Everybody Lies: A heartbreaking and gripping page-turner with a twist

Bookouture
This book will become available on October 15, 2020. You will not be charged until it is released.

It sometimes feels impossible to keep anything hidden in a place like Great Rock. But now they have found that poor girl down on the beach, I realize just how many secrets we’ve been keeping all along.


Evvy has lived on the island of Great Rock all her life. Every year, after the holidaymakers have departed, storms begin to roll in off the Atlantic and the island returns to the small group of locals who, like her, have decided to make it their home.


But when a body is found on the snow-covered beach it sends shockwaves through this tight-knit community and rattles Evvy to her core.


The dead woman had worked on the island the previous summer and it seems strange she would have been visiting so out of season. What drew her back and who was she meeting? When Evvy learns that her partner, Ian, was the last person to see her alive, the shadow of the murder falls far too close to home.


No stranger to being talked about on the island, where no one’s private life is their own, Evvy must protect her daughter, Daisy, from yet more island gossip. Her family’s happiness has felt fragile at the best of times and now with Ian under suspicion, she senses they are close to freefall once again.


As the icy weather closes in, Evvy will discover that no matter how hard you try to hide it, the truth will always find a way out.


A tense and atmospheric emotional drama that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Diane Chamberlain and Sally Hepworth.


Praise for Emily Cavanagh:


Heartbreaking and I often had tears in my eyes while reading this novel… I highly recommend this amazing book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This was one of the few books that I couldn't put down yet didn't want to get to the end. The characters were raw and real.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This was an outstanding book. Beautifully written. If I could give it more stars I would!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Sparkling prose, raw emotion, and a keen sensitivity to subject combine to make this a read that’s definitely worth savoring.” Barbara Davis, bestselling author of When Never Comes


Poignant and heartfelt… a complex accounting of secrets hidden inside a family. Cavanagh weaves an unforgettable tale… Highly recommended.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“As if she were an artist painting a portrait, Cavanagh uses words to paint a tale that you will be unable to turn away from… You will fall in love with Cavanagh’s characters and ache for them.” David Johnson, bestselling author of The Tucker Series


Gripping and full of emotion. The characters really come alive in the pages of this book. Everyone should read this.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grabbed me on page one and didn’t let go even after I turned the last page. I loved it! It is an extremely well-written novel about sisterhood, family, and how the secrets we keep hold us together while tearing us apart.” Elizabeth LaBan, bestselling author of Not Perfect

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 15, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
297
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800190887
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.