Reacher? The answer was unknown, which inspired Diane to write a series of suspense novels answering the inquiry with Lee's blessing. The first of those novels is Don't Know Jack, introducing FBI Special Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar. The short story singles, Jack in a Box, and Jack and Kill quickly followed. The second novel in the series opened to rave reader reviews on September 15, 2013. The sixth book in the Hunt for Jack Reacher series, Jack and Joe, is a 2016 USA Today Bestseller. Diane is a snowbird, dividing her time between homes in Northern Michigan and Florida. Of course, she will always love sharing adventures with Willa Carson and Jenny Lane and Jess Kimball, and reading Travis McGee. But these days, she's busy on The Hunt for Reacher.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.