Everwinter

The Wrath of The Northmen

Book 1
Elizabeth Baxter
16
Free Sample

Can science and magic ever exist in harmony? 

The powers of old and new are on a collision course in the land of Thanderley. Ancient gods have broken free of their imprisonment and cursed the lands with a terrible winter, a scourge that is sweeping science and the new ways from the earth. In the city of Ral Tora, Bramwell, a young engineer, battles to save his home from the encroaching ice. But there will be no exceptions. The gods will reclaim what was theirs and destroy any who oppose them. 

Once more, the balances are tipped. Magic and science cannot exist in peace, yet Bramwell must master both to save everything he loves from destruction. 

Everwinter is a full length epic fantasy novel from The Wrath of the Northmen fantasy series. 

Epic fantasy, fantasy, fantasy fiction, high fantasy, fantasy series, sword and sorcery, magic, wizard, mage, historical fantasy

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Elizabeth Baxter was born and raised in England. In her spare time she enjoys reading, hiking, traveling the world and watching England play cricket. She’s been writing since she was six years old and plans to continue for as long as she’s able to hold a pen (or a keyboard).

 
Read more
Collapse
4.2
16 total
Loading...

Additional information

Publisher
Elizabeth Baxter
Read more
Collapse
Published on
8 Mar 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
465
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Games / Role Playing & Fantasy
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
(The Complete Airel Saga Series, Books 1-6)

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo

Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Cassandra Clare and James Dashner will love this series by Aaron Patterson and Chris White.

"Move over Twilight! Here comes Aaron Patterson!"
--Joshua Graham, bestselling author of Beyond Justice and Darkroom

"I was surprised by how much I really, really liked this book. I have not jumped on the whole "fallen angel" bandwagon, just as I didn't jump on all of the vampire stories that came out after Twilight. This is not your typical fallen angel story. It is one that has left me breathlessly waiting for the next one in the series. Hurry up please!!!"
--Sandra Stiles

*This box set is the complete series. It includes all the Airel Saga books 1-6. 

AIREL The Awakening (Book 1) 

All Airel wanted was to be normal...
She seems like an average 17-year-old in the anonymous little city of Boise, Idaho: Airel. But those untroubled days are soon to end, and the change she undergoes will be so radical she will wonder if it wasn't all an illusion to begin with. Pursued ferociously, relentlessly by an ancient enemy in the deepest darkness, now she will have to learn how to fight for her life. And all because of who she is, because of her lineage. Because of this she will never have what she wants most: she will never be normal.

AIREL: The Discovering (Book 2)

All Airel wanted was to be normal...

How will Airel manage now that everything's changed? She thinks she might be falling in love, though Michael Alexander isn't her type. But those eyes. Why does she want what she can't have? Why does she fall for the one thing she knows she shouldn't allow herself to feel? A killer stalks her movements. She needs someone she can trust. But will her trust be betrayed? And if so, will her love survive?

MICHAEL: The Curse (Book 3) 

All Michael wanted was to be free...


Appearances can be deceptive: Michael. Choices made in ignorance still have consequences. Michael bought the lie, now he wants the truth. But people who live on beaches shouldn't build castles made of sand. As they flee for their lives, as the authorities hunt them down, will Michael be able to keep Airel safe, or even alive? Will he have what it takes, and can he be man enough for his love?

MICHAEL: The Mark (Book 4)

All Michael wanted was to be free...

But it turns out freedom isn't cheap, and it isn't easy. Michael will have to make hard decisions now. The chase for truth will take them from Oregon to Africa, on a journey fraught with peril at every step. There's something about Airel's friend Kim, too; something's not right with her. And who is this brash latecomer, Ellie? Is it admiration he feels for her, or is it something else? Whom can he trust? More importantly, can he trust himself?

URIEL: The Inheritance (Book 5)

All Uriel wanted was to be loved...

When heroes start to tell lies, even to themselves: Uriel. She's spent thousands of years fighting against her destiny, fighting against her bereaved father, against El Himself. "It's just one letter, but it's my letter, father..." What happened in Cape Town is going to have consequences for everyone she knows and loves, even though they all make efforts to plug back into their routine at home. She can't help wondering when the bill for all she's done is finally going to come due. Has she thrown off the Mark? And who will the traitor be this time? 

URIEL: The Price (Book 6)

All Uriel wanted was to be loved… 

Uriel has kept more than one deep dark secret for thousands of years. It’s only fitting, then, that she should be the one to suffer the shock when it matters most. Bloodlines and ghosts, echoes from the ancient past. In the smash, what will break out into the light? Once more, we see how the evil deeds of the past play out in the generations that follow, and with grave consequences—and startling revelations. Betrayal, deceit, and murder are unavoidable in the stunning conclusion to the Airel Saga. 

 

* * * 

 

Aaron Patterson is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author of the thrilling hard-boiled Mark Appleton series, (1)SWEET DREAMS, (2)DREAM ON and (3)IN YOUR DREAMS and also the Sarah Steele Series, BREAKING STEELE and TWISTING STEELE.

Follow Aaron on Twitter @Mstersmith
Friend Aaron on Facebook @ facebook.com/Pages/AaronPatterson

 

THE AIREL SAGA is for or readers who enjoy stories with angels, fallen angels, demons, paranormal creatures, paranormal romance, historical medieval romance, teen & young adult paranormal fantasy romance, teen & young adult paranormal urban fantasy romance, and teen & young adult paranormal romance series.

Six tales of adventure, love, and treacherous fey magic from six award-winning, bestselling authors. Enter these fantastical realms where dark powers lurk and the ordinay world can be transformed in a heartbeat to a place of wonder—and danger. From the hidden fae folk dwelling among mortals to the challenges of babysitting a malicious fairy, these tales will cast their enchantment over you!    

~Cover by Howard David Johnson~                                                                           

THE MORRIGAN – Phaedra Weldon

Irish folklore student Tam Kirkpatrick finds himself the focus of dark Faery forces intent on stealing his shillelagh. The catch is—Tam never knew he had one, let alone that he was the son of a Leprechaun. Now he must find his shillelagh and claim his heritage, before it’s too late.

 THE SWAY – Amy Patrick

A member of the Dark Court, Vancia has spent her life among humans—together but separate, hiding in plain sight. Now Pappa says it’s time to put her glamour to use against the unsuspecting humans and worse, agree to an arranged political marriage with the reclusive Light Elven prince.

 HOW TO BABYSIT A CHANGELING – USA Today bestselling author Anthea Sharp

When a mortal boy is exchanged for a hideous faerie creature, Marny Fanalua steps up to help her friends in their battle against the Dark Court.

*NOTE * The events in this novella occur simultaneously with Feyland: The Twilight Kingdom. Reading the complete Feyland Trilogy first is recommended if you would like to avoid spoilers.

 FAELEAHN – Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

Meghan and Cade are ready to pledge their souls to one another in a traditional bonding ceremony of Eile.  While sharing their news with friends, the faelah bounty hunter and the princess of Erintara grow even closer as their love is reflected back to them by those they hold most dear.

*NOTE* The events in this novella take place after the conclusion of Luathara, the third book in the Otherworld Trilogy.  If you wish to avoid spoilers, you might want to read the first three Otherworld books (Faelorehn, Dolmarehn and Luathara) before reading.

 ARRANGED – Julia Crane

Magick’s been restored on earth but it comes at a crippling price. With the planet on the brink of destruction, an unlikely pair must work together to try to bridge together a lifetime of hatred. Will their forbidden romance bring their worlds together or tear them apart?

 WITHOUT ARMOR – Alexia Purdy

The Unseelie are up to no good… My name is Benton, and I hunt the darkest of creatures in existence. Especially when they get unruly and try to invade my home, the human realm. Betrayal, broken hearts and uncharted magic…I never saw it coming.

Keywords: Celtic Folklore Myths & Legends, Dark Fae, Light Fae, Unseelie Court, Fantasy Action & Adventure, YA Romance, Coming of Age, Urban Contemporary Paranormal Fantasy, Feyland, Otherworld, Hidden, Irish Magic, Fairies, Collections & Anthologies, Bargain Book Bundle

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.