What Happened to Us?: An emotional, heartwarming story of love and friendship perfect for Christmas reading

Head of Zeus Ltd
4
Free sample

Sometimes the end is only the beginning...

After ten years together, Carrie Nolan is devastated when she's dumped by her hot-shot chef boyfriend, Kevin Mulvey, without even a backwards glance! But on reflection, she has sacrificed her own long-term happiness by pandering to his excessive ego in their successful Dublin restaurant (and out of it) – but not anymore!

While Kevin is 'living the dream' with his beautiful new Brazilian girlfriend, Carrie seeks solace from a circle of mismatched strangers who need her as much as she needs them.

With Christmas just around the corner, all is not quite as it seems and a catastrophic sequence of events leads to the unthinkable.

How far do you need to fall before you learn the true value of family and friends? And is it ever too late to start again...

Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern, Jodi Picoult and Sheila O'Flannagan.

Praise for What Happened to Us:

'A thoroughly enjoyable story!' Love Books Actually.

'I devoured this fabulous read' Sandra.

'Another brilliant 5-star read for me from this author' Donna Maguire.

'This is a wonderful uplifting character-driven story' Amazon Customer.

'One of the best books I have read for ages' Suzanne.

'I absolutely loved reading What Happened To Us?' Ginger Book Geek.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 2, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788548588
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Mashups
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
'I absolute loved this perfect Autumn-y read - Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for' CLAUDIA CARROLL.

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' DINEY COSTELOE, author of The Throwaway Children.

One man, three wives, too many secrets. A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship. A compelling debut that fans of Freya North will love. Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist dies in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side.

United in their grief and the love of one man, four women are thrown together in an attempt to come to terms with life after Paul. They soon realise they never really knew him at all.

The love they shared for Paul in his life and which incensed a feeling of mistrust and dislike for each other, in his death turns into the very thing that bonds them and their children to each other, forever.

As they begin to form unlikely friendships, Paul's death proves to be the catalyst that enables them to become the people they always wanted to be.

What readers are saying about My Husband's Wives:

'I can't believe this is a debut. A brilliant story. I couldn't put it down!'

'an outstanding book that had me absolutely riveted'

'Beautifully written in such a naturally warm style that you can't help but open your heart'

'Outstanding debut from Faith Hogan and I highly recommend it'

'This is a marvelous read'

'I was hooked on this book right from the first few chapters'

'I look forward to reading more by this author in future.'

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.