Everwinter

The Wrath of The Northmen

Book 1
Elizabeth Baxter
16
Free Sample

Can science and magic ever exist in harmony? 

The powers of old and new are on a collision course in the land of Thanderley. Ancient gods have broken free of their imprisonment and cursed the lands with a terrible winter, a scourge that is sweeping science and the new ways from the earth. In the city of Ral Tora, Bramwell, a young engineer, battles to save his home from the encroaching ice. But there will be no exceptions. The gods will reclaim what was theirs and destroy any who oppose them. 

Once more, the balances are tipped. Magic and science cannot exist in peace, yet Bramwell must master both to save everything he loves from destruction. 

Everwinter is a full length epic fantasy novel from The Wrath of the Northmen fantasy series. 

Epic fantasy, fantasy, fantasy fiction, high fantasy, fantasy series, sword and sorcery, magic, wizard, mage, historical fantasy

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Elizabeth Baxter was born and raised in England. In her spare time she enjoys reading, hiking, traveling the world and watching England play cricket. She’s been writing since she was six years old and plans to continue for as long as she’s able to hold a pen (or a keyboard).

 
Read more
Collapse
4.2
16 total
Loading…

Additional information

Publisher
Elizabeth Baxter
Read more
Collapse
Published on
8 Mar 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
465
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Games / Role Playing & Fantasy
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
(The Complete Airel Saga Series, Books 1-6)

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo

Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Cassandra Clare and James Dashner will love this series by Aaron Patterson and Chris White.

"Move over Twilight! Here comes Aaron Patterson!"
--Joshua Graham, bestselling author of Beyond Justice and Darkroom

"I was surprised by how much I really, really liked this book. I have not jumped on the whole "fallen angel" bandwagon, just as I didn't jump on all of the vampire stories that came out after Twilight. This is not your typical fallen angel story. It is one that has left me breathlessly waiting for the next one in the series. Hurry up please!!!"
--Sandra Stiles

*This box set is the complete series. It includes all the Airel Saga books 1-6. 

AIREL The Awakening (Book 1) 

All Airel wanted was to be normal...
She seems like an average 17-year-old in the anonymous little city of Boise, Idaho: Airel. But those untroubled days are soon to end, and the change she undergoes will be so radical she will wonder if it wasn't all an illusion to begin with. Pursued ferociously, relentlessly by an ancient enemy in the deepest darkness, now she will have to learn how to fight for her life. And all because of who she is, because of her lineage. Because of this she will never have what she wants most: she will never be normal.

AIREL: The Discovering (Book 2)

All Airel wanted was to be normal...

How will Airel manage now that everything's changed? She thinks she might be falling in love, though Michael Alexander isn't her type. But those eyes. Why does she want what she can't have? Why does she fall for the one thing she knows she shouldn't allow herself to feel? A killer stalks her movements. She needs someone she can trust. But will her trust be betrayed? And if so, will her love survive?

MICHAEL: The Curse (Book 3) 

All Michael wanted was to be free...


Appearances can be deceptive: Michael. Choices made in ignorance still have consequences. Michael bought the lie, now he wants the truth. But people who live on beaches shouldn't build castles made of sand. As they flee for their lives, as the authorities hunt them down, will Michael be able to keep Airel safe, or even alive? Will he have what it takes, and can he be man enough for his love?

MICHAEL: The Mark (Book 4)

All Michael wanted was to be free...

But it turns out freedom isn't cheap, and it isn't easy. Michael will have to make hard decisions now. The chase for truth will take them from Oregon to Africa, on a journey fraught with peril at every step. There's something about Airel's friend Kim, too; something's not right with her. And who is this brash latecomer, Ellie? Is it admiration he feels for her, or is it something else? Whom can he trust? More importantly, can he trust himself?

URIEL: The Inheritance (Book 5)

All Uriel wanted was to be loved...

When heroes start to tell lies, even to themselves: Uriel. She's spent thousands of years fighting against her destiny, fighting against her bereaved father, against El Himself. "It's just one letter, but it's my letter, father..." What happened in Cape Town is going to have consequences for everyone she knows and loves, even though they all make efforts to plug back into their routine at home. She can't help wondering when the bill for all she's done is finally going to come due. Has she thrown off the Mark? And who will the traitor be this time? 

URIEL: The Price (Book 6)

All Uriel wanted was to be loved… 

Uriel has kept more than one deep dark secret for thousands of years. It’s only fitting, then, that she should be the one to suffer the shock when it matters most. Bloodlines and ghosts, echoes from the ancient past. In the smash, what will break out into the light? Once more, we see how the evil deeds of the past play out in the generations that follow, and with grave consequences—and startling revelations. Betrayal, deceit, and murder are unavoidable in the stunning conclusion to the Airel Saga. 

 

* * * 

 

Aaron Patterson is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author of the thrilling hard-boiled Mark Appleton series, (1)SWEET DREAMS, (2)DREAM ON and (3)IN YOUR DREAMS and also the Sarah Steele Series, BREAKING STEELE and TWISTING STEELE.

Follow Aaron on Twitter @Mstersmith
Friend Aaron on Facebook @ facebook.com/Pages/AaronPatterson

 

THE AIREL SAGA is for or readers who enjoy stories with angels, fallen angels, demons, paranormal creatures, paranormal romance, historical medieval romance, teen & young adult paranormal fantasy romance, teen & young adult paranormal urban fantasy romance, and teen & young adult paranormal romance series.

*Winner of the Utopia Award for Best Anthology* Seventeen magical stories from NY Times and USA Today bestsellers and award-winning authors that will warm even the coldest hearts. Inspired by old favorites as well as lesser-known tales, find retellings of Cinderella, Beauty and the Beast, Sleeping Beauty, The Little Mermaid, Old Rinkrank, King Thrushbeard, The Princess and the Pea, and many more - all with fresh, romantic twists - the perfect escape for troubled times!

 

THE GLASS MOUNTAIN - Alethea Kontis

On the way to her wedding, brave and clever Princess Sabine falls into a Glass Mountain, where she is trapped with a crotchety man she calls “Old Rinkrank.” The two form a unique, unlikely friendship while working to escape. 


THE BAKERS GRIMM - Hailey Edwards

When two struggling business owners compete for the contract of a lifetime, it’s all bakers on deck. Mix in a dollop of rivalry, a tablespoon of romance, and a pinch of magic, and you’ve got the recipe for one heck of a bake-off. May the best decorator win!


 GALATEA AND PYGMALION - Kate Danley

A young woman in ancient Greece is tasked with carving a new statue for Aphrodite's temple. But what happens when she falls in love with her art?


 RED– Sarra Cannon

Charlotte is searching for a cure to save her sister, but what she finds in the woods is not at all what she expects...


 PRINCESS CHARMING – Yasmine Galenorn

Sometimes, the road to Happily Ever After leads a girl right past Prince Charming... into the arms of his sister.


 MAD ABOUT YOU – Jennifer Blackstream

Alice doesn't want to marry the Mad Hatter. Will an unexpected trip to Wonderland change her mind?


 THE SEA KING'S DAUGHTER—Anthea Sharp

A mermaid gives up everything to be with the mortal man she loves – but can there be a happy ending when the Sea Witch intervenes?


 ROMEO AND JULIET: THE AFTERLIFE – Julia Crane

Juliet enters the afterlife and discovers the truth behind her relationship with Romeo and Paris - and that their greatest challenge is yet to come.


 SOOT AND STONE: A Fae Tale of the Otherworld - Jenna Elizabeth Johnson

Aisling, a young Faelorehn artist, finds herself falling for the son of one of the famed Tuatha De Danann. The only problem is, she’s unaware of his true identity, and her selfish uncle will do anything to keep her from realizing her dreams.


 THE HUNTSMAN'S SNOW – Mandy M. Roth

Sometimes, a prince isn’t as charming as history would like you to believe. And sometimes, a princess needs an alpha male shifter to find her happily ever after.


 RUMPELIMPSKIN - Debra Dunbar

An imp finds herself in a fairytale world without her infernal powers facing an impossible task. Will Sam barter away her firstborn? Will her angelic main-squeeze save her? Or will she come up with a devilish solution of her own?


 THE GLASS SKY - Alexia Purdy

Star’s refusal of suitors lined up for her hand has her family in knots, but when the city is bombed and overthrown, she loses everything. After she’s rescued by a handsome stranger named Clyde, she sneaks away to save her parents but finds herself trapped in the new president’s clutches.


 RUSH - C. Gockel

Misogyny is a beast.

When the incarnation of Creation gets angry at Rush for innocently stating his opinion, she curses him to find true love in two weeks … or else.


 PERCHANCE TO DREAM – Phaedra Weldon

Her first love has been placed under a spell. But will her kiss wake him… or kill him?


 THE TOAD PRINCE - Nikki Jefford

Isabel Ivers’s stepfather will do anything to secure his place as Far North’s new ruler, even if it means marrying her off to the depraved prince of the lowlands.


 CRAFTED WITH A KISS - Shawntelle Madison

Despite fighting in countless battles to bring peace to warring kingdoms, Pynnelope, a warrior maiden made of wood, knows no fear. Becoming human is all she desires until she discovers she can have so much more.


 A SMALL MAGIC - Devon Monk

A cursed princess, a talking pea, and a wish that changes everything.


KEYWORDS: Fairy Tale Retellings, Folklore, Legends, Mythology, Celtic and Greek, Fantasy Romance, Anthologies, Short Stories, Classic Fairytales, Snow White, Beauty and the Beast, Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, The Little Mermaid, Sleeping Beauty, Coming of Age, Urban Fantasy, Shifter, Werewolf, Demon, Fairy, Magic, Enchantment

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.