The Little Shop in Cornwall: A heartwarming and feel good beach read

Bookouture
2
Free sample

Come and spend the summer in a charming village by the sea. Breathe in the crisp, salty air, slip off your shoes and feel the golden sand beneath your feet…


Claudia has never regretted leaving her corporate city life behind and escaping to this piece of coastal paradise. With her cheeky cat Pudding by her side, she has built a community of loyal friends who feel more like family. Her shop at the end of the beach road is full of things that bring joy to locals and visitors alike. Life has finally settled into a perfect, comfortable rhythm.


That is until widower Jason moves to town with his teenage daughter Millie, looking for a new start for both of them. Millie is instantly drawn to the delights of Claudia’s shop and her free-spirited way of life. However, practical architect Jason is less than thrilled about his daughter’s new interests. He doesn’t shy away from telling Claudia exactly what he thinks and sparks fly every time they meet.


But Jason and Millie aren’t the only newcomers this summer and life in the harbour, especially Claudia’s, is about to change in more ways than one. As circumstances throw Claudia into Jason’s path in increasingly unexpected ways, she begins to glimpse what lies beneath his fiery temper and sharp tongue. Claudia was sure her life was complete, but could something have been missing after all?


The only book you need in your beach bag this summer. Fans of Sarah Morgan, Cathy Bramley and Phillipa Ashley will be charmed by this seaside romance filled with warmth, humour and heart.


Why readers love Helen Pollard:


Oh wow! I absolutely loved, lived, laughed and cried with this brilliant, addictive tale… A beautiful, fun tale, set in stunning surroundings, with characters that you don't want to leave behind. Highly recommended!’ Renita D’Silva


Like sunshine on a cloudy day this is a book to warm your heartI loved it.’ Shellyback Books


Oh, how joyous it wasI did enjoy every single minute… I was distraught when the story was finished… A perfect summer book.’ Lilac Diaries


Helen Pollard can do NO wrong… This really is a wonderfully feel good read.’ Best Crime Books and More


Fabulous… I loved all the characters… Transports you to a world that you don't want to leave.’ Rachel’s Random Reads


Wow what a book… Easy, enjoyable and a book that you won't want to put downBrilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘The absolute best vacation read… Amazing, genuine and unforgettable.’ Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles


I was completely spellbound… I highly recommend you to take a fictional holiday by reading this book.’ With Love for Books


A perfect summer sunshine read.’ My Chestnut Reading Tree


What a lovely gem of a book… Gentle and warm with some lovely characters and a good bit of eye candy… Perfect for a pick-me-up summer read where you just want to lose yourself in the story.’ The Met Line Reader


I loved every single page of this book and didn't want the story to end. It had me hooked from start to finish, had me giggling on the bus (rather embarrassing). It is one of those warm, cosy books that needs coffee and croissants.’ The Reading Shed


Brilliant… I chuckled often and there were even a couple of belly laughs… One night, being unable to sleep, I decided to read just a few more pages and ended up reading until 3 am!… Now that is what I call a good book.’ Janni B’s Book Reviews

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 15, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
371
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838888916
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.