The Most Eligible Viscount in London

The Lords of London

Book 2
Zebra Books
8
Free sample

In bestselling author Ella Quinn’s intriguing new Regency trilogy, a dashing suitor must decide if love and marriage are mutually exclusive . . .
 
Viscount Gavin Turley is convinced that love matches cause nothing but trouble. Still, after months of courting, he’s fallen for Miss Georgie Featherton. He’s passionate about her, in fact. But words of love are not an indulgence he will allow himself. When he presents Georgie with his marriage proposal, he will lead with his head—not his heart. His qualifications as a husband are excellent, after all. What could go wrong?
 
No sooner does Gavin kneel on one knee than Georgie’s heart goes aflutter with joy. Finally, the proposal she longed for had arrived. Yet Gavin seemed to be listing his credentials for a business partnership, not a romantic union. Without a declaration of love, Georgie can only reject his offer—unless the ladies of the ton, and Georgie’s grandmamma, have anything to do with it. For sometimes it takes a wiser eye to see the love behind a guarded heart—and a clever scheme to bring it out of hiding . . .
 
Praise for The Most Eligible Lord in London
 
“Quinn explores the allures and idiosyncrasies of aristocratic life with wit and charm reminiscent of Jane Austen. This intelligent romance gets the series off to a promising start."
—Publishers Weekly
 
Read more
Collapse

More by Ella Quinn

See more
This entry in the USA Today–bestselling Regency romance series features a handsome duke who hopes love won’t cost a thing.

This season, all eyes are on the Earl of Worthington’s spirited, beautiful sister, Lady Louisa Vivers. Many gentlemen are vying for her attention in and around the ton. Yet, Louisa longs for someone who can take her beyond the ballroom—a man who is worldly, adventurous, and passionate. She won’t settle for just any suitor. She wants her true soul mate—and she’ll know him when she sees him.

Is Gideon, the Duke of Rothwell, him? The moment he and Louisa meet, they share a powerful attraction. Rides at sunrise and waltzes at dusk follow. Finally, Gideon can no longer resist the urge to embrace her, and Louisa is sure he will ask for her hand. But Gideon believes he is in no position to marry. The Rothwell estate has gone bankrupt, a scandal simmers in its wake, and he has nothing left to offer. Now, he must decide if he will let pride stand in the way of true love—or if he will risk everything, and let the lady decide for herself…

Praise for Ella Quinn


“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”—Booklist on The Marquis and I
 
“Ella Quinn weaves magic.”— Cathy Maxwell, New York Times­–bestselling author of His Secret Mistress
 
“Quinn writes classic Regency romance at its best!”Shana Galen, national bestselling author of How the Lady Was Won

“A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes.” --Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride

Three Weeks to Wed is a deligh
3.9
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Zebra Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 30, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781420149708
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Women
Fiction / World Literature / England / 19th Century
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.