Sammy Feral's Diaries of Weird: Book 1

Sold by Quercus
Ages 9-12
1
Free sample

Eleanor Hawken worked as a children's book editor for many years and was part of the team that established the Bath Festival of Children's Literature. Her popular children's series Sammy Feral's Diaries of Weird chronicles the hilarious adventures of a boy who spends his time with the furry and ferocious tenants of the zoo his family runs.

"This is a hilarious story." Parents In Touch said of Sammy Feral's Diaries of Weird. Sammy Feral is a lucky boy. His family runs a zoo, where he spends his time cheerfully hanging out with (to name just a few) orangutans, crocodiles, and snakes. But his good luck has just run out--the entire Feral family has been infected with a mysterious virus that causes them to turn into werewolves. Now his mom, dad, and sisters are howling at the moon, craving raw meat, and worst of all, trying to infect Sammy! Worse, it seems there is an evil professor trying to take over the Feral Zoo--could he have anything to do with the werewolf virus? Fortunately for Sammy, a crack team of cryptozoologists are on hand to help. But even with their expertise in animals that don't (or shouldn't) exist, things look pretty hairy for the Feral family!
Read more
Collapse

About the author

AUTHOR
Eleanor Hawken worked as a children's book editor for many years and was part of the team that established the Bath Festival of Children's Literature. She is the author of the Will Solvit mystery series and has written books under the pseudonym Zed Storm. Hawken lives in London.

ILLUSTRATOR
John Kelly is a prolific children's book illustrator and author, as well as a digital concept artist for the film industry. Among his many books are Guess Who's Coming to Dinner and Scoop! Kelly lives in London.
Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Quercus
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 3, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
256
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781623650339
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Tessa McCaide has had it up to here with supernaturals.

Luciana may have failed to steal Tessa’s magic, but she’s just getting started on her crusade for magical domination. If her demonic summoning isn’t stopped, it could mean the end of everything.

Tessa’s pack, including her mate Dastien, are ready to fight, but the ragtag group of shifters and witches are no match for Luciana’s power. A little help (and ancient Inca mojo) from Tessa’s bruja cousin, Claudia, may give the side of good a chance if she can make it home in time, but stopping the war is no longer an option.

When witches and werewolves fight, no one wins. Only time will tell who will still be standing after the last spell is cast.

“This book was amazing! I have loved this series since the first book and each book in the series as I got to know the characters a little more in each story just made me love them more.” — Eve, Functioning Insanity

"Tessa is such a fantastic, strong heroine who displays so much bravery and loyalty its a complete pleasure to read. Aileen Erin is a wonderful author who has managed to capture every characters idiosyncrasies with ease with not a single boring moment in the series.” - Lunaland

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Claudia de Santos has always looked out for every witch but herself. She fought from the shadows as her coven turned dark, and with a little help from her half-witch/half-Alpha werewolf cousin, Teresa McCaide, Claudia is doing everything she can to keeper friends and family in the light.

Now the coven has splintered into two factions: Luciana’s army of witches wielding dark magic, and Claudia’s few stragglers who fight with the wolves. War is coming, and it won’t be much of a battle if Claudia can’t find the spells to counteract Luciana’s demonic power. But Luciana strikes before they’re prepared, and Claudia’s twin brother pays the price. Suddenly, going to Peru in search of ancient Incan magic doesn’t seem so crazy.

Fighting evil will require a pure spirit, but her quest is full of temptations, including a handsome Peruvian guide with secrets of his own. Finding love is the last thing on Claudia’s ever-growing to-do list, but sometimes what you need has a way of seeking you out.

“Holy Moly! I loved it. Claudia’s trek to Peru is one helluva ride... I think I have a new favorite witch!” — Barb, Paging Through The Days

"It’s like the characters reach out of the book grab you by the scruff of the neck and drag you through the pages. Honestly, I don’t give up sleep for very many books but I just couldn’t put this one down.” - Ian, Goodreads

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
From USA Today Bestselling Author Aileen Erin

Life has been crazy since Tessa McCaide moved to Texas. She’s gone from being a normal-ish girl with visions to a super-powered werewolf. She’s fought off vampires and broken a nearly unbreakable curse. And she’s got a hot mate, Dastien Laurent, to keep her busy.

Things are looking up until the full moon ceremony rolls around. Before Tessa can strengthen her bond with Dastien, the local coven crashes the gates, demanding that Tessa—their heir apparent—be returned. If the pack wants to avoid a war with the witches, handing Tessa over is the only option.

Tessa doesn’t want to cause an all-out fight, but joining a dark-magic coven isn’t on her to-do list, especially if embracing her magic side means parting with Dastien. When the coven leader tries to control Tessa with dark-magic, Tessa realizes she has to dismantle the coven or prepare the pack for war. Either choice will change her life—and her world—forever.

“I am in complete love with this book as I have been with the series so far. It holds a magical combination of fast paced action, mystery, witty dialog, and of course the romance makes it a winner." - Eve, Functioning Insanity

“So I must say, this novel is, without a doubt, wonderful. I felt like an excited Jennifer Lawrence. Happy, giddy, and slightly insane.” — The Not So Public Library

hr
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:

Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
hr
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.