My Silent Daughter: A gripping, powerful, uplifting story of a mother’s love

Bookouture
1

‘OMG! What a heartbreaking story... this is my absolute favourite book ever!’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Breathing the warmth of you, watching your tiny chest rise and fall, my heart was full with pride. How could we have made something so perfect?  ‘Your mummy loves you, little girl,’ I whispered. ‘I will keep you safe.’ But I didn’t, did I? And how can I ever forgive myself for that?


Ever since Ruby was tiny, she has been unique. Her smiles are magically rare, her building blocks are always colour-coded, and she communicates only in gestures. Sometimes being Ruby’s mother is hard, but the way she sees the world makes it new for Sara every day. And she and her husband work hard to give their daughter the happy family life she deserves.


So when Sara’s husband walks out on them without any warning, Sara’s world falls apart. She can’t imagine life without him. He was the only other person who could calm Ruby down, and who Sara could rely on to hold her in his arms and listen after a long, exhausting day of pleading with Ruby to eat, calm down, explain why she’s crying.


Without other family of her own, her mother-in-law, Barbara, is the only person Sara can turn to for help. But Barbara thinks Ruby’s problems are all in Sara’s head; that she just doesn’t know how to raise a child right.


Alongside dealing with her difficult mother-in-law, Sara is also juggling a new job and the emotional wrench of Ruby starting pre-school, all alone while her heart is breaking. It feels like a struggle to give Ruby the warm, stable home she deserves and Sara just can’t see how she will cope alone. But then Ruby surprises them. Can a little girl who doesn’t speak show both women the way?


A powerful emotional page-turner about motherhood, friendship and family. Guaranteed to take your breath away. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.


This novel was previously titled Where I Found You.


Readers are loving My Silent Daughter:

An uplifting masterpiece. This story is fabulous, and I loved reading it. I cried happy and sad tears, read parts out to family and friends, and thoroughly enjoyed the storyline... A must read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A truly special book. It’s both captivating and real, and beautifully writtenA wonderful story, sensitively told, this book will stay with me.’ Sibzzreads, 5 stars


Oh my goodness! I read most of this book with tears in my eyes, and was openly weeping by the end. This is such a beautiful, emotional story a beautiful read and one that will stay with me. I was deeply moved by it (there was ugly crying) and would urge everyone to read it… [A] tale of love, friendship, acceptance and hope.’ Suze Reviews


I’m not sure I have an adequate vocabulary to explain how much I loved this book! I couldn’t put it down and read it in just a day.’ Jan’s Book Buzz, 5 stars


Every sentence in the book touched my heart. Emma Robinson is a masterful storyteller.’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, 5 stars


What a beautiful story. Seriously… The book brought tears to my eyes… It was amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A beautiful heart-rending story of a mother's struggle... I couldn't put this one down!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I loved it!!! What a wonderful book… You laugh, you cry, you cheer… I was turning the pages as fast as I could.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 
Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 16, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
327
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838880170
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Autism Spectrum Disorders
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.