Before She Wakes: An absolutely unputdownable gripping crime thriller

Bookouture
Free sample

She opens her eyes and focuses on the room around her. Everything is in place, yet something isn’t right. She walks towards her daughter’s room, calling her name, as she does every morning. But this morning is different. This morning there is no response. Marissa’s daughter has vanished.


Single mother Marissa stands in her daughter’s untidy room. Olivia’s phone is still charging at the wall and her clothes are still hanging in her closet. The mirror above her daughter’s desk is cracked and a message written in red ink reads ‘Never Forget’.


When the investigation into Olivia’s disappearance makes local headlines, people begin to gossip about the missing teenager and it soon becomes clear she had been lying to her mother for a long time. Not only did she have a secret boyfriend, but she had also been talking to her guidance counsellor constantly in the weeks before she disappeared. What was so big that Olivia couldn’t tell?


And when a blood test reveals that Marissa was drugged the night Olivia went missing, fingers point at Marissa’s estranged husband, but he too has vanished without trace. Could a long-buried family secret have put the teenager’s life in danger? And will the truth be revealed before it’s too late for the missing girl?


Fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliott and Mark Edwards will love this pulse-racing crime thriller from bestselling author Ed James. Before She Wakes will keep you up all night!


What readers are saying about Before She Wakes:

It took me to the edge more than once, dangled me over, yanked me back up and repeated the process until it left me broken. Broken but wanting more!” ChapterInMyLife, 5 stars


“An engrossing read.” NetGalley reviewer


“I absolutely loved it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Third book in the series and they keep getting better and better.” B for Book Review, 5 stars


“A fast-paced, engaging whodunit.Life Between the Lines


“Hooked from the first page, it drew me in and didn’t let go. A fast-paced storyline with plenty of twists and turns.” Goodreads reviewer


“A thrilling read from start to finish… This had so many crazy parts, you won’t know which way the story is going… Absolutely great!@Oh.Happy.Reading


“Just when I thought I knew who did it, the author added another twist… A fast-paced, well-written book that kept me guessing and with an ending I didn’t expect.” Goodreads reviewer


“So many twists and I had to keep reading.” Goodreads reviewer


“A great read filled with twists and turns.” @CreaseInTheSpineBooks


“A whodunnit that will keep you guessing." Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 29, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
288
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838881191
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.