Snowflake Bay

The Brides Of Blueberry Cove

Book 2
Sold by Zebra
15
Free sample

There’s no place like seaside Blueberry Cove, Maine, at Christmas—and there’s nothing like a wedding, the warmth of the holidays, and an old crush, to create the perfect new start…
 
Interior designer Fiona McCrae has left fast-paced Manhattan to move back home to peaceful Blueberry Cove. But she’s barely arrived before she’s hooked into planning her big sister Hannah’s Christmas wedding—in less than seven weeks. The last thing she needs is for her first love, Ben Campbell, to return to neighboring Snowflake Bay…
 
As kids, Fiona was the bratty little sister Ben mercilessly teased—while pining after Hannah. But Fi never once thought of Ben like a brother. And that hasn’t changed. Except Fi is all grown up. Will Ben notice her now?  More importantly, with her life in a jumble, should he? Or might the romance of the occasion, the spirit of the season, and the gifts of time ignite a long-held flame for many Christmases to come…
 
Something old might just become something new…
 
Includes a DIY wedding project!
Read more
Collapse

More by Donna Kauffman

See more
This Christmas, small-town Blue Hollow Falls will work big holiday magic for two people who have researched everything but love . . .
 
Avery Kent needs a project. The busy brain that earned her two PhDs before the age of eighteen is fascinated by the home she’s created with her three friends in Blue Hollow Falls, but the farm and the tearoom are running like clockwork now. As the holiday season approaches, it’s time for Avery to dive into one of her last uncharted research topics: love. Not for herself, of course; for her friend, Chey! But a closer look at the handsome young veterinarian Avery has chosen for this romantic equation has her wishing for gifts she never thought she wanted . . .
 
Another former child prodigy, Ben Chandler is more like Avery than she ever imagined. His intellect is a perfect match for hers—and everything else about him attracts her in ways that send delicious tingles down her spine. But a relationship? That’s something Avery will need to analyze—unless her friends can help Ben convince her that romance is more magic than science, and that a good old-fashioned kiss under the mistletoe is the perfect way to open her heart to the possibility of the greatest gift of all . . .
 
 
Praise for Donna Kauffman
 
“Charming characters, emotion galore, a small town—you’re going to love Donna Kauffman!” —Lori Foster
 
 “We all know where there's Donna Kauffman, there's a rollicking, sexy read chock‑full of charm and sparkle.” —USAToday.com
4.5
15 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Zebra
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 29, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
368
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781420137484
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The perfect holiday sequel to the hilarious and romantic Game of Scones – return to Taxos for a Christmas you’ll never forget.

‘If you're looking for a lovely romantic Christmas story with a difference then...this is it!’ – Julie’s Reviews

The perfect Christmas romance to curl up with as the snow falls

Things don’t always run smoothly in the game of love...

As winter comes to her sleepy Greek island, former hot shot city girl Pippa Pattinson loves her new life of rustic simplicity, running a quaint teashop with her hot fiancé, Niko. But it’s been a quick change to slow living – and you can’t blame a girl for wondering as Christmas approaches, ‘how did I get here?’

As her Christmas wedding approaches, a trip back to snowy England for her ex’s engagement party makes her wonder if those are wedding bells she’s hearing in her mind, or warning bells. She longs for the excitement of her old London life – the glamour, the regular pedicures. Can she really give that all up to be...a fishwife?

There’s nothing for it but to throw herself into bringing a little Christmas magic to the struggling village in the form of a Christmas fair. Somewhere in amidst the sparkly bauble cakes and stollen scones, she’s hoping she’ll come to the right decision about where she belongs...fingers crossed in time for the wedding...

My Big Fat Christmas Wedding is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson. Don’t miss the Christmas Wedding of the year!

What readers are saying about My Big Fat Christmas Wedding

‘Probably the Samantha Tonge story I most loved! ... the perfect Christmas read’ – Zoe Monodee’s Reviews

‘Samantha Tonge has created another witty story with romance, friendships and community spirit right at its heart’ – Shaz’s Book Boudoir

‘My Big Fat Christmas Wedding...is a very enjoyable book, that is easy to read and will brighten you up at any time.’ – Rachel Gilbey

‘My Big Fat Christmas Wedding was a suspenseful and sweet story.’ – Living Life with Joy

‘What could be better than a big wedding at Christmas in the gorgeous Greek Island of Kos?’ – Chicks that Read

‘a novel with a heart that for sure is going to put you in the festive mood already.’ – On my Bookshelf

A beautiful story about the magic of childhood Christmas memories, the strength of family and falling in love when you least expect it.

 

Fans of Carole Matthews, Susan Wiggs and Scarlett Bailey – and anyone who loves the sound of Christmas songs and the sparkle of decorations on the tree – will adore this festive holiday treat!

 

Everyone loves Christmas – don’t they?

 

Carrie Blake loves her job as a nanny but, while her friends are settling down, all of Carrie’s spare time is spent with other people’s families.  Though it breaks her heart, her New Year’s resolution is to embark on a new career and fix her love life.

 

As Carrie starts her last job, she’s sure she’ll be going out on a high – the house is amazing, the kids are adorable, and she’s in charge of decorating the tree!

 

The only problem could be her boss…  single-dad, Adam Fletcher might be both handsome and successful, but he’s always working.  Doesn’t he realise he’s missing out on precious moments with his son and daughter?

 

As Adam’s family arrive for Christmas including his sensitive sister, Sharon, and his fun-loving, elderly Grandpa, Walter, Carrie realises that she might just have found the perfect allies in her quest to persuade Adam to loosen up.  There’s still time for Carrie to make this the best Christmas ever… after all, Christmas is the time for miracles, isn’t it? Let the festivities begin!

 

What readers are saying about A Christmas to Remember…

‘I instantly fell in love with this book and its characters, especially Carrie... I loved the way that she injected fun and Christmas spirit into the children and eventually Adam.  This is a book that made me feel warm  and cosy inside and I know I will want to read it every Christmas, it has the perfect mix of elements for a Christmas…  So get on your big Christmas jumper, make yourself some hot cocoa, curl up by the fire and read it too! 5/5 That Thing She Reads

 

‘Jenny's character development was perfect, and I grew to know and love Carrie, the children, Adam, and his entire family more as I turned the pages… I cannot recommend this absolutely beautiful story enough. It is perfect for everyone, and I beg you to read it before Christmas rolls around. I feel like it's reinforced my Christmas beliefs once more. That the presents beneath the tree and the food on the table is definitely an advantage, but as long as you have your family around you, I really don't think that you need much more than that.’ Becca’s Books

 

‘A Christmas to Remember is a wonderful holiday story about love, life and learning to say yes to the things that matter most in your life. I absolutely adored this novel, it’s the perfect holiday romance!’ Life with Joy

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.