Liars: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

Bookouture
17
Free sample

Wow, Wow and Wow what a book… What a twist! What an ending!... Big 5 fat stars for this book… I loved it.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Had me hooked, intrigued and gripped… If you enjoyed Gone Girl this is a book you will enjoy.’ Gemma’s Book Reviews

Everything I had hoped it would be (and much, much more)!... I found myself reading way past my bedtime because I couldn’t put it down… A fantastic thriller that will knock your socks off.’ 5 stars, Steph and Chris Book Reviews

 

He loves you. Hed do anything for you. But you shouldnt trust him.

Jenny hasn’t had an easy time of it – she’s a devoted caretaker to her chronically ill mother – but at last things are beginning to look up. Through writing about her experience online she’s discovered new friends – a whole community of people who understand what she’s going through. And when a shy young man called David gets in touch to ask her on a date – well, it feels like all her dreams have come true.


But just as Jenny is beginning to picture her future in David’s sprawling family home, something feels wrong. How can David be so perfect? Little comments and gifts make Jenny begin to wonder: does David know things about her past that she’s never told anybody?       


An absolutely addictive psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of B A Paris, Gone Girl and Sweet Little Lies.

 

  

What everyone's saying about Liars:

 

This was quite a ride! The suspense just kept building and building and I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. Gripping!’ 5 stars, The Princess and the Pen

 

Amazing book which kept me guessing the whole way through’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

Secrets, lies, deception, manipulation, abuse, stalking, and obsession; all ingredients for this deliciously unnerving psychological thriller… I highly recommend it.’ Bookishly Ever After

 

‘Had me hooked, intrigued and gripped… This story is creepy, mysterious and will mess with your head… If you enjoyed Gone Girl this is a book you will enjoy’ Gemmas Book Reviews

 

Brilliant!! Fast paced, gut gripping and full of twists and turns. I was gripped from the start. I would highly recommend it.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

Everything I had hoped it would be (and much, much more)! The flow was perfect and I found myself reading way past my bedtime because I couldn’t put it down… A fantastic thriller that will knock your socks off.’ 5 stars, Steph and Chris Book Reviews

 

Shocking twists and turns that rushed at me with a roar. With shattered nerves, it was all I could do to hang on to a wild finish I could not predict.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

 

‘This book started fast and kept me guessing until the end, a thriller thats not only creepy but so engaging you need to find out what happens in the end, making it hard to put down.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘What better recommendation can I make for any book besides “wow”?’ 5 stars, Book Reviews by Monnie

 

‘The ending was stunning in its surprise.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘I must say this book was a fantastic thriller and a great mystery. I absolutely loved it,’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Wicked read. Can see this one become a firm favourite in 2018. It’s truly wicked and mysterious… The plot is amazing and keeps you on the edge of your seat, makes you just not want put it down. Great read.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.2
17 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 28, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
422
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786813190
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.