Lethal Peril: Military Romantic Suspense

Camden Lee Press, LLC
3

 Can a Navy SEAL save her from the lethal conspiracy?

 

Her life is in jeopardy.

Heiress Elizabeth Foster is a rebel, living on the fringes of her wealthy family’s influence. After witnessing an alarming subway accident, Elizabeth fears that she was the killer’s actual target. She turns to the one man she trusts, a former SEAL turned bodyguard. He is a childhood friend, and after ten years, she’s back under his protection.

Who has a motive to kill her?

Ex-SEAL Wyatt Mercer’s new assignment at Stealth Security brings his past back to haunt him. A woman he doesn’t expect appears in his life, and reaches out for his protection. He is sure that she isn’t telling him everything, but when the threats escalate he rises to the challenge of protecting her from the claws of her powerful enemies.

Can Wyatt rescue her in time?

Elizabeth stumbles across deadly secrets, and her enemies will stop at nothing to silence her. The fight against danger keeps Wyatt close, and he discovers a powerful attraction to Elizabeth. Will the forces of greed steal the one woman he desires, and wipe out any chance for a future?

Fans of Kaylea Cross and Misty Evans will enjoy this book!

Lethal Peril (Stealth Security Book 2) is a standalone romance with no cliffhanger.

 

Stealth Security Series:

Cold Peril (Garrett and Marlene)

Lethal Peril (Wyatt and Beth)

Ruthless Peril (Hunter and Tessa)

And More Coming!

Stealth Security is a Military Romantic Suspense series with ex-Navy SEAL heroes employed as bodyguards to celebrity and VIP clients. Each novel is a standalone romance with no cliffhangers, but the characters you love make appearances in future stories.

Read more

About the author

 Emily Jane Trent is a true romantic at heart. She writes romantic suspense and steamy romantic stories about characters you'll get to know and love. If you like a heart-stealing story that keeps you on the edge of your seat, you'll find her books are for you.

Emily writes romance that brings out the depth of the characters and leads you to the happy ending - but not without emotional roller coasters along the way. You can find details as well as other insight into this author at her blog: EmilyJaneTrent.com

To download a FREE Military Romantic Suspense: Mortal Peril (Stealth Security Prequel) - 
exclusive content for mailing list subscribers - use this link: http://www.emilyjanetrent.com/newsletter/

Read more

Reviews

4.7
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Camden Lee Press, LLC
Read more
Published on
Apr 17, 2017
Read more
Pages
304
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Military
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Emily Jane Trent
 Daniela Rinaldi’s first love broke her heart. Cooper Burke left love behind for a career in major league baseball.

This is The Prequel to Daniela's Crazy Love: The Novel - a steamy romance about a second chance at love. The devastating breakup with the high school baseball star hurt Daniela deeply. Even now, she may be unable to resist his charms. When Cooper shows up unexpectedly, he seems to be hiding something. Daniela suspects that he is frightening her for reasons she doesn’t understand.

Cooper was the last person she expected to be following her. But there he was, as annoyingly handsome as before. His short brown hair and pale green eyes had not failed to make her want to fall into his arms.

And right then, it was no different. For some reason, her mind couldn’t conceive that he had been gone nearly four years. Quite the opposite, it felt as though time stood still, like he had not left at all. He had been waiting for her, patiently anticipating her next words.

“Cooper! You scared me to death!"

Could Cooper be the one who is terrorizing Daniela, or is she imagining it?

And if he isn’t, then who is the man in the shadows?

˃˃˃ Do you like romantic suspense thrillers?

Daniela Rinaldi is the baby sister in an Italian family with 4 older brothers. You will enjoy her exciting baseball romance in this Rinaldi Romance, a second chances novel, complete in two heart-pounding books:

Daniela’s Crazy Love: The Prequel and Daniela’s Crazy Love: The Novel

Genres: erotic romantic suspense thriller, sensual romance novels, baseball romance kindle, baseball romance, college sports romance, erotic thriller novels, new adult college sports romance

Type: Standalone novel with a separate prequel (a steamy new adult romance)

Emily Jane Trent

Bradan Reid will capture your heart and leave you breathless! He moved to Seattle to escape heartbreak. Bradan finds his life changes when he meets the one woman he wants in his bed, and in his life. In this steamy new adult steamy, the secret Cami Joubert holds will either destroy their love, or save it. Can he rescue her in time?

This sensual romance (Sexy & Dangerous Book 1) can be read as a standalone novel, but you will want to read all 4 in the series. You will be swept up in this roller-coaster relationship. Camille moved to Seattle to leave the pain of her past behind. She finds more trouble than she can handle in Bradan Reid, who seems to be with a different woman every night. Cami knows he is a bad choice, but is unable to walk away. She’s trying so hard to “not do stuff that’s bad for her,” but her attraction to Bradan is too strong.

“Their eyes met and electricity went through Cami’s petite frame like a lightning bolt. His thick brown hair was etched with blond sun streaks, gleaming beneath one of the few spotlights in the room. His blue eyes captivated her. But it was his body that made her swoon. If he’d worn a blazer, it was off now. He had only a soft, pale shirt with several buttons open, and the cloth settled over his hard body. The gorgeous man was solid sculpted muscle, which couldn’t be missed even under the casual shirt. With his thighs, shapely under the dark pants he wore, and the way he leaned back with his legs apart, Cami couldn’t take her eyes off of him.”

Will Cami tell him the truth?

Sexy & Dangerous 4 Book Series:

Four sexy & dangerous men, four unforgettable romances.

Each sexy alpha male meets the woman that is perfect for him, but flawed in her own way. In each of these steamy love stories, the hero risks all to save the woman he loves in an angst-filled romance you won’t be able to put down.

You’ll want to read all 4 alpha male romance novels!

Perfectly Shattered (Bradan)

Perfectly Ruined (Nic)

Perfectly Flawed (Sean)

Perfectly Broken (Tomas)

(This series was previously titled: Perfect Imperfection)

Genres: free alpha male romance novels,steamy new adult and college romance,seductive romance,steamy romance novels,steamy new adult love stories,new adult and college steamy love stories,coming of age steamy romance

©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.