One Child Alive

Rockwell and Decker

Book 3
Bookouture
8
Free sample

One, two, three. She counts the bodies dragged from the burning beach house, smoke rising from their cotton pajamas, and remembers a fourth; red hair, freckles, clinging to his mother’s legs, begging to watch the fireworks a while longer. “Where’s the little boy?” she whispers…

 

In the ashes of the Fox family’s seafront vacation home, Olivia Rockwell can barely hold back her tears as she wonders who in the close-knit town of Fog Harbor could destroy such a warm, loving family. Then she spots a little green toy soldier in the sand and follows a set of small footprints along the beach to an abandoned lifeguard hut. Inside, she finds the youngest Fox child, Thomas. The only survivor…

 

Holding his trembling body close, Olivia promises to keep him safe. She knows the agony of losing family at such a young age. But the second Thomas catches sight of Detective Will Decker’s sliver police badge over her shoulder, the little boy’s scream pierces the night. Could the family have been targeted by someone sworn to protect them? Is anyone safe if the police themselves are the primary suspect?

 

Unsure who she can trust, Olivia keeps hold of the tiny horseshoe charm she finds at the scene and follows the trail deep into the web of lies surrounding this seemingly perfect family. But just as a tip-off from a local lighthouse-keeper puts the killer within reach, tragedy strikes: little Thomas is snatched from his bed.

 

Up against a calculating monster who seems to know her every weakness, Olivia must dig deeper than ever before to find this innocent child. But when one twisted killer becomes two, can she stay alive long enough to save him?


A totally gripping and utterly addictive page-turner that will have you biting your nails and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Lisa Regan and Kendra Elliot!


Readers love One Child Alive:

‘Omg! nerve-shredding and nail-biting with a mind-blowing twistbrilliant and addictiveVery, very highly recommendedone of my favourite reads of this year.’ Nickislifeofcrime, 5 stars

 

I absolutely lovedI literally didn’t want it to endnail-biting and unpredictable. I have devoured this book in just one sitting. I have been gripped and need more.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

 

‘Absolutely LOVED it. Kept me guessing right up to the end. Non-stop from the first page. This is a must-read… The twists and turns keep you guessing the whole way through. Full of suspense, this one made my heart stop a few times.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘WOW, what a read, it’s the type of book you will get lost in and won't put down… so pull up a chair, get a drink and a snack, and sit back and enjoy the story page by page.Spooky's Maze Of Books, 5 stars

 

‘When I first downloaded this, I swore to myself that I was only going to read a few pages because my kitchen was a mess and I needed to clean it. Yeah… my partner came home with our daughter a few hours later and there I was… curled up on the sofa with a dirty kitchen. I just couldn’t put it down!Thebutterflyreader, 5 stars

 

Just when I thought I figured it out, I found out I was wrong!I didn’t want it to end but I couldn’t stop readingphenomenal! The story was pulse-pounding!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Everyone is talking about Ellery Kane:

 

Omg Wow, just wow, I loved this… addictive… gripping… fast-paced, packed full of twists and turns, kept me guessing and had me captivated and glued to my kindle gave me a very bad case of just-one-more-chapter syndrome… I would give it more than five stars if I could…Very, very highly recommended.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars

 

Gripping… kept me reading until late at night and on the edge of my seat… I LOVED IT!’ Bookworm86, 5 stars

 

PERFECTION!… you won’t want to put this book down… keeps you guessing until the end!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Read more
Collapse
4.8
8 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 23, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
370
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838888633
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.