The Dragon of New Orleans

· The Treasure of Paragon Book 1 · Carpe Luna Publishing
4.6
263 reviews
Ebook
331
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A cursed dragon shifter, a terminal cancer patient, and a forbidden love that promises to save them both... if they don't kill each other first.

— 2020 RONE award winner BEST PARANORMAL ROMANCE LONG

— 2020 Independent Publisher Book Award for BEST ROMANCE E-BOOK


New Orleans: city of intrigue, supernatural secrets, and one enigmatic dragon.

A deadly curse....

For 300 years, Gabriel Blakemore has survived in New Orleans after a coup in his native realm of Paragon scattered him and his dragon siblings across the globe. Now a voodoo curse threatens to end his immortal existence. His only hope is to find an antidote, one that may rest in a mortal woman.


A lifesaving gift...

After five years of unsuccessful treatment for her brain cancer, death is a welcome end for Raven Tanglewood. Her illness has become a prison her adventurous spirit cannot abide. Salvation comes in the form of Gabriel, who uses dragon magic to save her.


A harrowing price...

To Raven, the bond that results from Gabriel's gift is another kind of captivity. Can Gabriel win Raven's love and trust in time to awaken the life-saving magic within her? Or will his fiery personality and possessive ways drive her from his side and seal his fate?

* * *

"Fans of paranormal romance will get swept up in this quick, steamy romance and the intriguing mystery wrapped in magic.[Book Life]" –Publisher's Weekly 


“An impressive mix of Greek mythology, Vodoun rituals, and the distinctive mystique of New Orleans, past and present. It’s a compelling start to what seems destined to be an entertaining series.” – InD’tale Crowned Heart Review


“I loved this steamy, fast paced paranormal romance. I need a dragon of my very own.” – Kim Loraine, Best Selling Author of The Fallen Angel Trilogy


“Magic, adventure, and romance fly off the pages of The Dragon of New Orleans!” – Britt Franks Red Hatter Book Blog


“…rich in magic, legend and love so if you like paranormal then this one I highly recommend.” – Becky Bookworm Blog


“The romance burns slowly, and the suspense will keep you glued to the pages.” – Uncaged Reviews


“Wow, what a ride! …a captivating, highly entertaining story about love, letting go and sacrifice.” – Konny, Goodreads reviewer


"Reading Dragon of New Orleans made me feel right at home in my adopted city, and I can't wait for the next one. This is a fantastic start of a new urban fantasy series." –NYT Bestselling Author Deanna Chase

* * *

Topics: dragon shifter romance series, romance saga, romantic suspense, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new release, shapeshifter romance with sex, New Orleans, Voodoo, paranormal romance dragons, shifter romance, dragon shifter romance series, romance ebook, romance series, top romance reads, bestselling, fantasy romance, paranormal elements, contemporary fantasy, urban fantasy, HEA, Genevieve Jack, Genevieve Jack Dragons, Witches, Magic, Love, strong heroine, alpha hero, family, cancer survivor, steamy romance, emotional romance, new adult paranormal romance, forbidden romance, romance fiction, top ebooks in romance, top ebooks in paranormal, romance books, romance, award winning romance, USA Today bestseller, Paranormal Romance witches, paranormal romance shifters Series


Perfect for fans of Amelia Hutchins, Alisa Woods, Donna Grant, Christine Feehan, Jessie Donovan, M. Flynn, Mac Flynn, Thea Harrison, Gena Callahan, Milly Weaver, J.K. Harper, Anna Craig, Michelle M. Pillow, Mandy M. Roth, JR Ward, Kresley Cole, Ilona andrews, Jayne faith, Renee Rose, Vanessa Vale, Brenda K Davies, Layla Nash, Sherilee Gray, Abigail Owen, Terry Bolryder, T. S. Joyce, Zoe Chant, Charlene Hartnady, Eve Langlais, Evangeline Anderson, Milly Taiden, Alexandra Ivy

4.6
263 reviews
T.M. Cromer
March 5, 2019
Genevieve Jack has done it again. Readers will be sucked in from the first paragraph and find it difficult to put this book down. GJ is fantastic at world-building, and her creative mind is nothing short of brilliant. This series is going to take the PNR world by storm. I'm eagerly awaiting the rest of The Treasure of Paragon books.
18 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
G.G. Graczyk
May 3, 2021
This is my first book by this author. It was well written and kept my attention well into the late hours. If you like shifter and magic this is one not to miss. Even if you are not there is mystery, intrigue and romance. Tho stand alone it is entwined with the rest of the series. Looking forward to reading the rest and if I can find them the tanglewood books as well. Ty Genevieve Jacks for an enjoyable read.
10 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Becky Baldridge
March 5, 2019
A dragon and a curse in colorful New Orleans. Did I mention a dragon? This first book in the series is packed full of supernatural creatures, romance, suspense, adventure, and magic. The story is well-written and pulled me in from the very beginning. Raven and Gabriel were both terrific characters and so much fun to read. Raven is such a strong woman even when she doesn't realize it, and she and Gabriel are just so good together. This story is completely engaging, and I can't wait to see what's next in the captivating world the author has created.
17 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

 USA Today bestselling author Genevieve Jack writes weird, witty, and wicked-hot paranormal romance and fantasy. Coffee and wine are her biofuel, the love lives of witches, shifters, and vampires her favorite topic of conversation. She harbors a passion for old cemeteries and ghost tours, thanks to her years at a high school rumored to be haunted. Although she calls the Midwest home, her heart belongs to the beaches of the Southeast, where she spends her days with her laptop and one lazy dog.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.