Too Scot to Handle

Hachette UK
1

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh

A man with many talents . . .

As a captain in the army, Colin MacHugh led men, fixed what was broken, and fought hard. Now that he's been thrust into polite society, he's still fighting - this time to keep his bachelorhood safe from all the marriage-minded debutantes. Then he meets the intriguing Miss Anwen Windham, whose demure nature masks a bonfire waiting to roar to life. When she asks for his help to raise money for the local orphanage, he's happy to oblige.

Anwen is amazed at how quickly Lord Colin takes in hand a pack of rambunctious orphan boys. Amazed at how he actually listens to her ideas. Amazed at the thrill she gets from the rumble of his Scottish burr and the heat of his touch.

But when a noble gentleman who wants Anwen for himself accuses Colin of embezzling funds, everything is on the line - the safety of the young boys in their charge, their love for each other . . . and even Colin's very life.

The sparkling second novel in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt

The Windham Brides series:
The Trouble with Dukes
Too Scot to Handle
No Other Duke Will Do
A Rogue of Her Own

Praise for Grace Burrowes:

'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James

'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh

'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare

'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

Read more

More by Grace Burrowes

See more
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Hachette UK
Read more
Published on
Jul 25, 2017
Read more
Pages
288
Read more
ISBN
9780349415444
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.