Paint My Body Red

Sold by Entangled: Teen
5
Free sample

Sometimes you have to lose everything to find where you truly belong.

Eighteen-year-old Paige Mason’s problems aren’t ordinary. Not anymore.

After the cluster of suicides at her Silicon Valley high school, everything changed. All her bright plans of attending a fancy private college, finding a solid group of girlfriends, falling in love...everything faded to ashes.

In order to feel something in the face of numb, dulling pain, she made bad choices. Dangerous choices. And now that she's been shipped back to her sick father’s dilapidated Wyoming ranch, Paige has a choice. Piece together the jagged edges of her past, or give up a potentially incredible future with Jake, the cowboy she can’t stay away from no matter how hard she tries...

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Heidi R. Kling writes contemporary novels about girls in fantastic situations, and fantasy novels set in a contemporary world. The bestselling Spellspinners series, is serial series leading with Witch's Brew. The Gleaning, Devil's Frost and Beautiful Monster are out now with more adventures to follow. Her debut contemporary, Sea (Penguin), was an IndieNext Pick, Northern California Book of the Year nominee, Gateway Reader's Award choice and Scholastic Readers Pick. Her forthcoming contemporary novel, Paint My Body Red, launches with Entangled Teen Fall, 2015.

Told in dual narratives, several more installments are planned in this "Romeo and Juliet with magic" series readers compare to stories by LJ Smith, Cassandra Clare and Melissa de la Cruz.

After earning her MFA in Writing for Children from the New School, she returned to her native California. She lives with her husband, two children and the cutest accidental puppy mix ever, Sailor Lily, just over the coastal mountains from the sea

Read more
Collapse
4.6
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Entangled: Teen
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 2, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781633754102
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Death & Dying
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Suicide
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.