Her Sister's Bones: An absolutely gripping crime thriller

Bookouture
6
Free sample

‘A nail-biting chiller that will make your heart race and send shivers up and down your spine. Her Sister’s Bones is a spellbinding and sensational crime novel that is impossible to put down.’ Bookish Jottings ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘She reached into the pram and placed her hands on the cotton blanket. It was still warm. But her smiling, new baby sister, with her wide blue-grey eyes, was gone...’


Twenty five years later, three bodies are found at a ramshackle cottage in the Irish countryside, and Detective Iris Locke is sick to her stomach. The victims are Anna Crowe and her two young children.


Iris has only recently joined the Limerick Murder Squad. Against her father’s advice, she’s working the narrow lanes and green hills of her childhood. Iris still remembers Anna, who was just a small girl when her baby sister was snatched, never to be seen again. It was the one case Iris’ own father never solved, and Iris can’t help but wonder if the two crimes are connected.


She’ll stop at nothing to find Anna justice, but a fire has destroyed almost all the physical evidence, and Limerick is the same small town she remembers: everybody protects their neighbours, and Iris has been away for too long.


Can Iris unpick the lies beneath the surface of her pretty hometown, and catch the most twisted individual of her career, when reopening the old case means reopening old wounds for her team, the rest of the community, and her own father?


Fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross won’t want to miss this – the first book in a gripping and unputdownable new crime series.


Previously published as ‘Silent Night’.


Readers are hooked on Her Sister’s Bones!


Fantastic!... enthralling, heart wrenching, overall wonderful read, definitely have you feeling all the feels… I will be anxiously awaiting the next book in the series!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely loved this book. Storyline was tense, compelling and intriguing. The characters jumped off the page and under my skin. Will definitely be reading more from this author.’ Angela Marsons


‘I couldn't read it fast enough. All the characters were believable even down to the inevitable drunk with attitude and personal problems. The ending is mind-blowing and totally unexpected. I loved it and look forward to the next in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Wow! amazing book! tons of twists and turns and suspense. held my attention from the first page to the last page. will definitely be recommending this to others and can't wait to read more by this author!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Kept me gripped from beginning to end… no hesitation in recommending.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brilliant… can’t wait for book 2’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Great read… kept me gripped… I'm glad that there will be more books to follow.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Well what a FANTASTIC bookBRILLIANT characters with strong storylines, excellent plot I did not guess at all took me by total surprise. I can highly recommend this OUTSTANDING book.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Amazing plot twist and the end that I never saw coming. I’ll def be looking for more in this series’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘A great start to a new series and I can't wait to read more of it.’ Spooky’s Maze of Books


‘The wonderful characters and great storyline had me hooked.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Read more
Collapse
3.7
6 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google Commerce Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 23, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786819093
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Language: English (United States)All prices include VAT.
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.