Summer at the Castle Cafe: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy

Bookouture
3
Free sample

Yes, yes, yes! The book that I have been waiting for all year! I absolutely loved it! It had me hooked from the first pageworth far more than five starsFab, fab, fab!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

When Alice Appleton escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove it’s the change of scenery she didn’t even realise she needed. Taking up a job in the charming Castle Café, Alice finds herself surrounded by cream teas, chocolate cake and quirky characters. Could this be the perfect place for Alice to embrace the summer?

 

Mysterious and handsome Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. As a volunteer on the lifeboats, his days by the sea are far from predictable. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible. But when Alice Appleton walks into his life - and turns his world upside down - he begins to realise that perhaps it might just be his turn to be rescued…

 

As Alice and Jay find themselves unexpectedly falling for each other, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances? And will Alice find the life she’s always dreamed of in Castle Cove?

 

Heart-warming, hilarious and utterly romantic, <i>Summer at the Castle Café</i> is perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley

 

 

Why readers are falling in love with Summer at the Castle Café:

 

Absolutely stunning from the very first page… This book is like a great big hug… wonderful… I absolutely loved it … I could give this more than 5/5 I totally would… Perfect.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Perfect!... Once I started reading it was very hard to put down… pure escapism… A delicious summer feast! Chells and Books, 5 stars

 

Amazing… a joy to read… I felt like I was instantly transported to the cafe and to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove… the perfect summer novel

from the start you'll be engulfed with delicious sounding food, lovely surroundings and delightful characters.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

 

I loved this book... Perfect for a relaxing afternoon’s reading… hard to put down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Wow… It pulls you in from the very first page… touching, thought-provoking… funny.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Heart-warming, funny, realistic and very romantic.  Highly recommend reading this and worth far more than the five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

'OMG! A stunning debut, this gorgeous book invites ever reader to escape to Castle Cove to follow their dreams!' Erin Green

 

‘A delightful book of romance and summer … Truly a feel-good, satisfying read.’ Consumer Review

 

The perfect summer read.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

A feel-good romance… I would definitely recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Wonderful… summer holiday read… perfect for the beach!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Read more
4.3
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Published on
May 11, 2018
Read more
Pages
334
Read more
ISBN
9781786813701
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
She’s making a list—and checking it twice. But is there a nice guy among all her naughty exes? The New York Times bestselling author of Blurred Lines returns with a charming friends-to-lovers rom-com.

“Lauren Layne writes characters I want to tackle and keep as my best friends, woven into smart, sexy, utterly romantic tales of love.”—Violet Duke

When a psychic tells spunky, superstitious Kelly Byrne that she’s already met her true love, she becomes obsessed with the idea of tracking him down before Christmas. Kelly immediately writes up an “Ex List” and starts contacting old boyfriends to figure out which one is the one. When her college sweetheart rolls into town, Kelly convinces herself that they’re meant to be. The trouble is, sparks are flying with someone she’s never given a chance: her best friend, Mark.

Mark Blakely has watched the guys on Kelly’s list break her heart, and he’s not looking forward to watching them do it all over again. Mark’s always been there for her, but the timing’s never worked out for their relationship to be something more. Now, just as Mark is ready to move on, the sexual tension between them is suddenly off the charts. With Christmas morning around the corner, he just hopes Kelly will wake up and realize that everything she wants has been right in front of her all along.

Lauren Layne’s USA Today bestselling Love Unexpectedly series can be read in any order:
BLURRED LINES
GOOD GIRL
LOVE STORY 
WALK OF SHAME
AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS

Don’t miss any of Lauren Layne’s hot reads:

The I Do, I Don’t Series: READY TO RUN | RUNAWAY GROOM | JUST RUN WITH IT

The Sex, Love & Stiletto Series: AFTER THE KISS | LOVE THE ONE YOU’RE WITH | JUST ONE NIGHT | THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE

The Oxford Series: IRRESISTIBLY YOURS | I WISH YOU WERE MINE | SOMEONE LIKE YOU | I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE

The Redemption Series: ISN’T SHE LOVELY | BROKEN | CRUSHED

The I Do, I Don’t series: READY TO RUN | RUNAWAY GROOM | JUST RUN WITH IT

Praise for An Ex for Christmas

“Charming, witty, and sexy—An Ex for Christmas was so easy to devour! It had everything you want in a holiday read including a hunky best friend and quite a few tumultuous mistletoe scenes. Honestly, who knew mistletoe could be so hot?!”—R. S. Grey, USA Today bestselling author

This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • Over the course of one wild road trip, feuding childhood sweethearts get a second chance at love in this charming rom-com—a standalone novel from the author of Blurred Lines and Good Girl.

When Lucy Hawkins receives a job offer in San Francisco, she can’t wait to spread her wings and leave her small Virginia hometown behind. Her close-knit family supports her as best they can, by handing over the keys to a station wagon that’s seen better days. The catch? The cross-country trip comes with a traveling companion: her older brother’s best friend, aka the guy who took Lucy’s virginity hours before breaking her heart.

After spending the past four years and every last dime caring for his sick father, Reece Sullivan will do just about anything to break free of the painful memories—even if it means a two-week road trip with the one girl who’s ever made it past his carefully guarded exterior. But after long days of bickering in the car turn into steamy nights in secluded motel rooms, Reece learns that, when it comes to Lucy, their story is far from over. And this time, they just might have a shot at a happy ending.

Lauren Layne’s New York Times bestselling Oxford series can be read in any order:
IRRESISTIBLY YOURS
I WISH YOU WERE MINE
SOMEONE LIKE YOU
I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE
 
Don’t miss any of Lauren Layne’s hot reads:
 
The Love Unexpectedly series: BLURRED LINES | GOOD GIRL | LOVE STORY | WALK OF SHAME | AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS
 
The Sex, Love & Stiletto series: AFTER THE KISS | LOVE THE ONE YOU’RE WITH | JUST ONE NIGHT | THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE
 
The Redemption series: ISN’T SHE LOVELY  | BROKEN | CRUSHED
 
The I Do, I Don’t series: READY TO RUN | RUNAWAY GROOM | JUST RUN WITH IT

Praise for Love Story 

“WARNING: This book will cause unexpected outbursts of laughter and massive amounts of swooning. Prepare your family and friends—you’re about to become obsessed with Reece and Lucy!”—Cassie Mae, author of Pillowtalk

“A sweet and satisfying second-chance romance. Reece Sullivan is destined to be your next book boyfriend!”—Delancey Stewart, author of Mr. Big

“Love Story is a road trip gone wrong in all the right ways. I fell in love with Lucy and Reece during their journey, and Lauren Layne had me feeling all the right things throughout. Great read!”—A.M. Madden, USA Today bestselling author of Dark Corners

“A trip where the journey becomes the destination. Another smash hit!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Melanie Moreland

“Two star-crossed lovers trapped in a car with sparks flying all over the place. Love Story is another fantastic read by Lauren Layne. What a treat!”—Jamie K. Schmidt, USA Today bestselling author of the Club Inferno Series

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.