My Husband's Wives: A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship

Head of Zeus Ltd
7

Is it better to have loved and lost, then never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, has died in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side. A woman who is not his wife.

Evie, Grace and Annalise never thought they'd meet, but now they have to uncover the truth of their pasts. And suddenly they find themselves united by a man they never really knew at all.

As these women begin to form unlikely friendships they discover that Paul's death could prove to be the catalyst they needed to become the people they always wanted to be...

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship. A compelling debut for fans of Sheila O'Flannigan, Veronica Henry and Jane Fallon.

'I absolute loved this perfect Autumn-y read - Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for' CLAUDIA CARROLL.

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' DINEY COSTELOE, author of The Throwaway Children.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

Read more
Collapse
4.3
7 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 1, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
294
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781784977153
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
***THE NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

‘This book is not only gripping, but it ends with a gasp-out-loud twist’ Closer

‘Tense, convincing ... kept me guessing’ Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies

A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?

When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state.

Twelve hours later, Sophie’s friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.

Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.

As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another – Sophie.

A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Marshall and Cara Hunter.

Praise for Sam Carrington

‘A gripping exploration of twisted family secrets’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door

‘Saving Sophie is a twisted rollercoaster of a debut . . . Sam Carrington is definitely one to watch out for’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

‘A tense, pacy read. This story’s enough to put you off social media!’ Isabel Ashdown, author of Beautiful Liars

‘I was hooked ... I devoured this story in one sitting. Louise Jensen, author of The Sister

'A heartwarming, emotional read ... Perfect to curl up with on a winter's day' Liz Fenwick.

Sometimes the end is only the beginning...

After ten years together, Carrie Nolan is devastated when she's dumped by Kevin Mulvey without even a backwards glance! But on reflection, she has sacrificed her own long-term happiness by pandering to his excessive ego in their successful Dublin restaurant (and out of it) – but not anymore!

While Kevin is 'living the dream' with his beautiful new Brazilian girlfriend, Carrie seeks solace from a circle of mismatched strangers who need her as much as she needs them.

Then suddenly a catastrophic sequence of events leads to the unthinkable...

How far do you need to fall before you learn the true value of family and friends? And is it ever too late to start again...

Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern, Jodi Picoult and Sheila O'Flannagan.

Praise for What Happened to Us?:

'A heartwarming, emotional read ... Perfect to curl up with on a winter's day' Liz Fenwick.

'This delightful story will satisfy any reader longing for a happy ending to make things right' Judith Keim, bestselling author of The Beach House Hotel series.

'A story that stays with you long after you finish the last page' Rosie Hendry, bestselling author of the East End Angels series.

'A thoroughly enjoyable story!' Love Books Actually.

'I devoured this fabulous read' Sandra.

'Another brilliant 5-star read for me from this author' Donna Maguire.

'This is wonderful uplifting character driven story' Amazon Customer.

'One of the best books I have read for ages' Suzanne.

'I absolutely loved reading What Happened To Us?' Ginger Book Geek.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.