Meet Cute

Sold by Forever
17
Free sample

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.
"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington Independent Review of Books
Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled--until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either...
Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?
Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019Featured in Entertainment WeeklyO, The Oprah Magazine Best Romance Novels of 2019 Featured on PopSugarWomen's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019
Read more
Collapse

More by Helena Hunting

See more
Treat yourself to an "outrageously sexy" (Entertainment Weekly), "fabulously fun" (Jill Shalvis) second-chance romance from the New York Times bestselling queen of hockey romance!
Lilah isn't sure what hurt worse: the day Ethan left her to focus on his hockey career or the day he came back eight years later. He might think they can pick up just where they left off, but she's no longer that same girl and never wants to be again.
Ethan wants his glory days back. And that includes having Lilah by his side. With her, he was magic. They were magic. All he has to do is make her see that.
Just when Lilah might finally be ready to let Ethan in, though, she finds out their reunion might have nothing to do with love and everything to do with improving his game. But Ethan's already lost her once, and even if it costs him his career, he'll do anything to keep from losing her again.
"I couldn't stop turning the pages of this sexy, second-chance romance." -Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
"Hunting sparkles in this well-plotted contemporary." -Publishers Weekly
Included in POPSUGAR's "Hold On to the Hot Days of Summer With These 12 Sexy New Books!"
iBooks' "Best of the Month" August 2018 Pick!
Barnes & Noble Top Pick!
Amazon's choice for "Best Romance of August!"
"If you love rom-coms, don't miss this second-chance romance novel." -Hello Giggles
What readers are saying about The Good Luck Charm...
"Sexy rom-com at its finest!"
"Helena Hunting is the queen of romantic comedy."
"Easily my favorite book Ms. Hunting has written."
"My fave read from Helena Hunting yet."
"Just as good as the Pucked series."
"This was awesome!"
"Refreshing, light, swoony, and sexy."
4.6
17 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Forever
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 9, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781538760178
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / City Life
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Treat yourself to an "outrageously sexy" (Entertainment Weekly), "fabulously fun" (Jill Shalvis) second-chance romance from the New York Times bestselling queen of hockey romance!
Lilah isn't sure what hurt worse: the day Ethan left her to focus on his hockey career or the day he came back eight years later. He might think they can pick up just where they left off, but she's no longer that same girl and never wants to be again.
Ethan wants his glory days back. And that includes having Lilah by his side. With her, he was magic. They were magic. All he has to do is make her see that.
Just when Lilah might finally be ready to let Ethan in, though, she finds out their reunion might have nothing to do with love and everything to do with improving his game. But Ethan's already lost her once, and even if it costs him his career, he'll do anything to keep from losing her again.
"I couldn't stop turning the pages of this sexy, second-chance romance." -Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
"Hunting sparkles in this well-plotted contemporary." -Publishers Weekly
Included in POPSUGAR's "Hold On to the Hot Days of Summer With These 12 Sexy New Books!"
iBooks' "Best of the Month" August 2018 Pick!
Barnes & Noble Top Pick!
Amazon's choice for "Best Romance of August!"
"If you love rom-coms, don't miss this second-chance romance novel." -Hello Giggles
What readers are saying about The Good Luck Charm...
"Sexy rom-com at its finest!"
"Helena Hunting is the queen of romantic comedy."
"Easily my favorite book Ms. Hunting has written."
"My fave read from Helena Hunting yet."
"Just as good as the Pucked series."
"This was awesome!"
"Refreshing, light, swoony, and sexy."
“Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet CuteA steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne!

Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.

Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.