The Trouble With Dukes

Hachette UK
14

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh

They call him the Duke of Murder . . .

The gossips whisper that the new Duke of Murdoch is a brute, a murderer, and even worse - a Scot. They say he should never be trusted alone with a woman. But Megan Windham sees in Hamish something different, someone different.

No one was fiercer at war than Hamish McHugh, though now the soldier faces a whole new battlefield: a London Season. To make his sisters happy, he'll take on any challenge - even letting their friend Miss Windham teach him to waltz. Megan isn't the least bit intimidated by his dark reputation, but Hamish senses that she's fighting battles of her own. For her, he'll become the warrior once more, and for her, he might just lose his heart.

The sparkling first book in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt

The Windham Brides series:
The Trouble with Dukes
Too Scot to Handle
No Other Duke Will Do
A Rogue of Her Own

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James

'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh

'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare

'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt
Read more
Collapse

More by Grace Burrowes

See more
A USA Today Bestseller!

"Delicious...Burrowes delivers red-hot chemistry with a masterful mix of playfulness and sensuality."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review

Maggie Windham leads a dignified life... until stolen letters bring her to investigator Benjamin Hazlit's door. When it becomes clear Maggie is being blackmailed, Benjamin becomes determined to find not just the letters, but the way to Maggie's heart.

And she's been perfectly capable of keeping them...until now. When she's threatened with exposure, she turns to investigator Benjamin Hazlit to keep catastrophe at bay. But Maggie herself intrigues Benjamin more than the riddle she's set him to solve. As he uncovers more and more of her past, Maggie struggles to keep him at a distance, until they both begin to discover the truth in their hearts...

Windham series:
The Heir (Book 1)
The Soldier (Book 2)
The Virtuoso (Book 3)
Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish (Book 4)
Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (Book 5)
Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Book 6)
Lady Eve's Indiscretion (Book 7)
Lady Jenny's Christmas Portrait (Book 8)

Praise for The Soldier:
"Captivating...Burrowes's straightforward, sensual love story is intelligent and tender, rising above the crowd with deft dialogue and delightful characters."—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
"There is a quiet, yet intense power to Burrowes's simple prose and such depth of feelings that it will be difficult to forget this marvelous story."—RT Book Reviews 4 1⁄2 Stars, Top Pick of the Month
"Burrowes continues her winning streak with a delicious, sensual historical romance capturing the spirit of the time."—Booklist
"With lots of humor and steamy romance, these books are always a delightful read, a treat for fans of Regency romance at its best."—Night Owl Romance

4.4
14 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional information

Publisher
Hachette UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
20 Dec 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
368
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780349415420
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction/Historical/General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.