Erstwhile

The Jekh Saga

Book 1
Holley Trent
89
Free sample

As an adamant opponent of Terran settlement on the planet Jekh, Owen McGarry made his family name synonymous with “traitor” on Earth. Lobbyists standing to profit from off-world colonization hinted that the Jekhans were preparing to declare war. Nearly twenty years after Owen’s supposed death, his granddaughter Courtney wants to learn the truth—even if she has to travel to the far-flung colony to do it.

Court soon learns that not only was her grandfather right about the Jekhans, but that conditions on their world are far more hostile than she feared. Terran forces decimated the population of the resident human-alien hybrids, and the people who remain seem to be all out of fight. That is, except for the pair of men Court finds hiding in her basement.

Fugitives Murki and Trigrian see a future in Court. On a planet where so few women remain, she has the potential to be the mate the lovers need. And more, she could become the advocate for their people that her grandfather didn’t get the chance to be.

When the corrupt local government seeks to punish Court’s friends and family for her actions, she has no choice but to make a stand. If it takes a riot to make the people on Earth see that they were misled about Jekh, she’s more than willing to start one. After all, her reputation couldn’t possibly get any worse.
___

ERSTWHILE is a romantic adventure set in the near future that contains dark humor, an MMF ménage, some violence, and a very needy pair of extraterrestrials.

Also available in The Jekh Saga: Crux and Salvo.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

H.E. Trent is the sci-fi romance pen name of award-winning author Holley Trent. Learn more about her backlist at her website: holleytrent.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.6
89 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Holley Trent
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 9, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
372
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / LGBT / General
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 From New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend, a series set in the Takhini Wolves world. These stand-alone stories are filled with humour and heart-felt adventures, and the sexy happily-ever-afters are sure to make you smile.

----

Three things make billionaire Jim Halcyon’s to-do list: women, work…and more women. It’s a perfect agenda for a rich shifter who has no problem letting his inner grizzly out to play. From the bright lights of Vegas, to the sophisticated action of New York—he’s got the money and the power to do anything he wants.

Anything, except resist the lure of Lady Luck, an ancient copper coin he gambles yearly to possess. Jim is determined to regain control of the pretty penny, and damn if he’ll let any bit of eye candy distract him from his goal. Not even the mesmerizing woman in the middle of the casino floor with the shimmering hair and enormous green eyes.

With a life-changing move ahead of her, Lillie’s finagled a temporary layover en route to her future. She’s got five days to soak in new experiences, and while Vegas is too big and shiny and loud for her shy bear self, she’s eager to do this up right. It’s the last chance she’s got to let her hair down.

Until his challenge begins, Jim is more than willing to oblige Lillie’s wish for a final fling. Only Lady Luck has some twists of fate planned for them both…

Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, bear shifter, alpha hero, werewolf

For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.

**Book One of a 2016 Rainbow Award winning poly romance series**


My secret could save my people.

It will also destroy my life.


My name is Carivel. I was born female, but I've been secretly living as a boy in my adoptive village of Draebard, doing a job the elders insist could never be done by a woman. My life is complicated enough already, so the last thing I needed was to fall for not one, but two unattainable men—a fierce warrior and a reluctant wolf-shifter with a horrific past. Now, with the Alyrion Empire is poised to invade our lands, I must choose whether to keep my secret or reveal it… not only to the men I love, but also to the powerful female ruler whose army could help protect Draebard during the coming war.


Either way, strife is coming to our island.

Win or lose, things are about to change irrevocably for the three of us.


* * *


Perfect for open-minded fans of ménage and reverse harem romance, The Horse Mistress: Book 1 by USA Today bestselling author R. A. Steffan combines detailed world-building and a heartfelt romance between three noble, damaged people who have no one to turn to but each other.


Author's note: This book contains sex. The sex is not vanilla. Some of it is between two men who love each other. If any of those three facts made you go "Eww," please do the author a solid and don't download this book.


Keywords: MMF, MMF romance, menage romance, ménage romance, menage a trois, LGBT romance, gay romance, transgender romance, paranormal romance, shifter romance, shifters, wolf shifter, werewolf, werewolf romance, fantasy romance, LGBT fantasy, book series, free book, award winning, freebie, free, reverse harem, reverse harem romance, reverse harem books

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.