My Big Old Texas Heartache

Brazos Bend

Book 1
Emily March Books
Free sample

Emily March, New York Times bestseller and author of the beloved Eternity Springs series, brings you MY BIG OLD TEXAS HEARTACHE: It's difficult to keep secrets in a small town, but in Brazos Bend, one secret has been simmering for years — the identity of Kate Harmon's baby's father. Now that all the players are back in town and the truth is revealed, will scandal tear her family apart? Or will Kate find a second chance at love … with a man who's afraid to hope for redemption?
Read more

About the author

Emily March is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the critically acclaimed Eternity Springs series. Publishers Weekly calls March a "master of delightful banter," and her heartwarming, emotionally charged stories have been named to Best of the Year lists by Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and Romance Writers of America. A graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily is an avid fan of Aggie sports and her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Emily March Books
Read more
Published on
Oct 28, 2014
Read more
Pages
314
Read more
ISBN
9781942002086
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

In beloved author Emily March’s novel about a special place and its remarkable residents, a woman betrayed by life discovers the healing power of love in Eternity Springs.
 
Savannah Moore arrives in Eternity Springs alone, determined to put her troubled past behind her. Her handcrafted-soap shop fits right in with the magic of this warm and welcoming community—but the sexy, suspicious local sheriff promises to upset her hard-won happiness.
 
Zach Turner knows this woman means trouble: Maybe to his town. Possibly to his friends. Definitely to his heart. Something about this simmering Southern beauty does crazy things to his committed bachelor status, taunting him with possibilities far beyond his dedication to his sometimes dangerous job. So when Savannah’s dark past follows her to town, wreaking havoc with both their lives, Zach will fight for all he’s worth—for a love he can’t afford to lose.

Includes an excerpt from Emily March’s Eternity Springs novel Miracle Road

Praise for Emily March and Reflection Point
 
“Eternity Springs is a small town in the Colorado Rockies, populated with people I delight in visiting again and again.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery
 
“With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, [March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged—one miracle at a time.”—USA Today
 
“The matchmakers are at it again in Eternity Springs and, with a bit of angel dust, will help the hero and heroine discover the healing power of love. All the characters are wonderfully complex and the surprise involving one of them is nicely done. Readers will be eager to reach the end, yet sad to get there.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Reflection Point is a sweet heartwarming novel that will leave you feeling giddy.”—Joyfully Reviewed
 
“For a wonderful read, don’t miss a visit to Eternity Springs.”—New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas
 
“[March] has a way of touching something soul deep in each of her characters, and bringing that feeling to life with every word.”—Coffee Time Romance


From the Paperback edition.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author Emily March’s seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.
 
After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can’t dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. Nothing can—except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won’t give up on him.
 
Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She has to believe—because giving up would mean crumbling under the greatest loss a parent can endure. Hope understands Lucca’s suffering; she lives it herself every day. However, the high school team needs his coaching expertise, so she sets out to draw him from his cold, solitary shell and into the warmth of life in their small Rocky Mountain town. But when a weak moment leads to consequences that shake Hope’s faith, it’s up to Lucca to put aside his heartache and show the teacher that here in Eternity Springs broken hearts can heal—just in time for Christmas.
 
Praise for Emily March and Miracle Road
 
“With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, [Emily March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged—one miracle at a time.”—USA Today

“A heartwarming tale of courage and redemption . . . a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A book I loved to read and would recommend to anyone who likes a wonderful holiday story. Another great story by a great author.”—Romance Junkies
 
“Really good . . . It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life. . . . The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“For the reader who has plenty of stress in real life and needs to go to a lovely fantasy place of peace . . . where goodness can triumph and love can prevail. It’s a real good place to visit.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“There is a sigh-worthy conclusion . . . but there is also the recognition that even for the strong, survival requires courage and love. There’s nothing twee about that reminder—as those who have survived tragedy can attest.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
“For a wonderful read, don’t miss a visit to Eternity Springs.”—Lisa Kleypas


From the Paperback edition.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.