deGrevilo Publishing
Free sample

What happens when a drug dealer is forced to turn detective?
Meet Bill Murdoch, the world's most reluctant private investigator.

Murdoch’s doing just fine, thanks for not asking. He’s dealing drugs for a professional crime syndicate in Sydney and saving for a house by the sea. But what does he think life is, a fairy tale?

As the syndicate puts pressure on him to fill the shoes of his murdered boss, Murdoch is cornered by an equally formidable foe: the Australian Tax Office demanding an explanation for his sizeable cash income.

Murdoch spins a beautiful lie, telling tax inspector, Hannah Simms, he’s a private detective. When Simms asks him to investigate the mystery of her niece's disappearance, Murdoch grabs what he thinks is a golden opportunity to outrun the syndicate. But his arrival in the missing girl's small coastal home town causes an unexpected stir and the reluctant PI soon realises his troubles are only just beginning.

HEADLAND is noir crime at its best, a thriller to keep you guessing until the very end.


HEADLAND is the first book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. It is perfect for fans of Peter Temple, Jane Harper, Garry Disher, and Alan Furst.

Bad-boy-turned-local-hero, Bill Murdoch, returns for more noir mysteries in the sequels CLASS ACT, and BASE NATURE.

For news on upcoming books, visit: www.gedgillmore.com
Read more


1 total

Additional Information

deGrevilo Publishing
Read more
Published on
Nov 28, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Noir
Literary Collections / Australian & Oceanian
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Watch Out!!! This book is such a rollercoaster of crazy cat capers that you won’t know whether to laugh or scream!

Tuck, Ginger and Minnie are three cats living on an isolated farm. Life is sweet until two horrible humans arrive: the evil Pongs. When Ginger and Minnie disappear Tuck sets out to find them and then the adventure really starts.

Cats Undercover will take you to an incredible world of secret agent catbots, fist-fighting felines and skateboarding skunk punks. Our heroes will face savage sewer rats, puddles of poodle piddle and even an audition on Kitten’s Got Talent.

But can anything prepare them for the Pongs’ perilous plans back on the farm? Read this book if you dare, but…

“Cats Undercover is every bit as snarky, funny and filled with rhyming and alliteration as the first book. Buy it for the middle-grader in your life and then read it yourself.” - pop.edit.lit

“A great read for more confident middle graders who enjoy language play, funny adventures and, of course, love cats!” - The Children's Book Council of Australia

Cats Undercover is the follow-up to the much-loved Cats On The Run. It is PURRRFECT for fans of 'The Bad Guys' series by Aaron Blabey, the 'Bad Kitty' series by Nick Bruel, the 'Stick Cat' series by Tom Watson, the 'CatStronauts' series by Drew Brockington, and for fans of David Walliams, Nathan Hale, and Thea Stilton.

A laugh-out-loud family-friendly adventure story for kids, preteens and grown-ups alike, this is crazy cat comedy at its best.
*FIVE STARS* -- Scholastic Reader Review Crew

Watch Out!!! This book is so funny you’ll probably pee your pants laughing.

Tuck and Ginger are two cats who get on each other's nerves. But they need to pause the claws if they’re to escape from the high-rise apartment where they are trapped. And escape they must, for their kidnappers – Rodney and Janice Burringo – are warty wicked witches who want to use Tuck and Ginger’s body parts to build the best witches’ cat in the world: a black Purrari.

Tuck, who’s a few granules short of a litter-tray, and Ginger, a cynical street fighter gone to seed, must overcome their differences and survive a list of unlikely adventures if they’re to escape alive from the beastly Burringos and their toxic gases before it’s too late.

"This chapter book is laugh-aloud funny, quirky and original. Do we perhaps have another Andy Griffiths waiting in the wings?" -- Buzzword Books

"Cats On The Run…one highly entertaining children’s book. This chapter book is such a funny read for kids aged 8 to 12 or any adults who want a good laugh. It’s witty and clever" -- The Mummy Project

Cats On The Run is PURRRFECT for fans of 'The Bad Guys' series by Aaron Blabey, 'The Wings of Fire' series by Tui T. Sutherland, the 'Bad Kitty' books by Nick Bruel, and for fans of David Walliams, Nathan Hale, Natalie Lloyd, and Thea Stilton.

Cats On The Run is the first book in the hilarious Tuck & Ginger series. A laugh-out-loud family-friendly adventure story for middle grade kids, preteens and grown-ups alike, this is crazy cat comedy at its best. Also available in AWESOME audio!

p.s. the sequel, Cats Undercover, is out now too!
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.