Hollywood Games: A Laugh-out-Loud, Grumpy Sunshine, Small Town, Steamy Romcom

· Kinloch Series Book 2 · Emlin Press
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
308
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Enjoy this steamy Scottish romance series by award-winning romantic comedy author Evie Alexander!


Brace yourself Scotland, Hollywood’s coming…

Rory MacGinley wants to propose to his girlfriend, Zoe Maxwell. But what can he offer her when he’s broke, his mother’s out to destroy her, and Kinloch castle is falling down? A Hollywood superstar landing on his doorstep may seem the dream solution, but Brad Bauer’s an absolute nightmare.

Brad believes in pixies, past lives, and rewriting history for his movie, Braveheart 2. And when he descends on the tiny village of Kinloch accompanied by crazy celebrities and a mystical holy man, it’s not just the castle that comes under siege.

One hot (and bothered) grump in a kilt, one bonkers Hollywood megastar, and a feisty redhead who’s trying to stop them killing each other. 

When Hollywood meets the Highlands, things will never be the same again…


Hollywood Games is a laugh-out-loud, standalone, super-steamy, small town romantic comedy with a guaranteed happily ever and no cheating or cliffhanger – Perfect for fans of Lucy Score, Pippa Grant, Kayley Loring, Tara Sivec, Lauren Landish, Lauren Blakely and Nicole Snow. It can be read as a standalone but is best enjoyed after the award-winning romcom, Highland Games. 


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Author Josie Juniper loves it!

Hollywood Games is the second book in the Kinloch Series, and I adored the first one… utterly charming romcom with everything I love in a heartfelt-and-hilarious romance with just enough angst. Is book two equally delicious? Yes, my darlings.

Smoking hot gentle giant with mad bedroom skills? Yep. Utterly winning and quirky FMC who’s so relatable as to make the story that much more immersive? Hell yes. A cast of vivid and delightful supporting characters you grow to love so much that you’re dyyyyyying for them each to have their own book? Oh, indeed. (And MANY OF THEM DO! *squeeeeee!*) Scorching spice? *fans self dramatically*

The subplots are massively engaging, handled with Evie Alexander’s deft hand and trademark wit and warmth. The banter is top-shelf. Tension simmers, and the roller coaster ride of emotion is one you’ll want to board again and again.

I just love hanging out with these people SO D*MNED MUCH—this book absolutely goes in the “will re-read” category. So many moving parts in this marvelous book, all of it synchronous and page-turning addictive.


Download your copy of Hollywood Games today!



Ratings and reviews

5.0
2 reviews
Tori Ross
February 13, 2024
Hollywood Games- Really hit it out of the park. It's still an amazing love story, but this one made me downright laugh out loud. There is no down time in this one except for the sex scenes. Something is always happening to keep the reader's attention, allowing me to finish this in one day.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Evie Alexander is an award-winning author of sexy romantic comedies with a very British sense of humour. A self-confessed ‘method writer’, Evie has taken it upon herself to live a full and messy life, from which romantic and personal failures become fodder for her laugh-out-loud plotlines.

Imaginative, passionate and frequently called ‘bonkers’ by her friends, Evie’s interests include reading, eating, saving the world, and fantasising about people who only exist between the pages of her books.

Her novel Highland Games won Best in Category in the The CHATELAINE Book Awards for Romantic Fiction and Women’s Fiction 2021.

Evie lives in the West country with her family, where she pens her steamy stories from the Smut Hut.


Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.