Whatever After

Someone Else's Fairytale

Book 5
E.M. Tippetts
Free sample

Chloe’s got it all: a happy marriage to Hollywood A-lister, Jason Vanderholt, her first child on the way, and the chance to be the maid-of-honor in her best friend, Lori’s, upcoming wedding. The stresses of the past year are behind her… almost.

Chris Winters, Chloe’s half-brother, still isn’t in jail, even though he’s the main suspect in a double homicide. The police don’t have enough hard evidence to charge him with the crime, but Chloe is certain it was him. After all, he tried to kill her when she was a child.

When Chris begins to stalk Lori, Chloe is furious and decides it is past time he was locked up for good. She has the best security team money can buy, yet she knows they’re missing something, and mistakes in this business can be deadly. The deeper she digs, though, the less the facts add up.

Chloe’s got mere weeks to figure out how to keep her best friend safe, save the wedding from disaster, and get Chris back in jail where he belongs. That is, if she can gather enough evidence before he strikes again.
Read more


4 total

Additional Information

E.M. Tippetts
Read more
Published on
Jun 1, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
E.M. Tippetts
 This book has characters in common with the Someone Else's Fairytale series. 

Everyone needs a safe space. 

For Lizzie Warner, that space has always been in front of the camera on her hit show, or on stage before a sold out concert arena. Since before she can remember, she’s been a star, but that may be about to change. 

She’s nineteen. Her show has been cancelled and now she’s going to play the lead in a new prime time drama series, but is the world ready to take her seriously, or will she be typecast as the cute tween queen forever? 

Her network has decided to be aggressive and has invested millions of dollars in an ad campaign for her show, money she’s not sure she can earn back. Her co-star can’t stand her, and the writing for the show turns out to be poor at best. The only reason Lizzie didn’t walk away from the job offer to begin with is because she’s broke, the victim of a decade of bad money management. 

Then there’s Devon, the personal trainer at her gym. Arrogant and abrasive, he’s the last guy she should ever find attractive, but she has a hopeless crush on him anyway, and he doesn’t seem entirely disinterested either. In fact, sometimes he’s downright sweet to her. If only he weren’t an untamable bad boy who uses and dumps women like they’re nothing. Though Lizzie’s friends warn her to stay away, he’s the only person who can create what she needs: a safe space. But is there any way she can break him of his years' long habit of being a user?

Order of the Someone Else's Fairytale Series: 
Someone Else's Fairytale 
Nobody's Damsel 
Break It Up (spinoff) 
A Safe Space (spinoff) 
The Hunt for the Big Bad Wolf

E.M. Tippetts
Stellt euch vor, Robert Pattinson taucht an eurer Haustür auf und will euch mit Eiscreme füttern, aber ihr hattet nie Interesse daran, die Twilight-Filme zu sehen. Eure Mitbewohnerin und jede andere Frau in der Nachbarschaft werden fast ohnmächtig, aber irgendwie fühlt ihr euch zu dem Typen einfach nicht hingezogen. 

So ähnlich ergeht es auch Chloe Winters. Gezeichnet von einer schweren Kindheit war sie gezwungen ihr Leben sehr pragmatisch anzugehen, sie schlägt sich als Studentin in Albuquerque durch und gehört nicht zu den Leuten, die an Märchen glauben. 

Eines Tages aber kommt Hollywood-Superstar Jason Vanderholt zurück in seine Heimatstadt Albuquerque um dort einen Film zu drehen. Er entschließt sich, bei den Statisten vorbeizuschauen, zu denen auch Chloe gehört. Die sieht in dem Schauspieler, der bei jeder anderen Frau die Knie weich werden lässt, aber nicht gerade ihren Traummann. Sie nimmt nur einen Typen mit einem seltsamen Job und eigener Entourage wahr, der sie zweifellos in fünf Minuten wieder vergessen haben wird. 

Aber Jason sieht in ihr mehr als nur ein weiteres hübsches Gesicht. Chloe kommt ihm bekannt vor und er hat eine Menge Fragen an sie, die sie lieber nicht beantworten möchte. Diese ganze Geschichte ist einfach nicht ihr Märchen. 

Alle Teile der "Nicht mein Märchen" - Reihe: 

1. Nicht mein Märchen (Buch 1) 
2. Prinzessin in Not (Buch 2) 
3. Break it Up (Spin-off) 
4. A Safe Space (Spin-off) 
5. Jagd nach dem großen bösen Wolf (Buch 3) 
6. Das tapfere Schwesterlein (Buch 4)
7. In guten wie in schlechten Zeiten (Buch 5) – erscheint am 5.10.2017
(weitere Teile folgen)

©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.