Her Perfect Bones

Rockwell and Decker

Book 2
Bookouture
This book will become available on February 16, 2021. You will not be charged until it is released.

The girl’s body is curled up like a shell and almost completely buried in sand. Only her fingertips can be seen, reaching helplessly up towards an escape she will never find…

 

Seventeen-year-old Shelby Mayfield sits alone on a bus to Fog Harbor, California. Aside from a few items of clothing, all she has with her is twenty-two dollars, the ragdoll she’s kept since kindergarten, and the devastating secret she’s been hiding.

 

How long will it be before her family realizes she’s gone?

 

Can anyone see the fresh bruise on her cheek beneath the makeup?

 

Perhaps she was a fool to believe the person she is meeting in this remote little town could help her…

 

When a girl’s body is found hidden in a barrel in a woodland cabin, the local police are at a loss. The film from an old camera found looped around her neck is their only lead, but Criminal Psychologist Olivia Rockwell’s blood turns to ice when she recognizes the ragdoll in one of the girl’s last photographs. She used to own one just like it, and it can only mean one thing: if she doesn’t dig deep into the mind of a deadly killer from her pasther own fathermore innocent lives will be in danger…

 

A totally gripping and utterly addictive crime thriller for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. But be warned: you’ll be sleeping with the lights on after you’ve raced through the pages in one sitting!

 

Everyone is talking about Her Perfect Bones:

 

Will keep you turning the pages on the edge of your seat and biting your lip with no time to catch your breath. Spooky's Maze of Books, 5 stars

 

‘Looking for twists and turns you never see coming? Then this is the book for you!... perfectly pacedkeeping you on the edge of your seat. Start this series today! You will not regret it!’ The Butterfly Reader, 5 stars

 

Perfect…The thrills do not end… heart-stopping glued to this book!... Always leaves you wanting one more chapter! Buckle your seatbelt and prepare for a bumpy ride! NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Readers love Ellery Kane:

PERFECTION!you won’t want to put this book down… keeps you guessing until the end. I cannot wait for the next installment!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

A taut fast-paced thriller in every sense of the word. Dark and oozing with suspense. Well plotted and stunningly written. Loved it!Kelly Russo Reviews, 5 stars

 

WOWZA!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Absolutely fantastic I couldn’t put it down once I started.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

A scream! Grabs a hold of you and keeps you reading till the end!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Loved!! Everything about this book was spot-on!… I was pulled in from the beginning and it didn't let up once!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A fantastic book. Like, wow! I really got into this read… This book will draw you in and you won’t be able to stop.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Grabs you by the heart, then grabs you by the throat and shakes up all your cells.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 16, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
380
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838888619
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Medical
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.