Girl Scout Camping Trip

Kim Gerred
Free sample

What do the Girl Scouts Do? They learn valuable life lessons that they will remember and use their entire lives. Lessons like how to build a fire, how to put a fire out safely, how to use sharp cutting utensils without getting hurt, how to sow on badges, how to boat, how to go camping, how to make S'mores and so much more. They also get to: Sell Girl Scout Cookies * Have Special Events * Go Camping * Learn Leadership Earn Badges & Awards * Make Friends * Travel *The Girl Scouts Birthday is March 12, 1912 and it was started by Juliette "Daisy" Gordon when she gathered 18 girls from Savannah, GA. “Daisy” believed that all girls should be given the opportunity to become all that they could be and to grow mentally, physically and spiritually. The Girl Scouts went on short trips together. They also hiked, played basketball and went on camping trips. Within a few years her dream of an all-girl-centered organization was formed. The Girl Scouts are one hundred and three years old later this month on March 12, 2015
Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kim Gerred
Read more
Published on
Mar 9, 2015
Read more
Pages
42
Read more
ISBN
9781508789703
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Girls & Women
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Holly Goldberg Sloan
In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.

Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn’t kept her from leading a quietly happy life . . . until now.
 
Suddenly Willow’s world is tragically changed when her parents both die in a car crash, leaving her alone in a baffling world. The triumph of this book is that it is not a tragedy. This extraordinarily odd, but extraordinarily endearing, girl manages to push through her grief. Her journey to find a fascinatingly diverse and fully believable surrogate family is a joy and a revelation to read.

“Holly Goldberg Sloan writes about belonging in a way I’ve never quite seen in any other book. This is a gorgeous, funny, and heartwarming novel that I’ll never forget.”—John Corey Whaley, author of Where Things Come Back

"Willow Chance subtly drew me into her head and her life, so much so that I was holding my breath for her by the end. Holly Goldberg Sloan has created distinct characters who will stay with you long after you finish the book."—Sharon Creech, Newbery Award-winning author of Walk Two Moons

"In achingly beautiful prose, Holly Goldberg Sloan has written a delightful tale of transformation that’s a celebration of life in all its wondrous, hilarious and confounding glory. Counting by 7s is a triumph."—Maria Semple, author of Where’d You Go, Bernadette
 
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.