One Way Ticket to Paris: An emotional, feel-good romantic comedy

Bookouture
4
Free sample

When I was a kid and I’d lost something, my dad always said ‘Go back to the place you last had it’. The problem is that what I’ve lost is… me.

 

Kate loves her family more than anything, but recently she has started to feel invisible. Lying awake at three a.m. as her husband snores, panicking about shopping lists, birthday parties, and the school bake sale…

 

She finds herself in the kitchen, gulping water, staring at a postcard of the Eiffel Tower from Shannon, her best friend.

 

Paris, with its red wine, slippery cobbles and curly lamp posts. Where the scent of freshly-baked croissants hangs in the air, and Kate last remembers feeling like herself.

 

The postcard is a year old. It has just one line on it: When are you coming?

 

An inspiring, feel-good tale of friendship, love, and what happens when running away is the only way you can find your way home. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jane Green and Marian Keyes. 

 

Readers are loving One Way Ticket to Paris:

‘I absolutely adored this book… fantastically funny and  heartbreakingly sad… a true feel-good rom-com.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

I just loved this book, it was a truly heartfelt and honest story that warmed my heart. I devoured it in one sitting… a perfect read and one not to be missed. I love this book and everything it stands for and couldn't recommend it highly enough.’ Stacy is Reading, 5 stars

 

Funny, emotive, romantic and ultimately heartwarming I was hooked on the story… I just couldn’t stop reading… Seriously fantastic’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

 

I simply adored this book… The author has very cleverly captured each character’s emotions in where they are in life and I totally related to this… This is just a wonderful feel good book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I absolutely loved this book… It is so much fun and I think that everyone can relate to one of the characters.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘What a lovely read!... . I was thoroughly engrossed.’ Netgalley reviewer

 

So relatable it will touch the heart of any reader… I was so involved I didn't realise there were tears rolling down my cheeks.’ Rona Halsall

 

What a fun heartwarming story, set against the backdrop of a beautiful Paris!... So relatable… she tells you like it is in an engaging and humorous way… a lot of fun, a lot of emotion, and a lot of heart!’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

 

‘Warm and compelling… I was hooked on this book from page one.’ A Little Book Problem

 

‘I could really identify with Kate. I remember those times of feeling lost and alone and wanting to escape anywhere in the world. It’s a good job I couldn’t get on the Eurostar to Paris because I might have gone!... A wonderful story with characters and a plot so compelling that I couldn’t stop reading.’ Secret Library Book Blog

 

‘A lovely, heart-warming readI had to read it from start to finish in one sitting.’ Meanderings and Muses

 

‘Poignant and thought provoking… I thoroughly enjoyed this heartwarming, thoughtful read… Definitely a story written from the heart – I loved it.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

 

‘What I love about this author is that she can make me laugh and cry all in one go... A beautiful feel-good book of friendship and love which had me chuckling to myself one minute then wiping away tears the next.’ Stardust Book Reviews

 

‘This story made me laugh, but made me emotional as wellExcellent.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 31, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786816986
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Parenting / Motherhood
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.