Happily Never After: A laugh out loud romantic comedy

Bookouture
8
Free sample

She closed her eyes. Think with your head. Your heart can’t be trusted. Life is not a fairytale…

 

Single mum Rory doesn’t believe in love. She’s got far too many real problems to deal with.

 

She’s just bought a tumbledown house. Her mother is generally behaving like a wicked witch, insisting on calling her Aurora, and generally interfering in her (admittedly pitiful lack of) love life. And her 16-year-old daughter has finally grown out of Disney princesses and discovered dating…

 

But Rory’s adamant that she doesn’t need saving. In fact, the only thing she’s wishing on a star for is a bit of practical help. However, when she meets a builder whose name is John Prince and who seems to be in the habit of rescuing her (right down to finding her lost shoe one evening) she might have to face a truth as uncomfortable as hobbling home barefoot – that maybe there’s something enchanted in the air.

 

Her mother, daughter and friends are convinced her prince has come, but Rory just wishes everyone could let it go. Especially when she hears a story that makes her question whether he is really the hero everyone thinks he is…

 

A hilarious, romantic love story about mothers, daughters and how on earth to find Prince Charming, for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes and Cecelia Ahern.

 

What readers are saying about Happily Never After:

I absolutely loved this book… I was left laughing out loud one minute and then tears welling up… fantastically funny but also so heart-warming! It was an absolute perfect read… I was hooked from the first page.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘When I started the book I was so caught up in reading that I had to finish it in just one sitting! It is simply that great… Had me laughing out loud throughout… Fast paced and hilarious… Perfect for all chick-lit, romance lovers.’ Just Read It, 5 stars

.

‘I thoroughly recommend this if you’re looking for a ‘feel good’ book that will make you laugh out loud.’ The Secret Library Book Blog

 

‘A wonderfully entertaining summer read.’ Novel Deelights

 

‘OH EM GEE. WOW! … Boy was this bloody brilliant! Very impressed. I loved every second… A must buy. A must read. You will not be disappointed at allOutstanding.’ Between the Pages Book Club, 5 stars

 

‘It was fun, entertaining, realistic, relatable, adorable, sweet, intriguing and I just plain adored it.’ Spicy Books Lady

 

‘This might be a rom-com but it’s not your average rom-com… a brilliant story.’ Starcrossed Book Reviews

 

‘Jam-packed full of romance, real emotions, drama and family. It’s heart-warming and a delight to read.’ Katie’s Book Cave

 

Happily Never After is a brilliant example of happiness coming in different sizes, at different times, for different reasons. Because as long as you're happy yourself, you have already found your happily ever after. Such a fab, laugh out loud, energetic, and enchanting read.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

 

‘Absolutely recommend to fans of a sweet story with a bit of everything: friendship, family, romance, house renovations, and drama.’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

 

Not at all what I was expecting it to be… it was so much more. What you think to be a light hearted love story contained so many layers and depth. ‘Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Absolutely unputdownable!… I loved this book. I finished it in 24 hours. I miss the characters already!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Feel good chick-lit, romantic, funny, fabulous and utterly fun. I absolutely loved this’ Goodreads reviewer

 

A lovely romantic storyI found it hard to put down from start to finish. I loved all the characters and I highly recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.5
8 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 10, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786814807
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.