Love Taker

Nashville Nights

Book 3
Sold by Loveswept
19
Free sample

The Nashville Nights series is burning up backstage in this sensual friends-to-lovers novel featuring a good-guy cop and a woman who’s been looking for Mr. Right in all the wrong places.
 
Pretty-boy musicians are a fixture of the Nashville country scene—and Elle Hart, hairdresser to the stars, is beginning to think that they’re all total pricks. Elle’s dating choices have been a disaster, but at least she has Tucker. Though he’s easy on the eyes, no one would ever accuse Jason Michael Tucker of being a pretty boy. The humble and handsome sheriff's deputy from Elle’s hometown has always been there to comfort her—until the evening their friendship unexpectedly leads to the best sex Elle has ever had.
 
Tucker has been lusting after Elle since they were an item as teens, but he knows that their wild night of passion is a one-time thing. He’s an old friend, nothing more, and they’re too different to become a couple just because they’ve knocked boots. After all, she hates being back in their hometown, and he’s not so fond of the big city. But when Elle comes to Tucker with news that changes everything, he must help her come to grips with her traumatic past—or risk losing her forever.
 
Look for all of Erin McCarthy’s soulful Nashville Nights romances:
HEART BREAKER | DREAM MAKER | LOVE TAKER
 
Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Read more
Collapse
4.5
19 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Loveswept
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 28, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
215
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780425284612
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
They’re perfectly in tune—but only when it comes to their music. This sizzling romance from New York Times bestselling author Erin McCarthy follows Nashville’s hottest country music duo as they fight for love in a city where dreams often cost a broken heart.
 
Self-made singer/songwriter Jolene Hart loves everything about being on top in Nashville. Well, everything except her very public breakup with Chance Rivers, her sexy masculine other half. Once the hottest duo on the scene, they turned Music City on its ear. Now their careers are as cold as their relationship. Which is why their manager has practically locked them in a remote cabin with nothing but a guitar, a bed, and time to do what they do best: make some beautiful music together.
 
As Nashville royalty, Chance has big boots to fill—and the pressure that comes with ’em. He fell hard for Jolene, but he couldn’t handle the spotlight, the crowds, and the fights that made headlines and killed any notion that love and success could go hand-in-hand. Still, Chance is more than willing to rekindle the one thing that worked: the wild passion behind their hit songs. Soon they’re making up for lost time, in the steamiest ways possible. But Chance finds himself wishing for the impossible: that their intimate hideaway could last forever.

Praise for Heart Breaker
 
“Chance and Jolene felt real to me. Their problems felt real. And their attraction felt out of this world. I loved them both separately and together. . . . For any music romance fan, I highly recommend Heart Breaker. It was a whole lot of fun, and I can’t wait to see what else McCarthy brings with this new series.”—Harlequin Junkie
 
“Happy endings are satisfying, and this one felt really satisfying because Chance and Jolene had to work for it. The character development nailed it for me. . . . I’ll definitely snatch up the next one when it comes out.”—The Romance Factor
 
“Watching these two find each other again is not only sweet and hopeful, it’s funny and witty. Sure they had to go through some hurt to get there, but it made it worth it in the end. It made them stronger for it. . . . [Heart Breaker is] a wild ride of ups and downs, fun and laughter.”—Books & Boys Book Blog
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
They’re perfectly in tune—but only when it comes to their music. This sizzling romance from New York Times bestselling author Erin McCarthy follows Nashville’s hottest country music duo as they fight for love in a city where dreams often cost a broken heart.
 
Self-made singer/songwriter Jolene Hart loves everything about being on top in Nashville. Well, everything except her very public breakup with Chance Rivers, her sexy masculine other half. Once the hottest duo on the scene, they turned Music City on its ear. Now their careers are as cold as their relationship. Which is why their manager has practically locked them in a remote cabin with nothing but a guitar, a bed, and time to do what they do best: make some beautiful music together.
 
As Nashville royalty, Chance has big boots to fill—and the pressure that comes with ’em. He fell hard for Jolene, but he couldn’t handle the spotlight, the crowds, and the fights that made headlines and killed any notion that love and success could go hand-in-hand. Still, Chance is more than willing to rekindle the one thing that worked: the wild passion behind their hit songs. Soon they’re making up for lost time, in the steamiest ways possible. But Chance finds himself wishing for the impossible: that their intimate hideaway could last forever.

Praise for Heart Breaker
 
“Chance and Jolene felt real to me. Their problems felt real. And their attraction felt out of this world. I loved them both separately and together. . . . For any music romance fan, I highly recommend Heart Breaker. It was a whole lot of fun, and I can’t wait to see what else McCarthy brings with this new series.”—Harlequin Junkie
 
“Happy endings are satisfying, and this one felt really satisfying because Chance and Jolene had to work for it. The character development nailed it for me. . . . I’ll definitely snatch up the next one when it comes out.”—The Romance Factor
 
“Watching these two find each other again is not only sweet and hopeful, it’s funny and witty. Sure they had to go through some hurt to get there, but it made it worth it in the end. It made them stronger for it. . . . [Heart Breaker is] a wild ride of ups and downs, fun and laughter.”—Books & Boys Book Blog
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
He’s the boss. But she’s ready to take charge.

“Wonderfully witty and fresh, Bossed is a must-read for anyone who loves a sassy, modern heroine and an in-charge alpha hero.”—New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne

Jenny: Job interviews are a bitch under the best of circumstances, but when your potential boss is the world’s biggest prick, that’s when you should simply walk away. It’s just that I need this job so badly—and I’m mesmerized by Ethan Mason’s piercing gaze. Men like him aren’t supposed to exist in real life. But under the tailored suits and GQ looks, Ethan simmers with barely restrained ambition. And no matter how hard I work to fight the attraction, I’m going to get burned.

Ethan: You don’t become a top agent without learning how to close a deal. I always get what—or who—I want, by staying cool and in command. Then Jenny Jackson walks into my office with her lush curves and “screw you” attitude and blows away my intentions of keeping things professional. All I can think about is exploring the perfect body hidden beneath those conservative clothes or shutting her saucy mouth with one hot kiss. Jenny’s worth breaking the rules over—if I can convince her to break the rules for me.

Bossed is sexy. And by that, we mean sexy. Like 18+ sexy. This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Praise for Bossed

“The sexy banter in this book is over-the-top! Great story, lots of feels, and so much sexy! Sloane Howell brings the heat and heart.”—USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt

“Sexy, smart, funny and full of heartfelt emotion, Bossed will keep you laughing and swooning to the very last page.”—New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting

“Bossed is a sexy battle of wills. Sloane Howell created a fun workplace romance that will entertain you with great banter and interfering friends. Mr. Howell featured interesting secondary characters and strong relationships. Fans of Jenna Bayley-Burke and Lorelei James will enjoy Bossed.”—Harlequin Junkie

“I must confess, this is the first book I’ve read by Sloane Howell but it will definitely not be the last.”—Book Reviews—janisf & leisha

“Freaking incredible! Sloane Howell makes you become part of the story. It is crazy awesome. . . . Congratulations, Sloane Howell, on exceeding my expectations and throwing me one wicked-ass curveball.”—Cecily’s Book Review (five stars)

“Bossed was as close to contemporary romance perfection as it could get. It was witty, sexy and had just the right amount of drama. It even made me tear up a bit. It’s one of the best office romances I’ve read in a while.”—A Novel Glimpse (five stars)

“Such a fun read. I really enjoyed Bossed, a lighthearted office romance with a bossy alpha and a take-no-sh*t heroine.”—Best Book Boyfriends 

“I was thoroughly addicted, and could not put it down. A definite must-read!”—FMR Book Grind (five stars)

“Loved this book! This was a fantastic quick-and-easy read for me. I literally devoured it in a matter of hours. From the get-go I was hooked.”—BookSmacked

“Totally loved this one. Pulled you right in with all the sarcastic banter in Chapter 1 all the way through to the amazing heart-melting ending.”—Island of Reading
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.