Her Guilty Secret: An absolutely gripping page-turner about friendship and secrets

Bookouture
This book will become available on February 12, 2021. You will not be charged until it is released.

Would a true friend lie to you?


Ivy has been looking forward to seeing her oldest college friends for months. But this reunion couldn’t have come at a worse time.


Her husband has left her and she is struggling to pay the bills. She’s never felt less like sitting around joking and drinking cocktails.


But not wanting to let everyone down, Ivy boards the plane to Boston and makes her way to Elise’s Cape Cod summerhouse, where Ada and Libby are waiting.


She knew Elise’s husband was successful, but the house on the ocean, with floor-to-ceiling windows, is more opulent than she imagined. And there are photographs of Elise’s perfect, happy family in every room. Already struggling to put a brave face on things, Ivy finds herself reaching breaking point.


That evening, as the four friends gather on the sofa along with several bottles of wine, someone suggests they play truth or dare...


As the game goes on, something is said that can’t be taken back. Something that makes Ivy question if these women were ever her friends to begin with.


But this is not the only secret these women have been hiding. As new revelations come to light, will the weekend bring them closer or tear them apart for good?


A gripping, emotional novel about the complexities of friendship and the lengths we will go for the ones we love. Perfect for fans of Big Little LiesThe Family Next Door and The Silent Wife.


Praise for Emily Cavanagh:


Hooked me on the first page… This book grabbed me… I read it in two sittings.” The World Is Ours to Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Heartbreaking and poignant… A story of secrets and families, love, loss and betrayal… Loved, loved, loved this book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I absolutely loved this book… Captivating, compelling, powerful and so heart-breaking. It was one that I could not tear myself away from… If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.” Once Upon A Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Heartbreakingunforgettable and captivating… I just couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A page-turner… Nothing was as it seemed, and everyone had something to hide… I was hooked from the first page.” Lu Reviews Books


Heartbreaking and gripping page turner with a twist. This instantly pulled me in… I just had to finish and find out what happened.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A page turner with a twist… I didn't want to put it down.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 12, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
303
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800191648
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Sea Stories
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.